We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar/restaurant very good - have not stayed overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NYLO Dallas Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NYLO Dallas Las Colinas to your Saves list
NYLO Dallas Las Colinas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 W Royal Lane, Irving, TX 75039   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
722 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Bar/restaurant very good - have not stayed overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have not stayed at this hotel, but have eaten in their restaurant/bar twice. As others have said, the decor is a very trendy, "hip", and modern. The bar is somewhat dark, with bar, tall table, and standard table/booth seating. They have very good sushi and other appetizers. I didn't try the entrees. They had an excellent variety of signature mixed drinks as well as a decent wine list. There was live music both times I was there.

They also had very nice outdoor, covered and open, pool-side seating with waiter service. All in all both experiences were very good. I especially like their Thursday happy hour, where their sushi rolls and sashimi are half price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Good Day Mohsman,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that your experience was delightful and that you had the opportunity to visit the LOFT restaurant & lounge. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our team.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if you should need future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    137
    62
    34
    23
See reviews for
54
175
47
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benton, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our stay was a very good experience. The hotel décor was very unique, not your typical hotel decor. Hotel staff was great. It is located close to shopping and restaurants. King room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was small compared to other hotel king rooms. The resturant menu was not very kid friendly. The grandchildren loved the round swing chairs in the lobby. It rained all weekend so we did not get to experience the pool area. Over all a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Good Day KodakVicky,

Thank you for choosing NYLO to host your recent visit to Dallas and thank you for taking the time to post your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was delightful and that you had the opportunity to visit the LOFT restaurant & lounge. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our team.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if you should need future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verdi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had the misfortune of staying at this hotel this past weekend. It looked interesting on-line, but in real life, it leaves a lot to be desired. There is no microwave, no fridge, and all the counter space is on one side of the room (not good for two people.) We complained about the spot n the carpet between our beds and the next day, it was clean, but really?!?!?
The micro-swade couches in the entry were spotted and really unappealing. The floor in the breakfast room was dirty. The head of maintenance talked to us, but frankly, we didn't expect to have to ask for cleanliness! (That seemed pretty basic, at $181 per night)..
I know it bills itself as a "loft", but it's cold and stark...if that's what you want, this is the place...Also, the lighting is REALLY POOR...(maybe that's so you won't see the dirt!).

Room Tip: To choose a really good room, go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Greetings pkh315,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide the best experience for all of our guest, and we are dissapointed to learn that this was not the case during your most recent visit. Please be assured that I have forward your comments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room and the overall design of the hotel to the appropriate team leader to follow-up.

We hope to see you again soon, and as always please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of future service.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

When you walk through the doors of NYLO Las Colinas, you feel the transformation of NYC life. This hotel is top notch trendy with an eclectic combination. It is situated in the quiet area of Las Colinas, yet close to several conveniences of shopping, grocery store, and numerous resturants. The pool/cabana/bar area is what lured us to this WONDERFUL hotel, but the loft atmosphere with the exposed brick walls, concrete flooring, and exposed ceiling was an added plus for NY feel. I would highly suggest a SUITE, it is spacious, the beds are so comfortable (the pillows a bit too puffy) and the suite allows true NY lifestyle living. The breakfast was pricey for the limited selection offered, so I would suggest breakfast elsewhere and stick to the bar/tapas menu for lunch, which is more reasonable in price for the poolside atmosphere fun! The staff is friendly and makes a point to greet you during your comings/goings. The Manager, Kim Hubbard, went out of her way to make sure our anniversary stay was satisfactory with a few added special touches. I would also suggest that guest NOT bring their children, as this hotel is geared more toward the more mature/adult clientele for more relaxing, quiet, intimate, childless free ambiance. My husband and I will be returning time and time again, when we are in need the NYC life feel. GREAT FIND!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Good Day 2010traveldiva,

