We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Creek Restaurant

Aspen Creek Restaurant
4300 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
+1 972-986-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 475 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 3pm-6pm. Saturday & Sunday ALL DAY!! Includes: -$3 Wells -$3 Wines -$2.25 Domestic Drafts -$3.50 18Oz Margaritas -$5 Pizzas ($5.99 Carnivore) Amazing Fresh Food & Amazing Friendly Service!
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

First time to this restaurant and I would definitely return.

Good food and drink and good service. Not a single complaint.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    71
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Where's the sausage?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We visited based on other reviews. The restaurant was easy to find. The atmosphere was good, and the servers were pleasant. The food is where our family was divided. My husband ordered pasta jambalaya. However, the andouille sausage was absent! He asked about it and they said they were out. Otherwise, he said it would have been excellent. The rest of the meals were just average. We likely won't go back, given all the other choices in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Urgent attention to customer service is badly needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

First let me say... the food was really good!
That said, it took a while for our server(s) to get our orders right and get all the food out to us.
I was with a group of six, so that shouldn't seem too overwhelming, however, I'm pretty sure our server was high, so that may have hampered her skills a bit.

Beer and wine options were a bit limited, which was a little disappointing, but they do offer a full bar service, so I stuck with cocktails. For the meal, I ordered the steak and shrimp combo, with a side Caesar and cole slaw. All of it was very, very good. The problem is that almost everyone at our table had something either wrong or missing about their order. Also, we asked our server to split the ticket at the very start, but she proceeded to bring one check. And that was before even asking if anyone wanted dessert, which two people did. So yeah, room for improvement.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Have been here twice as I stay next door on business. Each time I have tried different dishes and they are always good. Everything is made fresh. Worth a stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had the chicken quesadilla and my husband had the Hawaiian chicken. The quesadilla was excellent - I'd give it 5 stars. My husband said his chicken was a little underdone - 3 stars. So our review was an average of the scores - 4. The service was hit and miss. Just average.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspen Creek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Creek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.