We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North to your Saves list
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Okemos, Michigan
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Located near airport. Lots of take-out and simple restaurants nearby as well as convenience stores. Rooms are studio units with full refrigerators, stove top dishwasher and all equipment. Great for an extended stay. Decorated in simple, modern furnishings. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast and cocktail hour included. Breakfast has healthy choices. I would come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Lawflake, we are thrilled that you were able to experience the Element! In addition to the room type you describe we also have one bedroom suites with a separate living room and bedroom. We hope to see you back soon and convert your 4 star to a 5! Thank you for taking time to write us the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    83
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
72
60
53
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I just spent a week here and I don't want to leave. The facilities are top-notch but is the warm staff that is the reason I'm coming back to stay next week. Sonia, Ms. Gwen, Xylana, Yolanda, Illeana, Rico, and Raymond made my stay fabulous.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dawn G, I think your recommendation is the best of all time! We would be the top hotel in all the land if no body every wanted to leave! Thanks for acknowledging our fab staff who take such great care of our customers. We hope to see you again, soon and thank you for the fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is perfect for my needs when I travel to Dallas. Clean, modern and fantastic service from the staff. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Everything looks new and super clean. Additionally, they have a very nice free breakfast buffet set up each morning as well as free beer and wine in the evening. The entire place is very well manicured, and there plenty of restaurants, as well as grocery and gas nearby. If you need to commute downtown, it's a little bit of a drive in that crazy Dallas traffic, but it is perfect for me in it's proximity to DFW. I would desperately love to give this place 5 stars, however they just recently raised their rates, and the value is just not there anymore. I still travel to Dallas once a month, but unfortunately I will not be staying here in the future. The new rates are just too exorbitant for a business traveler on a budget. I can stay at the Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central for less. Goodbye Element DFW, I'll miss you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jonathan A,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for your loyalty. I am so glad you have enjoyed your accommodations as well as our amenities. We hope you choose to stay with us again whether it is for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Element is what excellence is all about. The staff is beyond courteous, they are soft spoken so no one hears your conversation and they want to help you have an great experience. We had to bring our pet on this trip and they just make it easy. No extra fees. I love the environmental friendliness feel, look and commitment to it. You cannot find a better place to stay. This is a suite, you can cook your own meal or dine in comfortably. Full refrigerator,, dishwasher and stove. This is just luxury for a great price.

Room Tip: This is a great place for a few nights or a long visit. The rooms have work space, you have a full k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Honeydoc, we thank you for the wonderful review. It's comments like this that drive us to exceed expectations! We are so grateful you took time out of your busy day to share your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel which excels at everything, you have found it! Rooms are spotless, beds are quite comfortable, bathrooms are spacious and the living areas are nice. Especially nice to have a small kitchen area for longer stays to heat leftovers and have drinks. Plenty of food for breakfast and a large gym area rounds out the experience. Sonia at the front desk could not have been nicer! All the staff really was nice. Definitely staying at Element Hotels from now on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
LVSquared, we are so happy that you have found your home away from home in the DFW area. It is loyal guests like you that make all our efforts worthwhile. We are indeed fortunate to have Sonia on our team as we are every staff member. Thank you for sharing! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have stayed here on multiple occasions. We are never dissapointed!! Friendly helpful staff. Quick check in. Upgraded room when we arrived. Wonderful evening meal with wine and beer on tap!

Room was great, everything worked! Big comfy clean bed with great linens.

Fully functional and modern gym, pool and office area.

Always stay at this Element!! ☆☆☆☆☆

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Patrick G, we certainly do appreciate your great comments about the property and staff. Take good care until we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My favorite thing about this hotel is how nice it is for the price. I looooooooooove the pillows I really wish I could bring them home with me. We had a really good time swimming in the heated pool on a cold January morning. Only two things would have made it better was hot chocolate packets for my daughter. I was surprised that the only options were tea and coffee, and towels in the pool area. I do have to admit though, not many people would even think of swimming in January so maybe they keep towels available in the warmer months.
The room is comfortable, sleek, and CLEAN. The pull out bed was actually pretty comfortable, and that never happens. The showers are great with a giant rain style shower head. Over all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello Ivysmama, thank you for your review and feedback. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do keep towels by the pool in the summer but not many guests take advantage of the pool in the winter time and with our ever changing weather we never know what kind of weather to expect. During winter months, pool towels are stored at the Front Desk. We do appreciate your suggestion for hot chocolate and I will pass on to our food and beverage department. We strive to give our guests warm fuzzy's and on a cold winter morning that would hit the spot. Hope you plan to come back to see us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.