Thank you for staying at NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas and for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that your stay was wonderfully delightful and that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at NYLO Sunday night prior to our Monday flight to Hawaii. We have to say this was a great overnight romantic stay for my husband and I. Arrived late afternoon and spent remaining daylight hours in the pool and at the cabanas lingering over drinks and conversation. Being a Sunday it was not very crowded. Staff were professional and accommodating. Had dinner downstairs and was surprised by the quality of our dishes. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rain shower was an added plus. We will definitely stay here again. Oh....and we are not 20, 30, or 40 something's:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Good Day nalismom,

Thank you for staying at NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas and for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that your stay was wonderfully delightful and that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Recently was in town for an overnight stay and selected the NYLO. Overall, a nice place to stay and average experience compared to other hotels I've experienced. On the positive side, very cool, funky, eclectic décor ... fresh and new compared to mainstream hotels. If this perhas isn't "your thing", I recommend visiting the web site and familiarizing yourself with property photos. Overall, the hotel was very clean, inside and out, and the landscaping and area were very nice. The staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful (front desk, call to front desk for information later). It's close to several restaurants and business parks in the area - other stuff too - walking distance. The room itself was clean and functional. Perhaps a little small, but not bad at all and perfect for an overnight trip especially. The bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was relatively quiet considering the "style" and open plans, etc. The free WiFi speed seemed to be excellent ... I Skype'd for almost an hour with no performance issues whatsoever. On the negative side, a little bit of a slip on the details ... a card was already present in the slot to operate the lights (which in and of itself was odd and new), no wash cloths in the bathroom, the A/C unit rattled badly when the fan was on HIGH, which meant I had to keep it on LOW (thankfully not too hot this time of year, but room did get a little stuffy). The touchscreen thermostat took some getting used to, required pressing harder than I expected. The hotel info book in my room didn't seem to mention the location of the vending machines on each floor, but a call to the front desk took care of that. Unfortunately, the vending machine on my floor was out of order once I finally located it. A little moldy stain in the caulking around the shower floor, but I've seen much worse. Bathroom ventilation vent was moderately dirty with a build up of black dust. The front desk seemed to be overworked for the time I was there as every call required me to be on hold, the second time for an extended time where I just hung up. The front desk was also too darkly lit when I checked in as the employee had to struggle to see her keyboard to check me in on her computer, which seemed to slow down the process, but it was still an acceptable length of time.

I would choose this hotel to stay again in Irving, especially for a short trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from some of the possible noisy areas of the hotel ... check your A/C wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

1st time EVER writing a negative review for a hotel - our stay was a NIGHTMARE! Hotel staff were arrogant, discourteous and ignorant.

Purchased a TravelZoo voucher for a weekend stay at the NYLO Las Colinas. Although we prepaid for our stay, NYLO demanded a credit card to hold our reservation. Didn’t think much of it at the time, but they immediately charged our credit card for the room, prior to our arrival. At check-in they told us not to worry, indicating that the charge would go away. We gave them the benefit of the doubt, and tried to enjoy our stay.

The room was OK - about what we expected, but noisy. It was difficult to sleep with the loud music and screams from the bar throughout the night. When we finally fell asleep, they accidentally blasted the speakers at full volume around 5 AM.

Next morning I find a bill under the door for the full room charge! I asked them to substantiate or remove the charge, but they refused to do so, claiming that it ‘might’ be for ‘something else’? We did not have any restaurant charges, and asked them to simply explain the charge, which they would not. They stated that they could not and would not remove the charge. I asked to talk to the manager, and was told the manager wasn’t there. They didn’t know when the manager would be back and wouldn’t provide me any contact info. After arguing back and forth to no avail, they humiliated us by calling the local police, claiming that we were ‘raising’ trouble. After discussing the issue with the Irving police, NYLO finally removed the charges and gave us the managers bus card. But arrogant staff ‘warned’ us that they reserved the right to again charge our card within a few days, once their manager returned and they had a chance to review the situation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
NYLO Dallas South Side
#38 of 193 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Dallas Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Dallas Las Colinas

Address: 1001 W Royal Lane, Irving, TX 75039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
#16 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Dallas Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Dallas Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.