We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates as low as $116
Ranked #19 of 76 hotels in Irving
De Queen, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Gorgeous hotel!! Staff is very friendly and always willing to meet any need you have. The room was clean and the hotel was overall clean considering that there was numerous baseball teams (of all ages) staying.
My dislikes- Our room air conditioner thermostat said 65...clearly it was not nor did it ever reach 65. After about the 3rd night stay, I noticed that the filter compartment in our bathroom was dripping water. So I just assumed it must have been frozen.
While showering I felt cold water dripping from a hole in ceiling above shower. I called and reported it. Had to have a tech come and clean out something (twice).
The hotel only had to sets of washer/dryers. Was a HUGE inconvience considering we along with all the other baseball teams were there for the World Series. The washers and dryers were not emptied the whole time we were there so they kept jamming up. After a day full of baseball in the hot sun, the last thing you want to do is have to leave hotel to go to a laundry mat but that is what we ended up having to do 2 days while we were there.
You also have to pay for WiFi :(
Wish the pool was outdoors.....the chlorine kills your lungs and eyes!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to host the World Series teams again next year.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    96
    55
    16
    15
See reviews for
113
44
4
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Was there to pick up daughter who was returning from international travel and kids were were running all over the place. Very loud even after 11pm. Place was clean but mgmt should have put those who were not members of this group on top floor so as to not hear the stomping and jumping of kids on your head! So very frustrating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you feel we did not control the noise level in the hotel even after hours. I am actively participating with our evening staff members to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here while on our way for a vacation to San Antonio. There was some sort of Volleyball tournament going on which resulted in lots of young girls staying in the hotel, but overall they behaved very well. In the past we have experienced kids running up and own the halls late at night making all kinds of noise when we have done hotel stays. The hotel is very nice. We really enjoy staying at Embassy Suites when not using our timeshares. The staff was very pleasant. We had a one bedroom suite with a King bed and slept great. No airplane noise like others have commented about. We did not go out on our balcony which basically would have been standing room only due to its size, but a nice feature if a person waned to step outdoors. Breakfast was the usual awesome experience with all kinds of food and juice, milk etc...We visited Six Flags which was only about 4 miles away. Missed the evening reception the first night, but enjoyed it the second night with each of us having a drink. There are several Embassy Suites in the area, but I would stay at this location again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed enjoy the free made to order breakfast and evening reception. We hope to see you again soon.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presently Kosovo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Embassy suites Dallas, DFW, International Airport South is a wonderful place to stay. Very conveniently located relative to DFW airport, I would classify them as a 4 star hotel with very good services and amenities. The staff was courteous and efficient in check-in & check-out. Our's was a little over $100 per night, which included a free, full, hot breakfast, airport shuttle, and free parking while on vacation; alleviating high priced airport parking. The room quality and amenities were wonderful, sporting a living room & bed room, with tv and phone in both. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker and all toiletry items. The bed was very comfortable; the room quiet and clean and well maintained. Certainly, for the traveler, a very good value. We will say there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our great service. The team really works hard to provide the most comfortable stay possible.

We look forward to your next visit.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verplanck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Love the Hotel. Stayed in an embassy suits in denver and was equally satisfied. Great breakfast, nice happy hour, clean rooms, very comfortable. very friendly service from front desk to breakfast host, Henry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I am happy to see you are a loyal Embassy Suites guest.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I selected a higher rate which included wifi access and late check out, neither of which were reflected in the reservation. At check in neither was offered to me, returned to the front desk to ask and had the password and the late check out sorted out very quickly.
Several little league teams were staying here for some type of tournament, props to the breakfast staff for the extra effort to try and keep up with the number of people.
Try the back set of elevators, the seam to move a bit faster than the ones in front.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and recognizing that being busy is a good thing. We try our best on those crazy 4/5 persons in a room days.

We look forward to you coming back again soon.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a great hotel! The fitness center was nice, the night reception was awesome and the staff was friendly and helpful! The pool was a little chilly for a 2 year old, but since the weather was over 100 degrees outside it felt nice for an adult. I love staying at Embassy Suites because I can get an egg white omelet with all the veggies I want. It makes for a healthy choice to start the day. I also like having the two rooms in the suite so the two year old and go to sleep and mom and dad can still watch TV. Lastly, having a fridge and microwave in the room is a must with small children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the great response. You hit all of our selling points in your review.

Thank you,
Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving

Address: 4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.