We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dallas Spring Break Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates as low as $116
Ranked #23 of 76 hotels in Irving
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dallas Spring Break Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hotel clean, comfortable and great location. Spring break week so the breakfast lines were long, but the staff was on top of everything. Hotel close to Six Flags and the new Dallas Cowboys stadium. Very clean and staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a great review. Hopefully you will be back soon.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    102
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
116
45
4
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
baton rouge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Every single employee at this hotel was extremely curtious and went over and beyond the call of duty for their customers. It was awesome. I stayed one night and had a workshop and I will stay there again. Great job guys and gal`s.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desoto, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My family and I stayed a weekend at this hotel. I will start by telling you about the good things about this hotel. Mr. Henry working the floor at the breakfast area he was the best part of this stay. His dedication to the guests was superb and made sure everyone was happy and taken cared of. The work out room was nice. Now for the bad, the rest of the customer service was bad when we arrived around 10pm the first day we needed more towels and other item from guest relations no answer when we called. We called the front desk and they said they did not have anyone to bring these items to our room that we woukd need to pick them up ourselves from the front desk. I asked myself am I at Embassy Suites or Motel 6. The floor desk person had an attitute because we asked of these items but nevertheless gave us what we needed. The breakfast was excellent and the servers were nice but the lines were so long it took us more that 45 minutes to get breafast and find a table to sit down. If it was not from Henry this would have been a very frustrating experience. For $159 per night the suites were average and a little out dated, the bathroom was very small. The happy hour did not leave anything to desire for we did not return to it the other evenings just not worth the wait in line. Overall I would not again stay at this Embassy Suite we did not get our monies worth. Stay at the Embassy Suites in Grapevine, TX instead that one is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with both our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure these situations do not happen again.

I hope you try us again in the near future to provide you the services you deserve while staying at Embassy Suites.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvmythree
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The public areas and rooms are beautiful and spacious, and the continental breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel....literally anything you could want and excellent quality---real eggs, thick bacon, made to order omelets, etc. The furnishings and flooring in the main lobby and guest rooms looked relatively new and very modern. My biggest complaint would be the tiny bathroom that was partly modernized with new tile, flooring, and counters, BUT had an ancient brown painted door that was chipping everywhere and wallpaper that was peeling off the wall. As my husband said, we had a great room, but a 1970 style bathroom. In all fairness, it was clean and functional....just did not look like it went with everything else in the hotel. On the weekend we stayed at the hotel there were large groups of people there together and several questionable looking people in these groups doing lots of cursing, screaming, and general unruly behavior. The pool area had nearly 30 kids in it when we went on a Saturday night and the management was very frustrated at the people who were rather out of control. The management eventually closed the pool while we were there and then my kids, who were looking forward to the weekend, couldn't swim. I understood their decision and didn't complain, but I would say that this rough crowd did damper my weekend. The hotel, however, is very nice and I would stay there again and recommend it to others. I feel like the management handled the guest situation appropriately. Hopefully, the clientele we encountered is not typical, because if so, I would not wish to stay again.

Room Tip: We loved being on the top floor....but don't stay there is you're afraid of heights, because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary free breakfast, and the top floor guest room. The management team we have is outstanding and very well eqquipped to handle any unruly situations. We have a policy to not re-rent to any group that does not behave appropriately.

With that being said I will see you on your next trip to the DFW area.

Thank you
Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites DFW South for one night and really enjoyed it. We called the hotel after we picked up our luggage and the complimentary shuttle arrived in about 15 minutes. Once at the hotel, we were recognized as Hilton Honors Gold members and received complimentary internet access. The hotel has an atrium and all rooms open onto it. Our room was one a corner in the third floor and it was very quiet – no noise from other rooms, the nearby highway or the airport.

The room was a spacious two bedroom suite with two large flat screen televisions. The living room area had a microwave oven, mini-fridge and a coffee maker. It also had a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.

From 5:30P-7:30P there was a complimentary manager’s reception. It included “all-you-could drink” beer, wine and mixed drinks and soft drinks (for individuals not consuming alcohol). The bartenders and wait staff were all very attentive and willing to prepare whatever drink was chosen (we enjoyed a very nice red wine). The appetizers included chips, salsa, a 5-layer dip (beans, onions, tomatoes, cheese, sour cream), diced melons, some small bread slices and pop corn made in an old-fashioned kettle popcorn maker. The latter was a big hit with the kids (and there were lots of them due to it being Spring Break for many students). During the course of the evening, you could also order off the restaurant menu which offered some reasonably priced fare (items like a burger with fries for $8.50 and/or quesadillas for $7.00).

In the morning, we were able to enjoy a “cooked to order” breakfast and there was no problem in obtaining an egg white omelet. Despite the hotel being fully booked, we had only a short wait at the omelet counter. There were numerous items you could choose to customize your omelet. Then there were potatoes, bacon, ham, etc. If you want a quicker breakfast, there is a hot food bar with scrambled eggs and other items available (an attendant is there to assist with serving). In addition to hot items, the buffet also included cold cereals, yogurts, breads and assorted fruits. The coffee was quite good too and soft drinks also were available.

The return shuttle to the airport runs on the hour and half-hour and only took about 10 minutes to reach the airport despite the early morning rush hour.

We’ll definitely be returning to the Embassy Suites DFW south again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a long review. I must say I agree with everything you have written. There is no doubt we are the best deal in town with all we have to offer.

See you soon,

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. The hotel has been recently renovated and our room was fine. We had a king suite with a balcony and it was perfect for our stay. The managers reception is a limit of 1 drink per person each time you went to the bar. Most we've been to are 2 each time you go to get a drink. The breakfast was wonderful but the line was VERY long, so be ready to wait.
I read some bad reviews, but our experience was great!!! Also, we ordered pizza from Vito's (suggested by the front desk) and the pizza was AMAZING!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy we were able to provide a good, clean and comfortable stay for you. The breakfast is great but does get a little crowded during the weekends and holidays with more guests in each room. Hopefully you got something good for waiting.

See you next trip,

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week in early February 2013. I would not recommend staying here. First, the wifi was extremely slow. I've stayed at hostels in third world countries that have better wifi. Unless I was lounging in the lobby, the wifi signal was virtually nonexistent. Second, the elevators are painfully slowwwwww. The bathrooms are very tiny. So tiny, in fact, that you cannot step out of the bathtub without touching the toilet (gross) or the bathroom door. You can hardly turn around in the bathroom. Also, the hotel is somewhat rundown. On the surface it looks renovated; however, upon closer inspection, you can definitely tell the age and poor condition of the hotel. The positives: great staff, cooked-to-order breakfast, and the nightly manger's reception. All in all, this hotel is extremely disappointing for an Embassy, and there are definitely better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and will work on the internet and elevator speeds. We are happy the complementary breakfast and drinks at the evening reception met your needs.

Thanks
Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving

Address: 4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites DFW Airport South - Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.