We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And the award goes to..........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Save Saved
You added Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 76 hotels in Irving
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“And the award goes to..........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have never stayed at a hotel that has had such a lasting impression as The Element. We 1st stayed for business, we REVISITED for pleasure. The amenities (it's never too cold for a heated pool), great food, environmentally sound practices along WITH the accommodating and friendly staff WILL KEEP us returning!!


(Thank you Kiki, Brandon, Raymond & Maria Jeanette!!!)

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 3rd and 4th floors. Both equally enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you Jen for a terrific review! We aim for a lasting impression and once again we have succeeded. It's very nice knowing you had a fantastic time at our property. And thank you even more for recognizing the names of my collegues who has made your experience wonderful!
Your positive comments always makes a difference!

Sincerely,
Marybeth vannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    76
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
70
55
49
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel about 80 nights this year and have not been disappointed a single night. The staff are not only competent but friendly, helpful, warm and inviting. The hotel is modern, clean and perfectly located for access to the airport or most anywhere. Rooms are clean, spacious and well-appointed with full kitchens. The hotel offers a quality, hot breakfast with good selections as well as an evening happy hour with a real meal, not just a few snacks. And, I appreciate the brand's green commitment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Wow, 80 nights at our property! Mr Bruce, we can honestly claim the element has been your home away from home. And the fedback truly made all of us happy! Obviously, we continue to deliver excellent customer service which remains our standard. We are grateful to you for letting us know how we are doing.

Kind regards,

Marybeth Vannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

the element is a fantastic hotel.we travel all over the state of texas and we have stayed there twice in dallas.the staff are very accomodating and the sales staff are unbelivable.maribeth took care of all our needs when booking the rooms.our team is looking forward to returning to the dallas area so we can stay there again.

Room Tip: the king suite is the best room.its roomy and you will love the beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
David, I sincerely would like to express my gratitude with your kind comments. Here at the Element- we strive to deliver excellent customer service to all and everyone we encounter. Our goal is always been going the extra mile, taking great care of our customers to ensure returned business. We will see you again in your next competitions.

Stay well,
Marybeth Vannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Liked the spacious, clean room and comfortable room. Great group rates. Only complaint, rooms need better sound proofing. Had to get up too early to enjoy the breakfast, but heard it was good. Ask for a room closer to the elevators.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
On behalf of the entire element by westin, I would like to thank you for sharing your time in posting a comment. The element by westin design is very modern, all studio suites with full kitchen, and most of all eco-friendly. We offer complimentary full breakfast daily Mon-Fri from 6:30- 9:30am, and 7-10am on Sat/Sun.

Perhaps on your next visit, you can join us for breakfast on the last hour of operation, to enjoy our heavenly beds longer. As for the sound proofing suggestion, we truly appreciated your feedback on this matter and sincerely apologize as are within minutes from the DFW Int'l Airport.

Kind regards,
Marybeth Vannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We snagged a hot weekend rate at this newer D/FW Airport-area property ($79/night prepaid) and chose it for our recent getaway to Dallas/Ft. Worth.

What a great hotel! The room we had featured a full kitchen with all appliances, utensils, dinnerware, glasses, a full-size refrigerator, microwave, 4-burner electric range, range hood, and more.

There's a cool pit-group corner sofa with ottoman, a luxurious king bed with Starwood's always-excellent "Heavenly Bed," a really nice European-style stand-up glassed-in shower with hand shower and soap dispensers, and excellent wired and wireless Internet in the room. The flat-screen TV has a connections box for connecting your laptop or Roku/Apple TV or other source, and there's a DVD player.

Our room was blissfully quiet and we had two great nights of rest.

The lobby is also welcoming and offers a nice hot breakfast each morning. We saw but didn't have time to enjoy the heated outdoor salt-water pool.

All of this at an excellent location just minutes from D/FW Airport, tons of retail and dining along I-635, Beltline Road and MacArthur Road.

Highly recommended, and we will seek out Element properties again when we can!

Room Tip: Rooms facing East get wonderful morning sun and don't bake the room with the hot afternoon Texas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are absolutely delighted of your comments complete with photographs to share with fellow travelers. We thank you for staying with us and for seeking the element by westin- brand in your future travels. It truly is a very unique property and our guests makes the most of their time with us, creating memories. Thank you for submitting a positive feedback.

Sincerely,
Marybeth Vannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice this past summer for short, weekend stay-cactions. The prices are under a $100 for weekend nights which is very reasonable IMO. They have a small pool which is sal water - no burning chlorine. They also have two bbq grills that are avilable for guests to use - big plus for us. The kitchens in the rooms are really great. We were able to make nice meals there and the full sized fridge is awesome.

Very comfy beds and plenty of pillows. Great shower!

We'll be back next summer!

Room Tip: Get a top room so you don't hear the guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are honored you have returned and provide an excellent feedback for us! Truly, we are very grateful for sharing your thoughts about the convenience of having a full kitchen, as well as the quality of our bathroom and beddings. All of these extra amenities makes the element a perfect and comfortable place to call home while away.

We look forward to the next opportunity of hosting your third visit.

Kind regards,
Marybeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Frequent visitor to the Dallas area and first time stay at Element Hotel. It was very sleek, modern and clean. The room included a full kitchen, beautiful bathroom and upscale bedding. Only a one night stay, but could have been comfortable there for much longer. Great value. Will definately be my first choice hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
As a frequent visitor in the Dallas area, we are thrilled that you have stumbled upon the element. We will be happy to welcome you back in your next scheduled trip!

Thank you,
Marybeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irving
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.