We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Executive Circle, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 76 hotels in Irving
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Staybridge Suites Dallas Las Colinas for 2 weeks and we absolutely loved it. The Front dest staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable,big enough for the 2 of us and our large suitcases. Having the kitchenette as part of the room was also convenient and I really appreciated all the kitchen utensils,plates and the fridge.We had breakfast downstairs a couple of times and were very pleased with it.
Overall,it was a very enjoyable stay and on our next visit to Dallas we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
6
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for a business. I was in town for more than a week, and really appreciated the 'home away from home' feel, espescially the kitchenette and laundry!! The 24 hour convenience store was well appreciated too.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast area is a little small, but sized just right to ensure the opportunity to get to know your fellow guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We have been here a month and have thoroughly enjoyed it. We had some special needs and they went out of their way to meet and exceed our needs.

Their staff is extremely friendly and outgoing yet always courteous and professional. The manager can usually be found visiting with the guests at break fast, clearing plates from the tables and wishing everyone a good day. The front desk employees always greet you on your way in and tell you to have a good day or evening.

I will come back again and would recommend everyone stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Staff is very eager to please. Lots of smiles and very dependable. I left my wedding band in the room on two occasions and the staff was able to retrieve it for me for safekeeping until I returned from work. This really put me at ease.
Small kitchen layout in every room in case you get tired of eating out. There are also a few gas grills out back at your disposal.
Dog friendly rooms available.
Free shuttle available to take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. I travel for business most weeks and this was the most pleasant experience I have had at a hotel in years. From the breakfast staff right through to the maintenance crew the service was exceptional. The front desk crew had great recommendations for the local area. Chris and Shetal at the front desk were always more than helpful. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent several months here for work and was treated with respect and hospitality from Day #1. The staff is very friendly and has accomodated beyond expectation. All requests were exceeded and the staff has gone out of its' way to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here this past week, and the hotel was good. I stay at holiday inn hotel all the time, and find that they all have great breakfasts. This hotel needs better pillows. I felt as though I was sleeping on my arms the whole night. Also there was food left-over in the ref. I will stay at this hotel in the future, but hope they do read this review and get better pillows.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Robin B,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that the pillows were uncomfortable and that there's leftover food in the refrigerator. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area

Address: 1201 Executive Circle, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best all suite property in Las Colinas! Enjoy all the comforts of home. Our hotel invites both business and leisure travelers to enjoy comfortable convenient long term stays.The Staybridge Suites Dallas Las Colinas is located in the heart of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Just minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth Airport, Dallas Trade Center, Dallas Market Center, Dallas Convention Center, University of Dallas, and several fortune 500 companies. These companies include Abbott Labs, Microsoft, TXU Energy, Bae Systems,Verizon, Nokia, Nec, Flight Safety, Bombardier etc. There are three suite types accommodating up to 8 people comfortably. Other entertainment venues include: Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Lone Star Park, Gaylord Texan Convention Center, Byron Nelson Championship Golf Course, American Airlines Center (home of the Dallas Mavericks), Las Colinas Equestrian Center, Studios of Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills and Galleria Mall, and minutes away from NASCAR Racetrack.The Staybridge Suites also offers free breakfast buffet, free evening reception (Tues-Thur), free transportation within a five mile radius. Take a walk through the Staybridge Suites Courtyard and admire our luscious gardens or just relax by the pool, play a game of basketball, or just have a barbecue with your friends Staybridge Suites is equipped to accommodate the entire family, including pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area Hotel Irving
Staybridge Suites Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.