We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical hotel but nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Las Colinas to your Saves list
aloft Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not your typical hotel but nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in October for son's wedding. First time at an Aloft. We had a great wedding rate and were generally satisfied. The lobby area can get noisy but did not bother us. We were not looking for solitude on this trip. We enjoyed spending time meeting family & friends. One night the lobby was reserved for a private party which made it a bit difficult. The pool is quite small and should have been warmer for October. The king room was good size with an open concept. Turning the heat on caused the fire alarms to go off and took awhile to get the smell out. The housekeeping schedule is ???? Be prepared to come back to an uncleaned room ...happened two of the five days. Front desk handled most issues ...not always promptly. Was an issue with the door lock on another family member's room. Major screw-up with the hotel's promised shuttle service the night of the wedding which caused my husband to make three trips between the wedding venue and the hotel at midnight.

Room Tip: Upper floor, far end of hallway was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your detailed feedback, it is most appreciated and without comments like yours we cannot grow as a hotel.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    80
    41
    18
    12
See reviews for
26
50
20
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Quality with Value!!
This one was the one I checked in when I moved to Texas from NY.
After Driving for 30 hours with 8 hrs sleep in Nashville it was a pleasant experience.
The room/hotel had a great modern look and feel. I was in a King..the shower was nice..bed was comfortable.
The hotel is right across Bank of America and few breakfast joints.
Right across the street is a Gas station.
Hotel is 10 Min from MacArthur street where all the nice Restaurants/Grocery Store/ are there.
The hotel has its own Bar otherwise nearest place to drink is Champs in Plaza on Mac Arthur.
Few Clubs on 15 min Drive on Northwest Highway, with Liquor stores on the way.
15 min from DFW Airport as its right next to 114.
I like this Hotel..I do go back to the bar sometime for drinks as I sit outside besides the Pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are glad you made it to Aloft with so little sleep!!!

As you mentioned in your review we are situated nicely between some great amenities, and we are positioned between both Fort Worth and Dallas. Had you taken a plane into Texas, we are minutes away from both of the local airports, DFM International and Love Feild.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at several Alofts since the outset. We are big fans of the clean lines and hip, social atmosphere. However, our last stay at this aloft left us concerned. Our main issue was the towel issue in the room. We were in a double room with 3 people and were only given 2 towels. The towels we were given were threadbare. The edges were coming unraveled. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk, he apologized and told us he would send 4 more towels up. We never got them. Looking back, being understaffed seems a trend at several Alofts.
We were there for a college football weekend and the bar was understaffed as well.
My daughter's saddest moment was when we discovered they no longer give small BLISS facewash with the other toiletries. These things sound silly and small, but when you become accustom to certain special things....you miss them when they are gone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for leaving leaving us with detailed information regarding your most recent stay with us. The towel issue that you experienced first hand was not at the level that our hotel works towards and is something that we will remedy. The bad and unfortunate news that I have is the facewash that you have grown to love has been discontinued and is no longer available, Starwood has not decided to substitute this or keep this as a brand standard. I too miss this when traveling to other alofts. Again, thank you for the insight. As a hotel we like to grow from valuable guest input like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This Aloft is located in an area with several places to eat next door which was very convenient. We are a couple in the Boomer generation who appreciate the clean, comfortable rooms with Wi-Fi and the lobby business center. The spacious shower with the large showerhead is a definite amenity not found in many hotels in this price range. We entertained guests in the bar area and also enjoyed the patio area near the pool and firepit. We redeemed the coupon for being enviro-friendly and were happy to be rewarded to "go green". The staff were very courteous as well as friendly and helpful. We booked here because it is a Starwood property near a conference I attended and will continue to book at this location when we return. We would suggest this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and had no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for referring and suggesting us to your friends! As you mentioned in your comments we are making a difference and "going green" with our Make a Green Choice Program this is a huge step for Aloft and Starwood.

If you have not stayed in an Aloft come into our hotel, you will not be disappointed. There are more amenities than those described above. Come and give us a try!

Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Aloft 4 times now in the last year visiting family nearby in Fort Worth and Dallas. The hotel is well located for DFW airport and all parts of the Dallas Fort Worth area. The hotel is neat and clean and the staff is very helpful and accommodating at all times. Rooms are comfortable with nice platform beds. Rooms have a small frig which is convenient. There are several good restaurants in the parking lot. The bar and lobby area is a nice place to sit, relax, and visit with friends. The feeling is young and hip, but at 55 years old we find it comfortable and energetic. Work out room is adequate and spotless with towels, wipes and water provided. The pool is nice and has a pleasant gathering area outside. The hotel allows pets and does not charge for them unlike almost every other "pet friendly" hotel in the area. Down side is low water pressure on upper floors and a noisy trash pickup early some morning in the parking lot dumpster. Overall neat, clean, upbeat, and well priced. Hard to go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment and completing a Trip Advisor review. Thank you for staying with us, at four visits within the past year you must feel comfortable staying with us and we appreciate your loyalty. Our hotel cultures a unique vibe and is more social than many traditional hotels, our Wxyz Bar and Remix lobby are areas where you can mix and mingle. As mentioned we are a pet friendly hotel and upon check-in we like to recognize your K-9 with an ARF (Animals-R-Fun) welcome kit, which includes everything from a milk bone to a tennis ball.

Again, thank you for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel regularly every other week for about a year. It's a convenient location, close to the airport. Staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room is clean, comfortable and functional. Desk space is very comfortable and functional. Hotel has an upbeat modern style.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. Your positive feedback is most appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our team. If you are not already Starwood Preferred Guest, please ask one of our staff about our free industry leading rewards program. Start earning rewards instantly.

Thank you for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating with any issues we had, though I think the only problem we had was with the television. The rooms looked great and the hotel overall was very clean. The outside fire pit was nice to sit by. I highly suggest this hotel in general, and partially because the showers are amazing. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for the positive remarks!!!

As the tag line or title of your review indicates we have put an upbeat and urban twist on travel. Our modern loft like, look and feel is translated throughout all guest rooms and our public spaces. The rainfall shower heads are specifically designed to be green, but to also deliver a nice experience.

Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Colinas
Hotel Las Colinas
#52 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.4 mi away
NYLO Dallas Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Las Colinas

Address: 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our comfortable and affordable hotel rooms, our hotel also provides meeting space, complimentary wifi, and a convenient location to the Irving Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your aloft Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Las Colinas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.