We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for one night.....Close to DFW, Clean but Old.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Kohler, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Choice for one night.....Close to DFW, Clean but Old.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The positives: GREAT location for flying---very close and convenient to DFW. Cheerful, welcoming staff. The hotel lobby, elevator and room were very clean.

The room for improvements: The hotel appears pretty old. There were drop ceiling tiles that had some staining due to the air conditioning unit (which was VERY LOUD). However, because it was only one night and outside of our "bedroom", it was fine. The furnishings were so/so--also appearing older (with exception to the bed which was a sleep number type of bed). Also, upon walking to our room after checki-n, we noticed the room near ours had dirty plates, cups, etc from room service outside their door. Unfortunately, those same dirty dishes were there as we were walking down that same hall at check-out the next morning (a little gross).

Again, a great choice for one night. I would probably find someplace else for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our large and clean rooms, and appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer even better services to our guests.
We hope to see you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    37
    32
    25
See reviews for
42
40
29
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
stigs17
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed three nights while exploring Dallas.

Pros: Smooth check-in. Recognized as a Carlson member and offered a large suite overlooking the pool. Interesting hotel layout with an indoor holidome concept with the bar area near the entrance, and open-glass elevators in the center of the dome facing the pool and restaurant on back side. Suite was well-appointed with a large living room area with fold-out sofa and work desk area, then a nifty bar with a sink, fridge and microwave leading to the bedroom area. There is a 27-inch TV in each main room. Much appreciated having a bedroom door (with a lock) to block out any hallway noise. Sliding doors next to bed opened to a large balcony. A/C was a quiet hum and worked well. Bathroom was spacious enough and had instant hot water. Shower control a bit awkward and sensitive, but offered good pressure.

As for services, the restaurant offered filling and tasty burgers (loved the avocado one), tortilla soup and mozzarella sticks. Maid service was reliable even on a day when I did not leave until 12pm. Laundry on second floor features two types of quarter washers ($1, $1.50) and two dryers ($1). Ice machine worked well. Free parking and regular shuttle to DFW (around 12 minutes). Less than 20 minutes to downtown Dallas.

Cons: Walking in to room had a funky floral smell each time. Sleep number bed remote never worked, bed was very firm. Informed maid with note, but it was never addressed. Some stains in carpets in both public areas and rooms. Alarm clock set 27 minutes fast (I corrected). Still using 1980s tube TVs. Slippery shower with no safety rail or rubber mat is an accident waiting to happen. Proper rocks glasses over the plastic cups would be an affordable upgrade. Front of hotel parking lacks lighting, with only one major light and most cars in relative darkness. Note that there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, just a sea of highways. With the lack of public transport, those flying in will need a rental in order to see anything in Dallas/Arlington/Fort Worth.

Overall, a pleasant stay at the Park Inn.

Room Tip: Indoor rooms feature a large balcony overlooking the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
On behalf of all of us here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South hotel, we thank you for such an honest review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the huge room, the great amenities, excellent services from our staff, the delicious food, the convenient locations, etc. We truly appreciate these wonderful compliments. We also thank you for your feedback about the parking lot and want you to know that we are working on it. Your invaluable feedback helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The stay at Park Inn. it is easy, accessible and not too busy. Its near to all the major shopping and mall. The buffet breakfast is assorted and all the company is pleasent. The staff is exceptional especially the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, the convenient location with proximity to Shopping malls and theatres? We are also very happy to read that your found our staff exceptional. Guest satisfaction is of prime importance to us, and positive words such as yours tells us we are doing good and motivates us to do even better.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite due to being a Club Carlson member. Highly recommend the free membership. We had an indoor balcony overlooking the lobby. I was afraid it would be noisy, but I slept like a baby in the sleep number bed. We were so busy and lazy that we did not get to use the indoor pool, but it looked very inviting. Staff was very helpful and the room service for breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, I want to thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the stay, loved our spacious rooms along with our excellent service. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and kind words such as yours tells us we are doing a great job and encourages us to do even better.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Park Inn DFW South is definitely the "place to stay" when visiting the DFW area. The rooms are large, with sleep number beds and a fantastic staff. We stay at this hotel each time travel plans take us to this area. The hotel has the feel of an upscale property for the price of an average chain hotel. Clean common areas, clean rooms, and first rate staff have always been the norm at this property. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the DFW area.

Room Tip: Priceline is the best way to book this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, with fellow travelers. We take customer service very seriously and when we hear from satisfied guests, we feel a sense of accomplishment which motivates us to do even better.
We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed our large spacious rooms, the sleep number bed and above all our excellent service. We look forward to seeing you soon, when travel brings you back to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our flight was canceled so American put us up in a very nice hotel. We, my wife, our baby girl, well she's 13, but still our baby girl, were given a suite and a breakfast for our consolation. And it turned out to be quite a nice experience. The hotel was very clean, staff was first rate, suite was roomy and breakfast was very good. A lovely indoor pool and close to several dining options. We had a sleep number mattress and had the best nights sleep of our trip. Yes stay there without any trepidations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW, I would really like to thank you for such kind words. Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us, and compliments such as yours are extremely encouraging and motivate us to do even better.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms, excellent service, ideal location, indoor pool, sleep number beds among various things, and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here on a recent flight from London in July. The room was exceptionally large for a standard airport hotel. It had two sofas and a small fridge. The only downers for me were the bathroom (small and outdated) and the sleep number bed did not work. I did not use the hotel shuttle when we landed - after a 1 1/2 hour wait in customs it just made sense to get a taxi and not wait. The breakfast available in the restaurant near the pool was fairly good and at a decent price. Would stay here again if using DFW.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn at Radisson DFW, we thank you for your kind words. We are extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed our large spacious rooms, and great location of the hotel. We thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers and hope to see you back again soon when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Address: 4600 W Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.