We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing much to complain besides the breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving to your Saves list
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Clarion Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nothing much to complain besides the breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

everything was good the room was great and comfortable bedding but the breakfast in the morning wasnt so great. they were out of a lot of items, maybe its cuz they were busy but no biggie. the motel is really nice

Room Tip: get a room at the top floor. the view is nice outside the windor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
12
18
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Our flight was re-routed through Dallas due to the snowstorm in the Midwest, so we chose this property for its proximity to the airport. The shuttle bus was packed for nearly 10:00 at night, but many people were in the same position as us. Consequently check-in was a little slow, but that was understandable under the circumstances. The poor guy was trying to check us all in while at the same time juggling a phone that was ringing non-stop! Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It was also quiet despite being so close to the airport. Water pressure was good and the towels were very fluffy. The free wifi worked great. The breakfast area had a nice selection the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was close to the airport - where I wanted to be during the ice storm. The shuttle to the airport was appreciated. The hotel was full but everyone remained friendly and efficient. Breakfast was more than I expected. The room was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We used the hotel for sleep, park and fly. I wish the shuttle service for early morning flights could have ran on the half hour rather than the hour. Room rate was more than others in the area but I wanted hotel points so picked this chain. Hotel was average for the chain. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Mini fridge and microwave was a plus but we didn't need them for this trip. Something I found strange, none of the towels matched, not even the ones that were the same size. (Not important but just an observation.) A major plus was the divided living room area from the sleeping area. If someone wanted to stay up and watch TV they could do it without disturbing those wanting to sleep. The only negative thing was the thermostat didn't adjust to temps we wanted. The room was warm and wouldn't cool off. Can't imagine it being comfortable in the summer months.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was a spur of the moment trip and we booked online an hour before arriving. The room was ready for us and it was exactly what I requested. This hotel has everything I look for in a hotel when traveling. Great location, comfortable queen beds, fridge, microwave spacious bathroom, flat screen tv, pool, whirlpool, business center, free parking, free airport shuttle, hot breakfast, laundry on site, etc. I was impressed with the great customer, friendly staff and just overall southern hospitality. The front desk staff was very helpful in offering food options, as we arrived kind late in the evening. There is a Whataburger about a quarter mile away and it is open 24/7. The hotel is close to the airport and next to a major highway/freeway. I did not hear a single thing/noise, although my room was facing the highway and the air conditioner was not on (so it was not that it blocked out the any noise). I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We just had an overnight at this hotel, but found it to be very nice. The staff was excellent and the van driver offered to take us to a nearby restaurant (Denny's is not far and was perfect for what we were looking for). We called when we were finished eating and he was there before we paid our bill. Granted, it was a slow night or we probably would not have been able to get the shuttle based on other reviews here. The breakfast was great and we had a great night's sleep and wake-up call for an early flight. No problem with getting the shuttle when needed. I didn't rate this hotel "excellent" because of the lack of food within walking distance other than the burger joint.

Room Tip: We were on first floor, quick access for just an overnight and it was very quiet, although I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is about as close as you can get to the airport other than the expensive places in the airport itself. Virtually every budget motel is located here. This one is just a few dollars more than some of the others in this area, but we felt it was worth the price. Good size room with fridge and microwave. Efficient desk operation and reliable, comfortable shuttle to the airport. No problem with airport, freeway or other noise sources. Breakfast was decent, if basic, but included eggs and sausage. Other meals are a problem without a car since there is nothing within walking distance. Pizza delivery available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving

Address: 5000 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Comfort Inn DFW North offers the perfect blend of quality, style, and value just minutes away from all major areas of the DFW Metroplex! You will enjoy the following amenities: * FREE deluxe hot breakfast 7 days a week * Social reception on Tuesday/Wednesday featuring complimentary lite dinner, beer and wine * Courtesy Shuttle to and from DFW Airport and to local restaurants/businesses * Complimentary Parking and High-Speed Internet * Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board in every room * Outdoor Pool & Spa and 24-Hour Fitness Center * Onsite Guest Laundry * 24-Hour Business Center * Market Place available 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dfw North / Irving Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.