We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Painful...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Painful...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have used this property before for Park, Fly, Sleep and enjoyed it, however our last experience was horrible.

Dropped the car before our departure, long line and one desk clerk, so missed one shuttle, next one took 30 minutes to arrive. Upon our return, it took an hour for us to get from the airport to the hotel (after calling), just to wait in another long line with again one desk clerk (this was at 8pm, prime check in time). Our room was dingy and could really use a refresh and of course the ice machine didn't work.

When leaving the next day, I was grossed out to see that all of the condiments (ketchup, mustard) had been left out at the bar from the previous evening. I am SO glad that we ordered pizza delivery and skipped breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, we apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. We are sorry about the delay in the shuttle and the desk service. Of late, we did have a few of our employees calling in sick, which caused for making some last minute adjustments. We are truly sorry about it, and will take steps to ensure this does not happen again.
Regarding the condiments being left at the bar, it was probably from some real late night guests, and this is never used again the next morning. In fact the bar does not even open until the next evening, and breakfast is served in our restaurant.
We truly appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel, in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your demands.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    65
    41
    32
    27
See reviews for
43
44
31
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night when I needed a hotel near the airport. Thought the hotel was pretty cool. Different layout then your average hotel. Huge rooms, nice free breakfast, pool, and a convienent shuttle service to airport and surrounding area. Best part was it was also very affordable!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
On behalf of everyone here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, I thank you for such wonderful words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, our complimentary shuttle service and the indoor pool. Our goal is to provide excellent service at an affordable price. Your review is very encouraging and motivates us to do even better.
We look forward to serving you again soon.
Sincerly
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent a night here a few days ago. The room was clean, comfortable, and in a good safe location.
Had dinner in the room that had it to me very quickly and it was good tasting. I would stay here again. It's is about a 15 minute drive to to airport and the shuttle is ever 30 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at our hotel. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service as well as our large clean rooms.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel one short night on our way to our final destination. Our incoming flight was delayed and we didn't land at DFW until after 11:00 pm. Once we got our luggage, we called the hotel and they came and picked us up rather quickly, I believe the shuttle was already at the airport picking up another traveler.

Once at the hotel, there was one employee managing the front desk, taking calls from guests and giving directions to the shuttle driver over a cellphone/pager. This multi-tasking caused delays in the registration process and the employee asked me the same questions a couple times due to the interruptions.

I guess they were pretty full that night, as we were given a 'suite' instead of the basic room we reserved and paid for in advance. This suite had a living area, bedroom, and dining/kitchen area. While roomy, it was in some serious need of updating. The carpet was ragged, the stains on the living room upholstery and most noticeably a really nasty gouge out of the bathroom tub.

After our 6 hour stay, we checked out with the same person who checked us in, who was still multi-tasking, got in the shuttle and back to the airport. The morning shuttle driver was a stickler for order and detail. He had his schedule and route and would not change from it even though it would have been more efficient to take a different route based on the needs of the people in the van.

Doubt we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased to read that you were picked up promptly by our shuttle. We pride ourselves on our clean large rooms. We want you to know that we are in the process of updating our rooms. We are sorry about the delay at the Front Desk. Sometimes, especially late at night, there may be an unexpected rush and both the Reception as well as Shuttle staff have to do their best with the limited resources available at that time. We will certainly look into ways of improving in those areas.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a pretty basic hotel. It is cheap, but that is all. Located South of the airport, this is a cheap transit hotel. Hotel is dated. Rooms are dated. Breakfast is ordinary. Shuttle from airport takes about 1.15 hours from call to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
On behalf of all of us at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel DFW Airport, we apologize for the experience with our shuttle. Sometimes, circumstances beyond our control cause delay in our complimentary shuttle service. We are taking measures to improve in which ever areas it is possible, and will continue to look into options available.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel, in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently stayed at Park Inn on a Saturday night and was not overly impressed. I was greeted and the front desk by a pleasant employee and allowed me to check in an hour early which was nice. When I got to my room I walked into a room badly in need of an update. Looked like it was from the 90s. Beds were older but comfortable enough for me. My major complaint was how dirty the carpets were. There was a large red stain all over the carpet between my beds, as well as next to the other bed. I took pictures to post with the review but havent figured out how to upload yet. The towels were well worn and in need of being replaced. As I was getting in the shower I realized I was tricked with one of my biggest pet peeves... When the give you two conditioners and no shampoo! Like I wouldn't notice I didn't have shampoo.
After my shampoo-less shower I crawled into bed and turned on a 1990s style box tv that was very fuzzy. I slept well enough but I have stayed at much much nicer LaQuintas or Comfort Inns for less! The breakfast was 9.95 but a quick look at the half empty buffet made me get in the car and drive to Denny's just down the street. Not a three star stay for sure!

Room Tip: If you can get am upgrade to a suite or remodeled room I would highly recommend based on previous re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are sorry about some of the concerns you mentioned. I have addressed it with our team and we are taking measures to improve in those areas. We do want you to know that we are in the process of upgrading our rooms, a few rooms at a time. We hope to have the entire hotel covered soon. The next time you visit us, we will try our best to make your stay a lot nicer.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I had bad experience with the shuttle , I was waiting for them almost two hours. I will never book something with them. The manger was a India lady she was very rud. I would not recommend the shuttle with this hotel park inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel, I apologize for your experience with the shuttle. We are taking steps to see that it does not occur again. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel, in the hope that if you visit us again, we can meet or surpass your expectations.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Address: 4600 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.