We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable for longer trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Executive Circle, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 76 hotels in Irving
Jamaica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very comfortable for longer trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for a business. I was in town for more than a week, and really appreciated the 'home away from home' feel, espescially the kitchenette and laundry!! The 24 hour convenience store was well appreciated too.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast area is a little small, but sized just right to ensure the opportunity to get to know your fellow guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
6
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We have been here a month and have thoroughly enjoyed it. We had some special needs and they went out of their way to meet and exceed our needs.

Their staff is extremely friendly and outgoing yet always courteous and professional. The manager can usually be found visiting with the guests at break fast, clearing plates from the tables and wishing everyone a good day. The front desk employees always greet you on your way in and tell you to have a good day or evening.

I will come back again and would recommend everyone stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Staff is very eager to please. Lots of smiles and very dependable. I left my wedding band in the room on two occasions and the staff was able to retrieve it for me for safekeeping until I returned from work. This really put me at ease.
Small kitchen layout in every room in case you get tired of eating out. There are also a few gas grills out back at your disposal.
Dog friendly rooms available.
Free shuttle available to take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. I travel for business most weeks and this was the most pleasant experience I have had at a hotel in years. From the breakfast staff right through to the maintenance crew the service was exceptional. The front desk crew had great recommendations for the local area. Chris and Shetal at the front desk were always more than helpful. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent several months here for work and was treated with respect and hospitality from Day #1. The staff is very friendly and has accomodated beyond expectation. All requests were exceeded and the staff has gone out of its' way to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here this past week, and the hotel was good. I stay at holiday inn hotel all the time, and find that they all have great breakfasts. This hotel needs better pillows. I felt as though I was sleeping on my arms the whole night. Also there was food left-over in the ref. I will stay at this hotel in the future, but hope they do read this review and get better pillows.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Robin B,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that the pillows were uncomfortable and that there's leftover food in the refrigerator. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockney, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed for two nights here in a suite and was very, very disappointed!! We went to visit my brother in Irving and did not want to stay in another town so we could spend more time with our nieces and brother. to begin with our room was right next to the elevator and it was noisy, we didn't sleep very good because of it. The room was very very small for a "suite"! The pull-out "mattress" was thinner than a flat pancake! Not comfortable at all! The sheets on the queen bed had pen or marker stained on them. Why would they just not throw them away if it didn't come off when they washed them. Or maybe they were not clean sheets to begin with! The website states complimentary drinks daily and dinner snacks as well, but when we went downstairs to get a drink the kitchen was closed because it was after 10:30am....what? When I talked to the manager on duty at that time he said he would unlock it for us but one of the staff members said the kitchen help had just unlocked it so when I went back to the kitchen the help (spanish speaking lady who couldn't speak English well enough to understand) told me "oh no, iz' closed". I said the manager just told me he was goning to unlock it for us to get a drink, she insisted "iz' closed!" I wish i could have seen her name tag but I couldn't. She was on duty on Saturday Aug. 25, 2012 in the am. Then there was only 1 roll of toilet tissue in the room when we checked in and we had to call up for towels! How ridiculous is that??? For what they charge a night, come on! Oh but wait, I'm not done yet. Late at night around 10pm we decided to sit out on the patio and have a couple of drinks and needed a bucket of ice. I did not once see an ice machine or even vending machines. It would have been nice since we had nieces visiting us. They wanted snacks that were affordable and not have to buy them from the sweet shop at the front desk and over pay. Anyway, the staff member on duty at 10pm on Saturday Aug. 25, 2012 was named Pam W. She was rude when I asked her for a bucket or pitcher of ice. She said to me "what do you need ice for?" I said "uh, I'd like some ice is all". She then looked at me like I was bothering her and then asked me what was my room number? I told her my room number and asked what for and she then preceded to tell me "well I can take you some ice to your room I guess". I then told her, no I asked for ice for our drinks because we were sitting out in the patio, that's what I said to you to begin with, why would you take it to my room? She then gave me an attitude and then got a pitcher of ice and said "here." Really??? This is hospitality?? I've stayed at Holiday Inn in Altus, Ok and have been treated like royalty there that I assumed this being one of their hotels too we would be treated the same but sadly we were not! Their continental breakfast was nothing to brag about either. Please think twice when looking to stay at this hotel. One positive is that my brother left one of his shirts in the room when we checked out on Sunday Aug. 26, 2012 and didn't realize it until monday morning so I called the hotel and spoke with a Montavious, (not sure if i spelled it right) but he was the front desk manager on duty on Monday morning, Aug. 27, 2012 and said he would talk to his head in housekeeping and get back with me either way and he did. He called me back and told me the shirt had been found and he asked me how I would like to get it returned and I told him that my brother would be by to pick it up that afternoon. He was very courteous over the phone. I wished we had had that type of hospitality when we were physically there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Laurie G,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Irving.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
2.6 mi away
StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North
Free internet...
Show More
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area

Address: 1201 Executive Circle, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best all suite property in Las Colinas! Enjoy all the comforts of home. Our hotel invites both business and leisure travelers to enjoy comfortable convenient long term stays.The Staybridge Suites Dallas Las Colinas is located in the heart of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Just minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth Airport, Dallas Trade Center, Dallas Market Center, Dallas Convention Center, University of Dallas, and several fortune 500 companies. These companies include Abbott Labs, Microsoft, TXU Energy, Bae Systems,Verizon, Nokia, Nec, Flight Safety, Bombardier etc. There are three suite types accommodating up to 8 people comfortably. Other entertainment venues include: Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Lone Star Park, Gaylord Texan Convention Center, Byron Nelson Championship Golf Course, American Airlines Center (home of the Dallas Mavericks), Las Colinas Equestrian Center, Studios of Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills and Galleria Mall, and minutes away from NASCAR Racetrack.The Staybridge Suites also offers free breakfast buffet, free evening reception (Tues-Thur), free transportation within a five mile radius. Take a walk through the Staybridge Suites Courtyard and admire our luscious gardens or just relax by the pool, play a game of basketball, or just have a barbecue with your friends Staybridge Suites is equipped to accommodate the entire family, including pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area Hotel Irving
Staybridge Suites Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.