We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Different!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NYLO Dallas Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added NYLO Dallas Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Dallas Las Colinas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 W Royal Lane, Irving, TX 75039   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Early - 10% Savings!
Ranked #8 of 76 hotels in Irving
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly Different!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was my first stay at a "boutique hotel" and I was looking forward to the experience. I was most pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The rooms were very "loft modern" and comfortable. An excellent "rain" shower-head awaited me for my morning shower. Lighting that turned off when you left contributed to the energy-savings. This is an exceptional hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. The meals provided for our conference by the hotel were delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay there on my next business trip to the Dallas area.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring your "gym" clothes and get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Greetings SteveB77062,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas to host your recent visit to DFW. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the amenities and our associates, please be assured we have forward your kudos to the team!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdivor.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    84
    43
    22
    22
See reviews for
37
118
41
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was extremely, pleasantly surprised by this boutique, urban style hotel. Chose to stay at this property to avoid crowded downtown during a College bowl game. The rate was less than $150 which seemed like staying for free based on the amenities, service, and quality of what was provided. It is a very chic, urban loft style with exposed ac ducts and high ceilings, concrete etc.. Rooms are small but so well designed that even an very picky traveler like me was impressed. Beds are very comfortable as are the sheets and comforters- very high quality. Bathroom was a little small for two to share. It was very convenient to get to Cowboy Stadium and we were able to avoid serious traffic. It is also close to Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall. I would stay here if you have business in Los Colinas, want a shopping excursion to Grapevine or want a very cool place and a great value.

If you are looking for Downtown Dallas, nightlife, and fine restaurants I would stay downtown. Although, the restaurant and the common areas, pool were very very nice. FOod was excellent and there is even a sushi bar.

Room Tip: If you need extra space, get a suite as they were more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you and your guesst enjoyed your visit to the hotel. We are opeing a new NYLO hotel just minutes from downtown Dallas. NYLO Dallas South Side will be located in South Dallas and we are shooting for a Mid-Summer opening.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Creek, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

What a great hotel. If you were ever wondering if you could live in a loft this place will answer any questions you might have. Great rooms are spacious and set up like nothing I have ever seen. The showers are really amazing. Like standing in a waterfall. The counters are a little small in the bathroom for makeup application and flat irons but they do provide a magnifying makeup mirror which is a huge plus. Meeting rooms are well laid out and the outdoor bar is just gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Greetings MGRTVL,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas to host your recent visit to DFW. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

REally loved the style and decor in this hotel. It's the kind of one bedroom apartment you want to live in. Concrete walls, floors and ceilings, lots of natural light, very modern bathroom, extremely clean, friendly staff, great food, and an awesome atmosphere. The beds were awesome, the coffee was great, the live music was very nice and we enjoyed meeting people there as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Good Day Michelle R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that your stay at NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our amenities and our associates, please be assured that we have forward your kudos to the team!

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Best Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We used a Living Social deal to stay at the NYLO on a Saturday, March 1t, 2012 (St. Patricks Day). You need to know in advance that this hotel (chain) takes a different approach to their physical surroundings. From the time we entered the lobby, we wondered if our "deal" was going to be great or a bust. It seems like maybe the designers lived in prison for awhile, then were offered jobs to design NYLO hotels. It's very big on just showing raw concrete, water pipes, etc. The room was long and skinny and very modernly furnished; I sorta thought it had all come from Ikea. However, after a bit of getting adjusted, we started to kinda like it. We went down to the bar area, next to the pool, for appetizers (which were part of the "deal"). They were so big and filling that we scrapped our going out for dinner plans. Across the bar under a secondary bar area were three fireplaces. We went our there with our drinks; kinda fun.
All in all, as we left, we said we'd definately come back again sometime.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pool area instead of the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Greetings John F.,
Thank you for staying at NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas and for taking the time to post your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Also, please be assured that we have forward your commnents to the team! We truly value your feedback as we can only grown with honest feedback from guests like yourself.

All the best,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Although my husband and I are locals, we decided to book this hotel so we wouldn't have to rent a car for Savor Dallas, an annual food and wine event. I am so glad we did! What a find! NYLO brings New York urban chic to Las Colinas. Contemporary design and ample community spaces (lounge, pool tables and great outdoor pools with cabanas) make this a very comfortable setting to connect with friends (we had a few join us) and make new ones. It is super close to the airport so it was easy for our friends who were just flying in for the weekend. When we booked the room, we were able to option an upgrade (if available at check in) for just a few extra dollars, which we got. Free shuttle to local shops/attractions meant we didn't need our car all weekend. Oh, and staying at the hotel was half the price of a hired car to take us to and from the event. We will definitely take a local "stay"cation here again.

Be sure to try the Ultimate Dill cocktail and truffle fries in evening and, DEFINITELY, stay for brunch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Good Day S0ulshine,

Thank you for staying at NYLO and for taking the time to post your comments with us on tripAdvisor. We absolutely enjoyed recommendations and please be assured that we have forward your kudos to the team!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Always feel free to contact us directly should you need future assistance.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Mike and I stayed here when we needed a getaway from home and it was fabulous. Great room, incredibly comfortable bed and ultra hip decor. The chef created an amazing meal for us and we greatly enjoyed the local stay and getaway - will do it again!

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the hotel away frothe main road - incredibly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Greetings StarrPerry,

Thank you for your wonderful comments from your most recent visit to NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas. Most of all, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are very please to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and are glad that you and Mike had the chance to visit us in the Loft Restaurant and Lounge for a delcious chef creation!

We look forward to seeing you again and please feel free to contact us directly should you need future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NYLO Dallas Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Dallas Las Colinas

Address: 1001 W Royal Lane, Irving, TX 75039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#9 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Dallas Las Colinas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NYLO Dallas Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NYLO Dallas Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.