We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The HIE in North Colinas is fantastic. Everything feels brand new - the staff was superb, they were very interested in making my stay successful. The internet service was great, the lobby was clean and comfortable. The bed was great and I enjoyed my stay. It is easy to see this hotel from the hwy but it can be a little challenging for an out of town person to wind their way over to the hotel. But I will continue to stay here when in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
7
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Dear Travelers,

I am a very frequent traveler and unfortunately have to be on the road all of the time with pretty much unlimited spending money. I have to tell you this hotel is top notch amoungst the Holiday Inn chain and out does most mid-market hotels. They are incredibly friendly and sweet from the second you come in. I have stayed at other expensive hotels with more amenities but less hospitality. They do a daily managers happy hour with beer, wine and some food for not cost which allows a traveler to relax after a long day.

All of the Holiday Inn's should model themselves after this locations.

Thanks,

Jono Agurto
Johns Creek, Ga

Room Tip: stay longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrilton, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight for a conference in Irving. My flight arrived at DFW at 8:30 am for a noon conference; i called and their shuttle driver picked me up. Rosalinda, if I recall correctly, super friendly young lady. The desk gave me access to my room and then a ride to the location of my conference. Now understand that the conference hosts had made these arrangements with the hotel but honestly I can't recall having that kind of service anywhere before.

The room was spacious and very clean, modern. Flat screen TV - note a channel guide would have been helpful. Breakfast was above average, as was coffee, probably standard Holiday Inn Express menu.

Can't comment on value as the conference hosts made the arrangements and picked up the tab. What I can say is that this is a very nice hotel property and that if I were running a business in the Irving Texas area I'd strike up a relationship with these folks because their service is top notch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

All rooms are suites which is nice.
My room was spotless.
Bed is very comfortable. Microwave and fridge in little kitchen area. Bathroom was also clean and well supplied.

My only complaint, very few sections on the cable and some channels did not work,

The location is kind of isolated but plenty of restaurants and stores very close by. But you will need a car.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I called the hotel and asked "where am I". The desk clerk was unsure but we were both certain I was close by, so she stayed on the phone with me until I finally saw the weird building next to it (her description). It was indeed a weird looking building-the Convention Center (It kinda looks upside down). By the way, the Convention Center is next door but you can't get to it on foot. A little hard to figure out how to get around but once you manage it starts to make sense. There is a side entrance on a side access road and in the rear a different access road. Sounds confusing but it all worked out. The hotel was spotless and had a nice friendly feel to it. There was actually nothing within walking distance.

Room Tip: The room was a suite but no cooktop in the "kitchenette". No privacy to speak of either i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed the night here after flying into DFW late. Got a great rate on the reservation online. The staff was friendly & breakfast was awesome. Was pleasantly surprised w/ the nice size of the room. Thanks for a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were here with our two children for Mother's Day weekend, and it was great! Breakfast was well stocked. The front desk staff was very helpful. This hotel IS situated in a slightly difficult area, but it was not an issue for us. You will need a car to get to any dining establishments close by. The rooms were nice and very clean. The mini "kitchenette" was a definite bonus with a 5 and 8 year old. The beds were comfy! The only significant "wear" I saw in the room was a makeup stain on sheet. Overall, we were pleased, and we wouldn't hesitate to return. It helped that we got a great rate on Hotwire! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas

Address: 333 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irving North/Las Colinas hotel offers comfort and convenience. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas is located in close proximity to both Dallas and Ft. Worth. In addition, our Las Colinas hotel is just 20 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Leisure travelers seeking lodging in the Irving and Las Colinas area are sure to enjoy staying at our hotel near both Dallas and Fort Worth because it offers easy access to many popular attractions, such as Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth. Additionally, sports fans can visit Texas Stadium, and shoppers can get their fill at the Galleria Shopping Center. Other popular attractions include Six Flags Over Texas and Superpages Music Complex. Las Colinas is home to over 2,000 major businesses including many Fortune 500 companies. Surrounding our hotel is a thriving business city, which houses several companies like Sprint, AT&T, Neiman Marcus and thousands more. With convenient access to these corporations, you can easily make it on time to your meeting. Don't settle for an ordinary Las Colinas hotel room when you can get great value by staying smart with Holiday Inn Express, which has several great amenities like a swimming pool and fitness center. Book your Irving hotel reservations now at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Irving Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.