We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated rooms are nice - a fine hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Ottawa
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Renovated rooms are nice - a fine hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for three nights recently. We were put in a renovated room and it was fine. Large and surprisingly quiet. The beds, pillows and linens were great - we slept really well. Our room equipped with two flat screen TVs, a fridge and a bar sink.

There is a "managers" hour nightly with complementary drinks - a very nice touch.

The breakfast (included with our stay) was also very nice. Lots of selection and a fresh omelette station. The coffee is the worst part of breakfast, but I think you can buy Starbucks coffee at the bar.

The shuttle service is very efficient, but only shuttles you to and from destinations within three miles of the hotel, so you really do need to rent a car to get around.

My only complaint is that the AC unit in our room started to vibrate loudly during our second night. It was very annoying - my only real complaint.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will have maintenance double check the a/c to make sure this was corrected. Our complimentary breakfast and happy hour are some of the best benefits the Embassy Suites brand has to offer.

See you on your next trip to the DFW area.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    158
    85
    34
    18
See reviews for
164
66
13
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This motel is being remodeled & I feel that they are doing this Motel an injustice. The couches are hard as concrete. They are taking the bars out of the rooms & the refrigerator just sits out against the wall. Breakfast is still great & the free drinks are always welcomed. I have never had an uncomfortable bed at any Embassy. Atrium is still very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I understand how frustrating it is with the renovation going on but luckily that is just about over. The refrigerator set aside is not the permanent resting area. We have installed new wet bars with the mini fridge and microwave set inside the bar so it is not seen to our guests.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

stay here every year for the OU/Texas game. They were remodeling all parts of the hotel. Wasnt a problem with me, noise was limited, you could tell they were in the process of a remodel. Managers reception every night, cooked to order breakfast in the morning are the reasons we stay at Embassy. Staff is friendly, got picked up from the airport in a timely manner. Plan on staying here again in Oct '13. Cant wait to see the finished product.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for understanding the need to renovate, and I am happy you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Texas/OU is such a great weekend to be in the city. See you next year.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Overall very nice hotel. Atrium as always is great in the type of hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. Overall a great experience. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly the same with the exception of the size/number of beds. Some of them have a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Clean, newly furnished & remodeled room, staff attentive to needs, amenities true to advertisement, pool & fitness center were great to relax, noisy from traffic, airplanes & remodeling, shuttle ends at midnight, good price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are glad you were able to enjoy yourself and relax at the hotel. Thank you for the kind comments. See you next time.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

An excellent hotel stay. A variety of nearby restaraunts and shopping, plus ready access to the airport made this a very enjoyable stay. The complimentry breakfast was delicious-being able to order an omelet for breakfast is much more enjoyable than micrwaving a bagel or cooking up a Bekgian waffle. Plus, they made pretty good grits, which isn't always that easy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much! I would agree that a great hot breakfast is the best way to start the day. Especially knowing it's free.

See you on your next trip to the DFW Area.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed here before and it was great this last time not so good they need to improve the hotel cleaning. GET A VACCUMM that works. For what they charge I dont know if I would stay here until it was fixed. I could not swim pool clowdy not so good. The location is great the people at the front desk are very nice. The house keeping act like they dont understand what you ask them that is bull they dont care. Manager was very nice and I think he should have better help but he cant do it all. Dianne

Room Tip: should have a small hair spray instead of the lotion no one likes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Address: 4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.