We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay..Nice Room and Good Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay..Nice Room and Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a very nice room with kitchenette, big desk, fold out couch which we didn't need but nice to know next time if more in party..and loved the huge shower..Breakfast was good..The texas shaped waffles were very cute and tasty..with strawberry jam, whip cream and chocolate chips available..great breakfast..

Room Tip: Our room was comfy and had huge shower we loved. Bed was good..couch made into bed if needed..kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
10
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just across the highway from the Parking Spot -- so when flying out of DFW this is a great location.

The room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable.
The staff was friendly.
Breakfast was good.
Hotel Parking was free and close to door.

Met all of our needs of a place to stay close to the airport parking.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed for two days at this hotel. Because it was Christmas, the hotel was not too crowded. We had a really nice room with two TVs. My daughter enjoyed the pool and the breakfast had a nice selection including whole milk which is hard to find at most other hotels. Be careful using the GPS to find the hotel. We were taken to the other side of town but the front desk staff assisted us when we called. It is really close to the airport and car rental building of the airport. What is not great is this hotel shares property with the Courtyard so it's name does not show on some maps. We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Our stay was part business part pleasure and the hotel was great. We really enjoyed the studio suite. Very comfortable room. We had breakfast and a workout each day and even had dinner one night. The food was just fine for what it was. The hot tub was not working during our stay which was disappointing and the pool room was very cold.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, UT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I was surprised by the size of these rooms. A great place especially for multiple day stays. The breakfast was great, many options to choose from. The staff was all excellent. This would be a great place to stay for business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed one night prior to a 5 night vacation. Room was very nice, the staff very helpful and it's less than 10 mins from the airport. The feature that I liked was free parking for up to 7 nights and a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. If your flying out of DFW and need a nice hotel/parking/shuttle combo this is an excellent choice. It would be a good hotel option for business travelers coming to Dallas as well.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

So let's be clear, this review is not just about the hotel but the meeting sales staff too.

I booked a last minute meeting at this hotel a few weeks ago. For the most part, the entire weekend they were clueless. The room was good. It was new and freshly appointed which is the heartbreak of this review. I don't like to leave bad reviews.

Sales Staff - Awful. They have NO clue how to deal with events. The contract was not properly apportioned and they tried to tack on extra fees. Be forewarned, if you are a meeting event planner, they will bait and switch. Especially if they think you have money. Be very very careful. Quote one rate, charge another, tack on ridiculous fees. POOR conflict resolution. I still do not have my bill and read my reviews I do not say anything bad ever so this absolutely had to be a bad hotel. Worst thing, my set-up was terrible and they put out no skirting and stained, yes stained tablecloths. Don't hold your wedding there unless you want grandma noticing random stains on your tables and keeping her legs crossed because again no skirting.

Even for a business type hotel, I can give them this, maybe they don't hold events. However, they are completely off base and the Sales Department needs extensive training. Comments like, "I'm done here, you can take it up with Marriott Corporate" are not conflict resolution. Or how about this one, we normally charge $1500 a day for this space, so you should be paying more after the fact even though you were quoted and agreed to $300. We have your credit card..so we'll just charge you what we think you should owe. To this date, I have yet to get my settlement from this place. Its ridiculous.

Sleeping Room/Accommodations - Friendly, good night desk manager. Came in late, effortlessly found my reservation. Morning group not so much. Seemed to be more interested in guarding the breakfast area from people who came in but didn't stay there. Also, breakfast was awful. It was just bad. I cannot say enough about how I don't complain, but this was just not good. I actually skipped and went to McDonald's. They need to step up their meals if they are going to charge over $100 a night.

Business Area - Out in the open, sat there patiently waiting to print a packing slip while a mom checked her Facebook for over an hour and let her kid play video games before I could print out my packing slip. Neither printer worked, finally a techie came over and performed magic and it started working again. Later on I saw someone enduring the same struggle I had. Boarding pass printer was low on ink. But it worked.

Overall Experience. This hotel is OK but don't hold an event there. And whatever you do, don't mention your income. I currently have a dispute on my card and a letter into Marriott Corporate and no...this will not go away. I feel sorry for the chain owners here because I feel like they are going to have their meeting rooms dark or if they hold an event, their Sales Director is going to run off the next group. Maybe they just events one time. Either way the entire hotel is overpriced, disorganized, and needs a lot of coaching.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2200 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW HOTEL!! We opened our doors December 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.