We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Peaceful Retreat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas Marriott Las Colinas to your Saves list
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   223 West Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, Peaceful Retreat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a view of the lake. What a nice gesture, it felt like I was on a mini-vacation rather than waiting for an early morning flight. BTW, the airport was about 10 minutes away. The staff was excellent,... just very nice people. The hotel could use some updating, but overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    84
    30
    14
    3
See reviews for
24
17
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Newer feeling rooms. This is a great full service Marriott. Clean rooms and nice lobby for gathering with colleagues. . My go to Marriott for the DFW area.

This is why I stay at Marriott. Consistency.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff and facilities make this Marriott superior to many other Mariotts. The usual Marriott smile seems a little more honest here. Fitness center is adequate for the room count, a definite asset in an area where sidewalks can begin and end unpredictably. Cosierge Lounge offers a tasty breakfast and a fifteenth floor view of the sunrise of Dallas.
This hotel is a bright spot in a very odd Irving. Though situated in the middle of an office park, there is little else in the area. I suggest The Cellar Bar & Grill down the street for dinner out of the hotel. The convention center is a short walk as well, making this Marriott the closest hotel to the show floor.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in room 320 of this hotel for 2 nights. The rate was $99 which included an adequate breakfast buffet, better than your average continental breakfast. The hotel is about 2 minutes from the Irving Convention Center where we attended the Texas Prime Gymnastics Meet. The whole area is very open and spacious feeling, with little traffic as it's "out" from the main shopping areas. This hotel is very nice and clean. We had a double room booked, but upon arrival asked if they had something we could upgrade to for a little extra space. They put us in this room with a little living area with a pull out couch, chair and coffee table, which came in nice for room service. ( brownie sundae and the cheesecake are very good :)) The view was of a concrete roof, but we didn't care. They do have lake view rooms available. They did not raise our rate for the space upgrade! They also threw in internet for no extra charge. They were going to charge us, but when I said that we would just use our iPhones, the manager on duty said to just give us the code. It was very helpful, especially when you have to "team" travel every weekend and the expenses can build up fast. The room was spacious, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We had a little trouble getting it as cool as we would have liked at night, but we like to sleep cooler than most people. The staff was one of the best I have encountered, and I have traveled a lot. They were always willing to help right away. I have to commend the lady in the cafe/bar who, even though was busy, took our pizza order and got it in the system right away because we only had an hour between events at the convention center and we we hungry! She called our room in 15 minutes and I ran down and picked it up. Delicious pizza too! Check in and out was fast and parking was handy. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Arrived after a long day of travel. Megan greeted us with a smile and offered an upgraded room and free wi-fi being that we are Silver Elite members. She was quite gracious and helped us navigate a place for dinner our first night. The room was well appointed and stocked with extra linens per my request. The bartender was not up to par, not helpful, knowledgeable nor was he at the bar when we tried to order a drink on a Friday night. However, the bell staff was quite helpful and hunted him down. We had a lake view room which was much appreciated. We utilized the fitness facility which was very basic and the pool area. I would recommend this hotel to others. Walking distance to a few restaurants and driving distance (5 min.) to many others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good clean room, extra pillows like I requested, good location on Lake Carolyn. We stayed on lake side, balcony and nice view. Resturant had good service, little pricey but very convenient.
Could not get Heater to warm room over 68* didn't report until checkout, desk said they would take care of it. Friendly staff, good housekeeping.
Location (entrance) a little hard to find even with GPS.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the lake side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is perfectly adequate. The best description I can give of the rooms is "institutional" - blah decor, heavy doors, generally dull. My room was reasonably sized and my bathroom was quite large, with plenty of counter space. Amenities included pleasant Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, and mouthwash. Air conditioning was quiet and comfortable. I had a room overlooking the lake with a small balcony. As only a Silver elite member, I did not have any special privileges.

The business setup is poor. The worst was the Internet access, which will cost you $9.95 or more a day, and which I found difficult to connect to (either wired or wireless) and completely unreliable. There's a phone on the desk, but it does not have a speaker. The business center downstairs charges for everything but boarding passes.

The fitness center isn't bad, with treadmills, elliptical machines, bikes, and lighter free weights.

Service was fine, and best in the restaurant. If you don't have a car this will be pretty much your only option. The menu is short but varied enough.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas Marriott Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Address: 223 West Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75039
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dallas Marriott Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.