We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Loganville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stay here every couple of weeks. It's clean and well managed. Not too much noise from DFW. They hav a friendly staff. You can't go wrong. Special rates are available through Flight Safety if you are here for Flight Safety training.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
11
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very spacious, well appointed, the free breakfast was very good, The hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. The drive to downtown Dallas is about 30mins in good weather, Restaurants are just across the freeway with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were woken up by room service 8am banging continually and i tried speaking to a manager several times they never rectified the situation. Very noisy hotel. Its clean but they are awful for not apoligizing and manager should be fired for not handling the situation!!!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory due to a Housekeeping issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. I have passed along your comments to our Housekeeping Supervisors to ensure they go over the proper time to service guest rooms with the staff. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This seriously is one of my very favorite hotels. The location is great. The facilities are awesome. The staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. The Happy Hour is very nice. Basic drinks but great appetizers. The breakfast is wonderful. I feel at home when I stay here. There is nothing that is lacking. I will always go back to this hotel. Nice job Residence Inn Dallas DFW team!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side opposite freeway are for sure more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Had a very nice room with kitchenette, big desk, fold out couch which we didn't need but nice to know next time if more in party..and loved the huge shower..Breakfast was good..The texas shaped waffles were very cute and tasty..with strawberry jam, whip cream and chocolate chips available..great breakfast..

Room Tip: Our room was comfy and had huge shower we loved. Bed was good..couch made into bed if needed..kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This hotel is just across the highway from the Parking Spot -- so when flying out of DFW this is a great location.

The room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable.
The staff was friendly.
Breakfast was good.
Hotel Parking was free and close to door.

Met all of our needs of a place to stay close to the airport parking.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and let us know how your stay went. We, the staff of the Courtyard DFW South, are truly delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please consider us again if you are ever in the DFW area. Again, thank you for the kind words and we'll see you next time.

Alex Nguyen
General Manager
Courtyard DFW Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My family stayed for two days at this hotel. Because it was Christmas, the hotel was not too crowded. We had a really nice room with two TVs. My daughter enjoyed the pool and the breakfast had a nice selection including whole milk which is hard to find at most other hotels. Be careful using the GPS to find the hotel. We were taken to the other side of town but the front desk staff assisted us when we called. It is really close to the airport and car rental building of the airport. What is not great is this hotel shares property with the Courtyard so it's name does not show on some maps. We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2200 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW HOTEL!! We opened our doors December 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.