We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for extended stay business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Executive Circle, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great location for extended stay business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights during travel for business in Dallas. Friendly staff and perfect for an extended stay. Although I had the option to use per diem for dining, the daily free breakfast and dinner options (a few nights/wk) was actually pretty decent and convenient if I didn't feel like eating out...esp breakfast. The location is great, quiet and close to a lot of dining options and just about anything else that you will need for an extended stay. Easy access to expressways also. They were in the process of renovating the kitchen area of suites 3 days into my stay, so construction noise was somewhat of a nuisance...also the water was turned off from 11a-3pm, which was inconvenient. Despite these issues, I was able to look past them and rate the hotel based on its benefits. After all, upgrading should not be penalized. Would recommend and definitely stay here anytime I'm back in Dallas. Oh almost forgot! They have free laundry machines that are of very good quality including front load washers.

Room Tip: Kitchenette is serviceable. Full-sized fridge, microwave, electric stove, dishwasher and plenty of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to mention your stay at our hotel, we are so pleased that you agree its a great place for extended stay.

As the Director of Sales at our property, I am excited about our Renovation and all the planning that has taken place to ensure that our guests feel as little effects of the actual work and are kept updated and prepared for any changes to their daily routines.

The first phase, our third floor is almost ready for the first traveler to experience the difference and the second floor ready to begin the transformation. As with any project, there are a few hick ups, but our team is going above and beyond expectations in order to give our travelers information before it is scheduled to happen.

Please let me know when you have an opportunity to return and experience the transformation.
The results of this renovation is a Brighter and Fresher New Way to be Comfortable.

Thank you again for your feedback and we sincerely appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
6
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great staff, cozy foyer / breakfast area that makes you feel that you are in a B&B. Beds and room are comfortable too, but old. They are renovating the hotel, starting on the top floor and working their way down. As a result, they warn of occasional water outages and stairwell closures during the daytime hours. They are only supposed to be working from 9 - 7, but I was awoken one morning at 6:30 by the sounds of workmen in the room above me. Management was very apologetic and promised to take care of it,and I did not hear anything the rest of my stay. They also warn that if you are there for multiple nights, you may be moved in the middle of the stay.
Wifi is spotty and drops occasionally, but I have yet to encounter a hotel's "free" wifi that doesn't. Hopefully this is upgraded soon. I like the location too. It's in a quiet area in a large business park, near to shopping and some good restaurants along MacArthur, but secluded enough to go out for a jog and not feel like you're in the city. Minutes from the airport too. Another small complaint is the staff not being willing to be flexible on the room rate with a frequent traveler such as myself, especially considering the ongoing renovations.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the north side, facing the parking lot. The renovations crew uses this part of the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed one night, but we were very happy with our stay.

The hotel is being renovated and looks great. Our room was the type that has a small kitchenette - what we liked about the layout was that the bed is tucked away in an L-shape configuration, so when you're in the bed you aren't staring at your dirty dishes in the sink.

The rooms may not be brand new, but they are very clean and very comfortable. There is a nice little convenience store in the lobby with snacks. The breakfast area was quite good and had a nice variety of food.

Location is nice - more an office-park type environment but felt very safe and was close to the road when we left.

Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfforth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We come here every month to attend local meetings; the staff is great and we look forward to coming back often. The breakfasts and dinners also save us time and money. It is the wrong season but come back in the warmer part of the year the garden has fresh herbs and peppers and tomatoes. Best hotel i have stayed at in Texas in the past 2 years. Did I mention that Pam is wonderful?

JGL

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

pleasant public areas, comfortable room with good bed, reliable HS internet, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable price/value, my second stay here and I would return again if in the area...................................................................

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Valle de Anton, Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I've stayed at the Staybridge Suites for almost 180 days over a year and a half period starting in early 2011. I have always felt welcome and cared for. The staff have always been top-notch and not many staff changes in that time either, which says something for the Management to keep the employees happy as as well as the Guests... Already booked another stay coming up soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Staybridge Suites Dallas Las Colinas for 2 weeks and we absolutely loved it. The Front dest staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable,big enough for the 2 of us and our large suitcases. Having the kitchenette as part of the room was also convenient and I really appreciated all the kitchen utensils,plates and the fridge.We had breakfast downstairs a couple of times and were very pleased with it.
Overall,it was a very enjoyable stay and on our next visit to Dallas we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area

Address: 1201 Executive Circle, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
#19 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best all suite property in Las Colinas! Enjoy all the comforts of home. Our hotel invites both business and leisure travelers to enjoy comfortable convenient long term stays.The Staybridge Suites Dallas Las Colinas is located in the heart of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Just minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth Airport, Dallas Trade Center, Dallas Market Center, Dallas Convention Center, University of Dallas, and several fortune 500 companies. These companies include Abbott Labs, Microsoft, TXU Energy, Bae Systems,Verizon, Nokia, Nec, Flight Safety, Bombardier etc. There are three suite types accommodating up to 8 people comfortably. Other entertainment venues include: Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Lone Star Park, Gaylord Texan Convention Center, Byron Nelson Championship Golf Course, American Airlines Center (home of the Dallas Mavericks), Las Colinas Equestrian Center, Studios of Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills and Galleria Mall, and minutes away from NASCAR Racetrack.The Staybridge Suites also offers free breakfast buffet, free evening reception (Tues-Thur), free transportation within a five mile radius. Take a walk through the Staybridge Suites Courtyard and admire our luscious gardens or just relax by the pool, play a game of basketball, or just have a barbecue with your friends Staybridge Suites is equipped to accommodate the entire family, including pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area Hotel Irving
Staybridge Suites Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.