We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, stepped up Holiday Inn.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Las Colinas to your Saves list
aloft Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #32 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good hotel, stepped up Holiday Inn.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Overall good stay. Clean rooms, efficient space. Caters to younger clientel as hotel seems to be very modern in design. Music played throughout hotel certainly sounds more like a dance club than anything else. Its different but good. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable, stand up shower. All seems pretty efficient use of space. Gym was clean, the bar downstairs very hip with a younger crowd during happy hour.

My only complaint is the price for Aloft - seems over-priced IMO. Given the amount of space in my standard room, I could get a room at the Omni hotel across the street at the same rate. Omni is a solid 4-5 star hotel with excellent rooms and Aloft is nowhere near their level in terms of room/service/amenities.

Overall good experience but IMO, not worth the price.

Room Tip: Try the Omni Hotel across the street - simply better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Las_Colinas, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, at Aloft Las Colinas we appreciate your feedback from both a positive and negative standpoint. Our modern decor and atmosphere are definitley something that make us standout. Your concern with pricing levels will be researched and adjustments will be made accordingly. Again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
18
41
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I'm on my second stay and am planning on staying for my monthy business trips. The location is very convenient; close to the highway yet I never hear the highway. I'm able to save money by skipping the rental car and using the friendly shuttle to get me to and from work. Traffic is pretty busy in the morning, but the shuttle is ready by 7:30 so I can get an early start to the day with a decent cup of free coffee on the way. Sergio the shuttle driver gets me there without spilling too,

Rooms are clean and simple, bedding is very comfortable, showers hot, the HVAC works like it should and the room is quiet. What more could you want?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Las_Colinas, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. At Aloft Las Colinas there are many standard features that our guest enjoy; our amenities range from complimentray shuttle service to complimentray WiFi. I will ensure that Sergio receives due credit from myself and his peers for excellent service. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Aloft Las Colinas. Again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was our first stay at aloft and the hotel was lovely. There was a noise problem (loud and rowdy reunion of some sort in the pool area until 3am!) the first night and the front desk staff (thank you Arnoldo and Kyle) graciously let us move to the other side of the hotel for our second night.

My husband, who almost always complains about hotel beds, said the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed he had ever slept in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
First off, thank you for staying with us. It was unfortunate to hear that during your first night with us there were concerns with other guests being out late and keeping you up, I would like to apologize for that. But, I was glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you and facilitate a room move to bet meet both your needs and our expectations. I will relay your positive praise back to Arnoldo and Kyle!

Again, thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Being in town for business, it was such a relief to not have to be bothered to find a cab or having to get lost and waste time. Sergio is such a gem to this property because he is courteous, entertaining (but remains professional at all times), and very helpful with any local destinations and recommendations. Kudos to Sergio and to all the front office staff!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments! Our complimentary shuttle service is a great amenity and definitley draws many guests to our hotel. Many guest will not need to use the shuttle as we have our own Food and Beverage options available 24 hours a day. Additionally, we have seven other restaurants within the business park where we are located, everything from Mediteranian cuisine to Mexican, all just seconds away. I will let all the desk staff and Sergio know about your wondeful experience here at Aloft Las Colinas.

Thank you for staying with us! We eagerly awaiting your coming arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We discovered the Aloft about two years ago and it's now our exclusive "chain" hotel. The Las Colinas location is extremely convenient because it was in the middle of our local destinations (Arlington, Irving, Dallas) and it was quiet at night. The hotel has a young, trendy vibe. My kids enjoy the simplicity of the hotel...and they really like the citrus water as well! They like the computer access and pool tables, fireplace and pool. Another convenience is the ability to bring our small dog with us rather than boarding or leaving her at home by herself. The rooms have always been consistently nice and relaxing. I personally love the Bliss bath products, magazines in the room, flat screen TV and mini fridge. Aloft is part of Starwood so if you get hooked like us, make sure you sign up for their rewards program to get even more benefits out of each stay. We're planning on a 2-night stay at the end of April. With lots of hotel options, don't pass up the Aloft...you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: While the room does not offer a full kitchenette, it is equipped with a mini fridge which makes it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for the positive remarks! I am happy to here that we met the needs of your children, as that is often very difficult. We appreciate you embarcing the brand and hope that you are a current SPG member as we are leading the industry with benefits and rewards.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paternoster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Great, confortable stay - very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Choose one that is not facing the parking lot as the delivery trucks come at ungodly hours and a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Definitely the kind of place you need to visit to understand. As with most Aloft properties, the lobby is a bit trendy. The room was well appointed, the front office staff, was most friendly and the housekeeping staff was very pleasant to be around. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or near the Dallas area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Las_Colinas, General Manager at aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you spending time with us at Aloft Las Colinas and we cannot wait to welcome you back! I willl relay your positive comments back the appropriate staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Las Colinas

Address: 122 East John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our comfortable and affordable hotel rooms, our hotel also provides meeting space, complimentary wifi, and a convenient location to the Irving Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your aloft Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Las Colinas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.