We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FloridaTravlr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FloridaTravlr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. The one bedroom and studio suites are very nice, clean, and decorated with modern decor. The staff was excellent and the complimentary breakfast in the morning (which was good) is always a plus. It is extremely close to DFW airport. Restaurants are within 5-10 minute driving distance. If I ever have to come back to Dallas I will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Hotel Representative at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We love hearing what our guests have to say!

Offering a 24-hour courtesy shuttle is not only convenient, but saves our guests the time and expense of renting a car.

Did you know that we also offer a grocery delivery service to our guests? We always want you to feel at home, and sometimes a preparing your favorite meal in the comfort of your suite will do the trick!

Thank you for making Residence Inn DFW Airport South your home away from home while visiting the Dallas/Fort Worth area! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
9
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I spent two very comfortable and relaxing nights during our most recent visit to Texas at the Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/ Irving. We have stayed in many Residence Inns in several parts of the country over the years, as we enjoy the spacious rooms and free hot breakfast buffet. This is the nicest Residence Inn we have ever stayed at. The front desk staff was outstanding, very friendly and helpful. This is an almost new facility (opened in December 2011). The rates were reasonable. This hotel is very conveniently located with easy access to both the DFW car rental facility and freeway.

We really enjoyed the one bedroom corner suite. We were amazed at how nice the suite was. It was spacious, very clean, quiet and very comfortable. We did not hear any airplane or freeway noise. The suite had two flat screen TV’s, a full kitchen and breakfast bar with granite counter tops, desk, lots of closet space, and nice furniture. The king bed in our room was very comfortable with lots of pillows, and very nice linens. The bathroom was nice. As in most Residence Inn, we liked having the bath vanity separate from the rest of the bathroom. The décor was nice, cheery and warm in our room, the lobby and breakfast area. Everything in the hotel looked new and fresh. The Wi-Fi worked well in the room. The climate control for the room worked well.

The free breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice of both hot and cold items. The food was very good. One evening we particularly enjoyed the evening reception with free wine, bear, soft drinks and a nice light meal.

We used the laundry facilities and exercise room on the first floor of the hotel. They were very convenient with brand new equipment. We did not use the indoor swimming pool, but it looked very nice. We certainly enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to stay here again when we are visiting this area of Texas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Hotel Representative at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Wow! We couldn't have said it better ourselves!

Our top priority is always the comfort and satisfaction of each of our guests. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and the ability to anticipate our guests needs.

Thank you for such a fantastic review! This will certainly keep us motivated to continue on our journey to service excellence.

We do hope you will visit again soon, and perhaps this time you will have an opportunity to try our indoor salt water pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very good 1 bedroom suite. Roomy and comfortable. Great breakfast variety. Love hot breakfasts which are limited at most hotels. The room was cleaned daily. Loved the kitchen and the nightly appetizers which were like meals to us. The staff was very accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was my first time staying at this property, since I usually stay at the larger Marriott when in the area, but this was quite a pleasant surprise. The staff just bent over backwards by being courteous, offering suggestions, remembering my name and needs, etc. The room was nice and the free breakfast was quite good as well. I stayed four nights and the courtesy shuttle takes you anywhere within 5 miles, which is a great help without a rental car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stopped in at this hotel for a couple of nights on a business trip into the Dallas Ft. Worth area. I looked hard to find something wrong with this Hotel, but it was immaculate. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, the facilities were spotless as well.

On the fourth, and top, floor airport noise was not a factor at all. I never noticed aircraft noise inside the room. The noise I did here, was form the highway that is adjacent to the hotel. While it was not enough to interrupt sleep, it was noticeable in the room, but not bothersome.

Like most Residence Inns, a meal is served 4 nights a week, and breakfast is available every day.

For out of towners, the most difficult problem to overcome is the idiosyncrasies of the Texas road system.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here close to 3 months on a business trip. the hotel is newly built [Dec 2011]. the rooms are clean and spacious. location is perfect. staff is nice and warm. nice laundry. free drop off and pick up from airport.

if i am back in dallas/irving again, i know where is am heading.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Always skeptical of airport hotels, I booked the Residence Inn after many positive Trip Advisor reviews, and the hotel did not disappoint. I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member and stay and many of the Marriott branded hotels each year, this newer property has a great staff, convenient airport location, and an AMAZING BONUS -- each Wednesday night, a massage therapist offers chair massages in the lobby for $1/minute. This feature alone would make me a repeat customer. I wish more Marriotts of all brands would offer this. Thanks!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I'm glad you liked the surprise. Our Irving Residence Inn opened in Dec of 2011 and we are all very proud of our property. I hope my staff treated you like family. I wanted to do something differerent for our guests during the week so I added the massage bonus. I'm glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to you returning to see us. Sincerely Mike Testerman- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2200 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW HOTEL!! We opened our doors December 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.