We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas to your Saves list
HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5901 N. MacArthur Blvd., Irving, TX 75039 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am a travel agent and admit that I am a hotel snob. I chose the Hyatt house Dallas/Las Colinas based on location, rating, and included amenities. I was wanting something with free wifi, parking, and breakfast and wasn't looking necessarily for a 5 star luxury stay. My experience with this property definitely warrants a 5 star review, though. I booked the trio suite since I was going to have family stay with me a few of the nights. The room was excellent... 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, separate living area; it was perfect! Everything was clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and things were quiet at night which was a bonus. This suite is perfect for traveling families (it can sleep 8 people), small groups, or long-term stays. The daily breakfast buffet includes something for everyone and was very good. They kept it stocked and when something ran low or out a staff member replaced it quickly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was really impressed with the pool/hot tub area as well since it had lift chairs for those with disabilities to get in/out of both. The outdoor grill area was nice as well. The grounds of the hotel is well kept and there's plenty of parking spots. The wifi had a few little hiccups, but it worked well most of the time. I will definitely stay here again and will also recommend the Hyatt house brand to my clients for their travels.

Room Tip: Be sure you know that this hotel is set up more like condos, so there are outside stairs to some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Texastravelgirl2013,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am happy to hear you were very pleased with our accommodations and amenities. Our suites are perfect for any family or group traveling together and our breakfast has great options for everyone. We take pride in making sure our hotel is in the best shape for our guests and we strive to provide the best service possible. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    100
    21
    6
    11
See reviews for
123
23
18
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is always my choice! I've made it such for several years now whenever in the area. It's a great place for families and business travelers. Quiet, clean and efficient. I only wish I were able to find more such hotels with outside entrances, safe lit parking, trio suites with full kitchens and all in nice areas near airports! Makes this one your choice, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Connie T,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest over the last several years. We are honored to have a guest like you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler for the last 15 years. I easily spend 150 nights on the road per year and have stayed in over 250 separate establishments.

I can say with full confidence that overall, Hyatt House Las Colinas is far and away my favorite place to stay. If they would replicate the property, amenities, and staff to every place that I went, I would stay nowhere else. I have stayed at this property multiple times over the past 4 years and I have never seen the slightest dip in service levels, quality, or comfort.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear ColoradoRat,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and I am glad to hear we stand out compared to the other hotels you have experienced. We appreciate your comments and look forward to continue serving you on your future travels.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had a wonderful all around experience when I stayed at this Hotel! The room I stayed in was spacious and very clean! The staff made this experience a 5 star Hotel, everybody was kind and the all the employees are very compassionate about what they do and made me feel like I was welcomed. The complimentary breakfast was also a plus with the variety of food that they offered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear esk_123,

Thank you for telling us about your stay! I am happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and our staff made you feel at home. We are very proud of our staff and their commitment to our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is the best place I have ever stayed at! We first stayed at a Hyatt House in Denver and we loved it - so the first thing I did when I got home was look to see if there were in any Dallas because we had a trip planned later that month. I didn't think they could top Denver but they did!! The rooms are built like little apartments - at least the units we stayed in were. We rented the 2 bedroom King suite and it was perfect! Two private rooms with a bathroom each and a TV each, a full living room with another TV and DVD and full-size kitchen with utensils. Even with the full kitchen - they still serve a full hot breakfast - and had a little store. The staff was very friendly from the registration desk to the breakfast crew! We only got to stay one night - but will definitely be back the next time we are in the area! It is definitely worth the drive if you are staying anywhere in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Tammy T,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Las Colinas! We are glad the Hyatt house in Denver made a great impression on you and we were able to uphold that standard. Our 2 bedroom suites are perfect for a traveling family, with the 2 separate rooms and bathrooms. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hyatt House Las Colinas for more than two months while we were relocating to a new job. We couldn't be happier with our decision to stay there! Above all, the staff at this property, from the GM (Alberto) to the other staff (Tony, Steven, Jay, Wilbur, etc., etc.,) were absolutely fantastic. Our two year old new all of them by name and they treated us like family when we were there. Within the first week, they new our names, room number and favorite meals. They were great about receiving our mail and calling us when packages arrived. The number one reason to stay at this hotel is the staff, whether you are staying for just one night or one year (yes, there are people that have been at the hotel for over a year). I could go on and on about the staff, but you get the point.

The rooms are nice. Honestly, they aren't overly fancy, but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Parking is never a problem. They recently installed locks on the pool area as it seemed that the general public was using the hotel as the local pool, so that seemed to help a great deal. The evening social with the appetizer type food was also delicious. The breakfast has a great variety, and there is even a coin-op laundry room available for use.

The hotel is very convenient for local businesses, restaurants and shopping. It is only 10 minutes from the airport, 15 from downtown Dallas and 10 from Lake Grapevine.

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. If you enjoy great service, clean rooms and are looking for a relaxing stay, this is the place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is away from MacArthur Blvd. That has the potential to be a bit noisy. One th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear pkrjp8381,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that we were able to make your extended stay with us enjoyable for your entire family. Our staff understands the importance of customer service, especially for the longer stays. We have enjoyed your company over the last few months and we hope to keep in touch.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is such a nice hotel! The rooms were great, clean and large. With a full kitchen too! Every staff member we met was kind, professional and went out of their way to make our stay a good one. They also have a generous free breakfast and free dinner items in the evening also. If we come back to this area I will definitely stay here again!! Thank you!

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside of the buildings near the pool are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Cathy M,

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcoming you back to Las Colinas soon.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
NYLO Dallas Las Colinas
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
2.8 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas

Address: 5901 N. MacArthur Blvd., Irving, TX 75039 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irving
#9 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers alike will love HYATT house! Our all suite property features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms and living room. A complimentary hot breakfast is available each morning along with a full bar and menu from 5pm-10pm each evening. Our property also features an onsite fitness center, sports court, outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business center and complimentary Wi-Fi. We are located within walking distance of 10+ restaurant and a short drive to the Las Colinas Convention Center. At HYATT house you're not just a guest, you're a welcome resident. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Irving
Summerfield Suites Irving
Hyatt Irving
Irving Hyatt
Irving Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.