We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 76 hotels in Irving
Dallas, San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. We had a bad airport problem and I needed a decent place to stay alone for the night. Knowing that Marriott employees are always nice and helpful, I chose this hotel. It exceeded my expectations. The staff took such good care of me. They made me feel special and took great care of me. The room was beautiful, they have a salt water pool! The shuttle was fabulous, quick and they used 2 shuttles when there was a large family, instead of cramming us all in one little van. I had a nice breakfast and was whisked away to the airport. I will stay here again anytime I get the chance!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
6
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Milton, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family (parents+ 4 kids) stayed at this hotel for a week in March while visiting the DFW area over Spring Break. With the2 separate bedrooms & pullout couch (and full kitchen) it is a much better solution than cramming into a standard hotel room. This property appears new; it is very clean. It has a saltwater pool & whirlpool, exercise room, and guest laundry facilities. The breakfast was wonderful- each day a regional 'special' with a host of standards (cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal, scrambled eggs). The staff were all friendly & helpful, and I do mean ALL - from the front desk to the cleaning personnel.
I have one tiny complaint - the shower curtains are too short, requiring careful placement so you don't get water all over the floor. But other than that it was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Hotel Representative at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to recognize our property and staff! We pride ourselves on Customer Service excellence, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Breakfast is always complimentary, and knowing that our typical guest will stay for an extended period of time, we like to offer different items from day to day while still offering the traditional breakfast items. We do hope you were able to enjoy some of our other amenities during your visit, such as our complimentary social hour, outdoor basketball court, and indoor salt water pool and spa.

We would also like to thank you for the information regarding the shower curtain in your Two-Bedroom Suite. In our constant pursuit of excellence and exceeding guest expectations, it is this very type of feedback that makes us better. We will definitely look into this!

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn DFW Airport South! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. The one bedroom and studio suites are very nice, clean, and decorated with modern decor. The staff was excellent and the complimentary breakfast in the morning (which was good) is always a plus. It is extremely close to DFW airport. Restaurants are within 5-10 minute driving distance. If I ever have to come back to Dallas I will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Hotel Representative at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We love hearing what our guests have to say!

Offering a 24-hour courtesy shuttle is not only convenient, but saves our guests the time and expense of renting a car.

Did you know that we also offer a grocery delivery service to our guests? We always want you to feel at home, and sometimes a preparing your favorite meal in the comfort of your suite will do the trick!

Thank you for making Residence Inn DFW Airport South your home away from home while visiting the Dallas/Fort Worth area! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I spent two very comfortable and relaxing nights during our most recent visit to Texas at the Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/ Irving. We have stayed in many Residence Inns in several parts of the country over the years, as we enjoy the spacious rooms and free hot breakfast buffet. This is the nicest Residence Inn we have ever stayed at. The front desk staff was outstanding, very friendly and helpful. This is an almost new facility (opened in December 2011). The rates were reasonable. This hotel is very conveniently located with easy access to both the DFW car rental facility and freeway.

We really enjoyed the one bedroom corner suite. We were amazed at how nice the suite was. It was spacious, very clean, quiet and very comfortable. We did not hear any airplane or freeway noise. The suite had two flat screen TV’s, a full kitchen and breakfast bar with granite counter tops, desk, lots of closet space, and nice furniture. The king bed in our room was very comfortable with lots of pillows, and very nice linens. The bathroom was nice. As in most Residence Inn, we liked having the bath vanity separate from the rest of the bathroom. The décor was nice, cheery and warm in our room, the lobby and breakfast area. Everything in the hotel looked new and fresh. The Wi-Fi worked well in the room. The climate control for the room worked well.

The free breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice of both hot and cold items. The food was very good. One evening we particularly enjoyed the evening reception with free wine, bear, soft drinks and a nice light meal.

We used the laundry facilities and exercise room on the first floor of the hotel. They were very convenient with brand new equipment. We did not use the indoor swimming pool, but it looked very nice. We certainly enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to stay here again when we are visiting this area of Texas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Hotel Representative at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Wow! We couldn't have said it better ourselves!

Our top priority is always the comfort and satisfaction of each of our guests. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and the ability to anticipate our guests needs.

Thank you for such a fantastic review! This will certainly keep us motivated to continue on our journey to service excellence.

We do hope you will visit again soon, and perhaps this time you will have an opportunity to try our indoor salt water pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very good 1 bedroom suite. Roomy and comfortable. Great breakfast variety. Love hot breakfasts which are limited at most hotels. The room was cleaned daily. Loved the kitchen and the nightly appetizers which were like meals to us. The staff was very accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was my first time staying at this property, since I usually stay at the larger Marriott when in the area, but this was quite a pleasant surprise. The staff just bent over backwards by being courteous, offering suggestions, remembering my name and needs, etc. The room was nice and the free breakfast was quite good as well. I stayed four nights and the courtesy shuttle takes you anywhere within 5 miles, which is a great help without a rental car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stopped in at this hotel for a couple of nights on a business trip into the Dallas Ft. Worth area. I looked hard to find something wrong with this Hotel, but it was immaculate. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, the facilities were spotless as well.

On the fourth, and top, floor airport noise was not a factor at all. I never noticed aircraft noise inside the room. The noise I did here, was form the highway that is adjacent to the hotel. While it was not enough to interrupt sleep, it was noticeable in the room, but not bothersome.

Like most Residence Inns, a meal is served 4 nights a week, and breakfast is available every day.

For out of towners, the most difficult problem to overcome is the idiosyncrasies of the Texas road system.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
6.0 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
5.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Free Breakfast...
Show More
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
5.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2200 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW HOTEL!! We opened our doors December 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.