We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Save Saved
You added Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 76 hotels in Irving
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Decent Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First time to Texas from flying in via DFW airport from Australia; having stayed at many starwood properties and the Element brand, the DFW Element keeps the brands standards. The hotel, like all other Elements is clean/fresh, provides free wi-fi, gym, pool and breakfast. Location wise, its a 10-15min drive to the airport, there are a couple of eateries close by. It is also roughly half way to Dallas and to Fortworth - which in themselves are great places to visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We hope you had a wonderful trip & glad you stopped in at the Element DFW North! What could we have done to rate a 5 for this world traveler?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    76
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
70
55
48
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there then came back a week later. Both trips were a great experience.
Everyone on the staff both during the night and day was real friendly.
Hotel was clean. Breakfast in the morning was typical. The social at night was nice. Convenient to a bunch of things and the highway. I went the back way to the car rental return and avoided construction and highways.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
So glad that we were able to be a part of both of your great trips! Sounds like you should plan all of your trips with a layover in DFW. There is much to do, right here in the metroplex! We appreciate the terrific feedback and hope to see you back for another visit, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Two days on unexpected trip and took a chance. Nice rooms well equipped and clean. Free wifi free breakfast free wine/beer and snacks. An exercise room that's not claustrophobic and free airport and local shuttle. That's what I call a winner when you pair it with professional, helpful staff. AND it's green!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Glad you took a chance the last time & hope you make the next visit deliberate!~
Hope to see you back again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We happen to visit Irving on my business trip of 7 weeks and was put up at Element. To start with. the room layout, the facilities in the room is of excellent standards and quality. Breakfast served is a class apart. Having stayed in so many business hotels, this was an amazing experience.
Location wise, very near to all the good eateries.

Over and above everything, the staff is very very courteous. they make you feel that they are there to make you feel good all through out your stay.

I would strongly recommend this place to everyone who plans for a short or extended stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter and the ones facing the freeway should be avoided for a good nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
It is so wonderful to be appreciated and our hard work validated! We appreciate your positive feedback & I am sharing with all staff members to let them know how much they are valued. A building is just a building but our staff makes it come to life! Thank you so much for sharing your experience so that all travelers seeking accommodations in the DFW area know that we not only seek to meet expectations but to exceed them. Hope you have an opportunity to return again soon & much thanks for taking time out of your busy day to provide us with your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I found Element hotel on TripAdvisor while caught in Dallas airport for what turned out to be 2 days thanks to inclement weather in the North East. The outstanding driver picked me up at the airport (all the hotel staff has been stellar), and helped me make what was an unpleasant situation as good as could be. The hotel is immaculate, and the rooms are beautifully designed and functional. My king studio, though not much bigger than regular king rooms, had a fully functional kitchen and high quality furniture, including an ergonomic chair which is great for computer work (wireless is free). The (included) breakfast is simple, but of high quality, and amenities / hotel design are relatively "green" (I was impressed by the seventh generation dish soap for instance). The location is, well, it is what it is: my room overlooked a parking lot, including a 24h McDonalds... If you are a pedestrian, your options for food and entertainment are limited (Irving's definition of sidewalks is interesting), though the hotel car with take you to any desired location within a 5 mile radius (for free!) and they let you borrow free bikes (considering that all roads nearby are highways, I sincerely would not recommend the bike, though, unless you need an adrenaline rush...). Options within crawling distance include the hotel "pantry" (the hotel does not have a real bar or restaurant), which has frozen meals, snacks (including a few healthier options) and drinks, including decently priced (as far as hotels go) beer, and a limited selection of wines. I purchased an excellent French unoaked chardonnay to accompany a pizza and salad I got at a small pizza join in the adjacent mall (Cavelli - napolitan style thin crust pizza; Margarita and the 'cavalli salad' were both excellent). There is a Starbucks (with very limited seating - don't plan to lounge there!) in walking distance if you need a latte fix bad. For the price, I was very very impressed by the quality, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel (did not use the pool or the very well equipped gym as I did not have the equipment). Lastly, big kudos to whomever is in charge of hiring at this location!

Room Tip: 4th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
So glad that the staff was able to overcome a negative situation during your lay over in the Irving area. Our staff is second to none & we are lucky indeed to have such a great team! It sounds like in the short time you spent with us you became very familiar with the property amenities as well as the nearby eating establishments. We hope you will return in the near future, by choice! Thank you for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have stayed at Element three times now. It is clean, comfortable, and the "green" touches are a plus. How they fit a kitchen into a hotel room is a work of art. It would be really convenient for multiple day stays. However, there are several restaurants within walking distance, and you get a nice breakfast at the hotel. The only negative of this last stay, was that it took our shuttle 45 minutes to pick us up at the airport. I think he was waiting on another passenger, but it was very frustrating standing at the curb waiting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We definitely appreciate your loyalty in staying with us and I am so sorry to hear that your airport transfers were delayed. Front Desk agents are required to provide accurate ETA's on pick up and drop off times so that guests are fully aware if there is some sort of delay. So sorry for the inconvenience & we look forward to your return, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at the Element in Irving for three days and highly recommend this hotel while in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and unique in comparison to other establishments we have utilized. In addition, I would like to state the staff was extraordinarily accommodating and helpful in assisting all of our team in accomplishing a highly successful business trip. Of particular note was the graciousness of a gentleman named Gus, and the Sales Manager, Maribeth Vannette. I highly recommend this residence while traveling or vacationing in the beautiful Dallas area -

Larry S.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were quite comfortable -
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at the element. You are right, much of our success is due to our incredible staff members! The two you've mentioned are favorites with guests and staff members, alike. We look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.