We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Save Saved
You added Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 76 hotels in Irving
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself was very comfortable. The sleep number bed was a plus, and my room was very quiet. The shuttle to the airport was timely, which was important to me. Also, the front desk clerk was very accommodating despite a misunderstanding on my part. He went out of his way to help me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
On behalf of all of us here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, we thank you for your kind words. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We are thrilled that you were pleased with our hotel rooms, the comfortable beds, the shuttle service and customer service. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and when we hear compliments from our guests, it tells us we are doing our job right and motivates us to do even better.
Thank you for your business.
We eagerly look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    57
    34
    32
    24
See reviews for
40
38
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Navarre,FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed 2 nights just before Christmas, the room was large and lovely but smelled like onions- a call to housekeeping and the room was promptly sprayed. Calls for towels were prompt as well.
Nice indoor pool area. The parking lot was full, perhaps with fly/park arrangements so we left our vehicle with a nearby relative. Over all a nice stay as housekeeping was great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to read that our staff took care of all your needs, and look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travle brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I didn't arrive until after dark and it was hard to find. This hotel is literally in a spaghetti bowl. I missed it the first time and had to turn around and come back. Definitely an airport hotel. Planes flew over all night. Eat before you get here because there are no restaurants visible from hotel. The restaurant at the hotel was next to an indoor swimming pool, only separated by a partition. Very small and I was the only one there at 8 pm. The waiter was friendly but the food tasted microwaved. My room was large. There was a couch that I would be afraid to sit on due to all the various stains and a king size bed. They claim that it is a sleep number bed but mine didn't work. Maybe this is the "Priceline" room. Microwave, mini Fruge and coffee maker. How did they get the 3 1/2 stars. I would give it 2 stars.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson, I want to apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. I definitely want to state here, that we do not have any 'Priceline' rooms designated in the hotel. All our guests are equally important to us. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms, which we are doing slowly. We hope to have all our rooms done soon. Unfortunately, there is little we can do about the location of the swimming pool and restaurant. We will take whatever steps can be taken to give our guests, value for their price.
We truly appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
We hope you visit us again, so that the next time you are here, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for a total of 6 ppl, including 4 kids. The rooms were nice and clean as was the entire hotel! The beds are sleep number types where each side can adjust their individual comfort. I slept like a baby!! They serve a hot breakfast with a large selection including oatmeal, bacon, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. We WILL stay again when flying out of DFW!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, I want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and compliments from our guests mean a lot, and motivate us to do even better.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schulenburg, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The overall stay was ok. The front desk clerk, maybe his first day but normally we are told about the accomdations but i had to ask what direction our room was in, if they had a complimentary hour, resturant nothing. Not very informative. the room, beds were very nice, 1 of 2 phone did not work but within a hour they replaced it. the 2nd day neither of our keys worked to get into our rooms, had to get reset but the guy was very nice about it. The 3 major complaints, need more trash cans in room, the slid resistent mat in the tub needs to be replaced, my husband has trouble in and out of tub and the mat was NO help and then the towels need to be washed better, found hair on them them. That was nasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we thank you for the time taken to share your experience at the hotel with fellow travelers. Yes, we have hired some new desk clerks, and that may be the reason for some of the issues you mentioned, but do not want to make that an excuse. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel, in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is great for an airport hotel. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. I received a suite upgrade as a Club Carlson elite member which was much appreciated. The room was spacious and clean. I didn't try out the pool nor restaurant, though I did like the indoor layout of the hotel overall. I would definitely recommend this hotel as I'm staying again this month!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, we thank you for your kind words. We know how important time is, and we truly appreciate your taking the time to write a few lines sharing the wonderful experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to know that our staff took excellent care of you.
Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us, and compliments from guests who have stayed at the hotel tells us we are doing a great job, and motivates us to do even better.
We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Booked through Hotwire, had paperwork to prove rooms booked & paid & they still locked family out of one of the rooms. Escorted them up to the room to get their out in front of a party, stuff Hotwire had to call them after they told us to drive an hour back to show paperwork! Was lied to about who management was, rooms had bed made but was never cleaned, plates left in room, one day they didn't even leave towels...when I called to get some I was told I had to come get them! Was over charged for breakfast 3 times. 3 of the sleep memeber bed were broken & didnt work. We also booked 3 more rooms ourselves and they over charged our cards, charged the wrong cards & mixed up the reservations all together! The management is horrible! I wish I could upload the recorded conversations and how we where talked to by the staff! They humiliated us & ruined our Thanksgiving! And we lost out on $ because of the fiasco regarding the room they said we didn't pay for! I would NEVER recommend this hotel! We where offed a free breakfast AFTER we are gone, then 1 night stay free for next time...no thanks! We paid over $800 to stay at this hotel & be treated they way we were with no apologies to our face at all! Bad enough that we are checking to see what can be done! I recommend not staying here! Horrible horrible experience for us!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. We hope you visit us again, and I am sure at that time, you will change your mind about us.
We appreciate the feedback and wlll use it to fine tune operations at the hotel, in the hope that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Address: 4600 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.