We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Save Saved
You added Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 76 hotels in Irving
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a really nice and clean hotel. I stayed here for almost 2 weeks and never felt cramped. The suite have a good layout and hardwood floors in the living area. Stove & Full size refrigerator and dish washer is there if you need it. The staff is really friendly and accommodating and made for a pleasant stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed the property and felt comfortable for the few weeks you were here! Take cared and come back, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    76
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
70
56
49
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I did some homework and discovered that this place had been listed as #1 in Irving on TripAdvisor. I was able to find out why! They had rooms for $71/night, which I thought was incredible. What an awesome and comfortable stay this was. I literally have NO negative feedback about this hotel. The only thing that could boost this place up would be an onsite restaurant.

My early check-in caught the team off guard, but the representative "Duchess" put me on her list and as soon as a room was available, she got me right in. The room was MUCH more than I expected. The full kitchen was definitely a reason that this place exceeded my expectations. I mean, there is a full refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink, pots, pans, plates, cups, glasses, utensils, etc. I mean they thought of EVERYTHING! The sofa area was extremely comfortable.

If I could live the minimalist life, THIS PLACE would be my example. The bed slept comfortably, the shower area was spacious and had everything I needed.

There is a hotel store that carries a variety of drinks, snacks, hygiene products, medicines, microwave food, ice cream, etc. It came in handy several times for me.

You'll love the Element Hotel. Give it a go!

If you like this review and it was helpful in any way...please give me a thumbs up!

Room Tip: Get the 409 sq ft room! Its AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Two thumbs up! So glad that you enjoyed the property. Come back to see us again soon and thank you for your great recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima, Japan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

New and clean hotel. Everything in the hotel is stylish.
There is a kitchen in a room. Refrigerator,iron, iron board and coffee maker is also in a room. If I have enough foodstuff, I could live here.
My room has no bathtub, but shower was handy.
There is a free beer and wine on the evening till the 7 pm Monday through Thursday. I arrived at Hotel at 7:30 pm, so I could not enjoy free beer.
I could find about 8 restaurant in walking distance. Also CVS is in the walking distance.
Free shuttle car driver was very kind. He took us to the Beef Steak House. It was very helpful.
I spent a great time at Element!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that you missed the "Relax" reception we also feature a light meal, beer, wine and sodas. Hope you have an opportunity to return again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Is it the fanciest? Nope. Very minimalist - but I like that. The rooms are very well-equipped with everything you need. Kitchen, utensils, fridge, microwave.
The staff was amazing - the front desk staff as well as the staff working the manager's reception in the evenings. The reception, by the way, had great good and drinks.
I have stayed at many hotels in the area, and this is the best by far. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation. We appreciate your support and loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

You really can't go wrong with this hotel. It offered not only a great value but a quiet comfortable night on the road.

Check-in was handled by a friendly and personable desk agent. I was sent on my way to my room within seconds without feeling rushed.

The hallways were clean with interesting wall coverings and lighting. Definitely not the typical cookie cutter hotel hallways.

The room was very nicely sized, efficient, and spotlessly clean. The bed was ultra comfortable with great bedding. The flat screen tv was high quality and nicely sized for the room. The kitchen area was modern, functional, and well presented. The bathroom was very nice as well with a great shower and great smelling "green" bath products.

If I did have one issue with the hotel it was that the breakfast offerings were meager and unimpressive.

This hotel is a well run establishment and I would have no problem staying in this hotel infinite times in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
So happy to hear that you were comfortable and we hope you have an opportunity to return soon! We strive to improve our offerings for breakfast, we would love some feedback as to what improvements you suggest. We try to offer healthy options but understand many travelers prefer a heartier breakfast. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Best airport hotel I've stayed in. I love the clean minimilist decor. The room is generously sized, the kitchen well-equipped, the bathroom huge & the WiFi fast. The breakfast buffet is much better than most, with a selection of more than 1 type of fruit(!!!) and even mini-smoothies. The staff are so helpful - we took their free shuttle to the outlet mall and the drivers were some of the nicest-friendliest people I've met.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
So happy you were pleased with the property! We are a green hotel and all of the decor is recycled, sustainable materials. Hopefully now that you have experienced the Element by Westin you might notice that they are now built in most metropolitan areas. The brand really has thought of everything to assure travelers are comfortable for one night to several month's. The property also provides a 24 hour shuttle within 5 miles so in addition to DFW Airport, we also provide transfers within the area. In case you missed it, we have reception, Monday-Thursday; 5:30-7pm with a light meal, beer, wine and sodas. Hope to see you again, soon! Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am SPG platinum member and have stayed here several times now for just single night before early morning flights out of DFW. My expecations were night very high as I have never stayed at any other element property. The hotel does have airport shuttle services. The hotel seems to be pretty new and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. On my last stay I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Bed is very comfortable. There are large flat screens with High def channels and more than the usual selection. The ac is central so nice and quiet. Hifi was free and very fast. Was told that breakfast was free but have never been there to have it. Always leave to early. Not much nearby the hotel for restaurants. Couple fast food chains. Plenty of parking!

I would recommend giving them a shot if you need something near the airport. The staff are all very friendly.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! Next time schedule your flight a little later so that you can join us for breakfast or let us know in advance and we'll pack you a grab and go. Also, did you know that our shuttle is also available to take you to the grocery store or favorite restaurant within a 5 mile radius? First we convert the Platinum's, then the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irving
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.