We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel close to airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4940 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 77 hotels in Irving
Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice hotel close to airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed the night before we flew to Cancun. For just 5 dollars a day, were able to park our car here on the parking lot. We caught a free hotel shuttle to the airport that runs every 30 minutes. The rooms were clean, and the breakfast was good. Free USA today, and Wall Street Journal. My only complaint was that the internet here is extremly slow. Bring an Air Card if you need to do any work on your laptop.

Room Tip: Call ahead in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
24
30
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here due to all the other hotels being full, as there was a large conference on, and I booked 2 days before. Firstly I have to say that "Kent" on the front desk was very good, he help a great deal, from the moment I arrived, from telling where to go to dinner, (nothing in house!!!!!) to organising transport.
I didn't have a car, so options are very, very limited!!!
You can go to the burger place next door, or to the Embassy Suites across the road for something to eat. I pick the Embassy Suite. I will stay there next time.
My room was at the end of the hall, sort of facing the pool but backing onto the back car park, so didn't feel so safe as I was on the ground floor. Breakfast was, well how do I describe it? "on the go" You don't spend much time there.
Rooms clean but dark, comfortable, towels in the bathroom where too small, more like hand towels.
Airconditioner right next to the bed so you are either very cold or very hot, I stayed 2 nights so I had both.
Getting back to the airport, I booked a transfer at 5.30, someone else did the same, we got the transfer at 6.10pm after complaining at the driver turned up. I was sitting there from 5.15 until then. They told me he had come i n to check. Seeing I was by the door, with someone else waiting, that was rubbish.
The planes going over at 2am didn't help with sleeping
Will not be there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one my favorite hotels in the DFW area. The staff is awesome, the location is near perfect, and the Whataburger fast food franchise just outside the door is perfect if you need a late breakfast in a hurry. I love this Hotel and believe you will to!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean and roomy, but mirror at sink is tiny. We had signed up for the shuttle at 6 am, and were running late, so they didn't wait. Would have had to wait an hour for the next one, so we took a cab. Everything else was fine b

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stay at this franchise of hotels all across the country. Was not to happy with this one. Shuttle service is horrible. I got stranded for hours cause the driver "forgot" about me. And serving the comp breakfast later then usual doesn't make it convenient for those that goto work or have to catch an early flight. Otherwise the staff at the desk were excellent and the rooms average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked this hotel based off reviews and location. Here's my reason for the poor review.
Pros:
The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
Front desk staff were very helpful and it's very close to airport with a shuttle.
The shuttle will take you within a few mile radius if you have a layover since nothing is close by
Cons:
Internet wasn't working
The shuttle driver actually used racial slurs - meaning he used the "n" word.
Then went on to make assumptions about where we are from. I realize that Oregon is a little more liberal than some states but this is extremely inappropriate on all levels. Not everyone in Oregon smokes pot and are racist.

To be fair, we had a wonderful shuttle driver our first night who picked us up at the hotel so not all their shuttle drivers are this way.

However, we will never support someplace that has this backwards thinking!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIDFW, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
I am really glad to hear how you loved your stay at our property. But you had some issues with one of our shuttle drivers. Can you please email me at sales@cidfw.com, so that we can further discuss the situation. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you have to be away from home, you want to stay in a place like this. You can't beat the quality for the price and the staff is always friendly. Shuttle for the airport, shopping, or to eat makes it awful convenient. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South
Comfort Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel
Comfort Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn
Address: 4940 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT'S NEARBY. Located just South of the DFW Airport, centralized to both Dallas and Fort Worth, the Comfort Inn DFW South is the perfect location for any traveler. In this convenient location you will find plenty of dining options, as well as shopping, golfing, and recreational activities all within 10 miles. The rental car facility is just 2 miles from us; and Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark are a short 9 miles away in nearby Arlington. WHY STAY WITH US. Grab a sweet, savory or healthy snack from Your Morning Breakfast®, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily from 6:30-9:30 am. If you need a break, catch some sun and hop into our outdoor courtyard pool. Need a lift to the airport? Let our courtesy shuttle get you there in no time.Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wireless internet access! GET COMFORTABLE WITH US. Step into one of our Comfort Inn rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable plush pillows, a 32” flat panel LCD TV for your viewing pleasure, a microwave and fridge combo, an oversized work desk for King rooms, and more. Our rooms are perfect to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South to your Saves list