We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay - rooms are starting to show a little age” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates as low as $116
Ranked #23 of 76 hotels in Irving
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay - rooms are starting to show a little age”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here one night last week. Like all Embassy Suites the lobbies are awesome and so are the breakfast, managers reception, etc...

I was on the top floor of this hotel which I generally like being up high so I had a great view of the beautiful and well kept atrium. The room on the other hand had a dated feel to it. It was clean and the linens and toiletries were all great but the room just had that older feel to it.

With that said, I will still stay here again. I love Embassy Suites, the breakfast, atrium's and whole nine yards. Oh internet speed was very good as well (major plus).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are replacing the vanity and wetbars on the 10th floor rooms this week to complete our renovation. This is the last piece to the room renovation which will be completed by this weekend. We are happy you enjoyed the views and breakfast.

See you soon.
Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    102
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
116
45
4
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Large suite, very dark. The location is good if you want to be by the airport but there is nothing that is nearby. Staff was friendly, food was ok. An average hotel at best at a reasonable price. The breakfeast and cocktail hour a nice touch, but overall I felt the hotel was "tired" and needed a little refresh

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Thank you,
Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are a smoker, this might be the property for you, but for those who like a clean; fresh air property you'd be best to stay away. The whole inside of the property smells of stale old smoke. Even though there are non-smoking rooms, the air quaility is not good and with just one night stay my throat was irritated and eyes were burning. Just not what I have come to expect from the Embassy Suites name!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay. We are happy to announce that we will be converting to all non-smoking rooms in the near future. We hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Suites are a bit out of date, bathrooms are small, took awhile for our A/C to get cool, but hotel is very pretty and the manager's reception and the complimentary breakfast was awesome and well worth every penny that we paid for hotel. The eating area is beautiful and makes eating breakfast there relaxing and soothing. Best breakfast and atmosphere we have had at any hotel in this area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast and great atmospehre at the property. We hope you return soon to see our updates.

Thank you,
Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KILLEEN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and really enjoyed the hotel. The hotel was nice and clean. The inside was very beautiful. The employees were friendly and overall really helpful. I would definitely stay again here when in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and could not hear our neighbors in the room. We could hear kids from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

See you next time.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Totally thrilled with this hotel. Easy location from DFW International Airport, Beautiful lobby with bar, gorgeous formal dining and cafe with a Gazebo, waterfall, lots of live greenery, great service and great food. Fabulous full breakfast buffet. Had my after-wedding night and breakfast gathering there, have our anniversaries there, had my daughter's college graduation party there. The staff, catering, and ambience are the very best. The rooms are comfortable, and accommodating at very best.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room, but all are good. Go online to get the best price for your room. Enjoy the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

See you on your next trip.
Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Both elevators were NOT working at one end of the hotel. They were not marked OUT OF SERVICE. And the hotel was PACKED for the weekend. The desk clerk just shrugged when I told them that was extremely poor planning and execution, for those to be not working when the hotel was completely packed with sports team members! This hotel is EXTREMELY difficult to get to via the restricted access access-road. Find another one that is easier to access. Overall Embassy Suites are usually nice and easy to get to. Not this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Hopefully we get another chance to provide you the accomodation you deserve in the near future.

Thank you,
Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving

Address: 4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.