We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 77 hotels in Irving
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Basically, the only plus was the location close to the airport. I have a standard I appreciate with the Choice Hotels chain and this one would be just about average. Nothing special made it stand out. Hotel has a very confusing layout and the room was "ok". Would I come back? Probably not. I've stayed at so many Comfort Inn's that I will keep coming back to them, but I've removed this one from my list of favorites.
Staff was OK. Nothing made them stand out and want me to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
30
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel front desk man was very responsive to our call for a shuttle and the shuttle came specifically for us within 20 minutes of us calling.

All hotel staff we met were very nice and even arranged for a taxi back to the airport (as we were leaving terribly early before shuttle service started). When the first taxi didn't arrive, they searched around for another which came quickly. (I don't fault the hotel for the taxi service--different companies).

The bathroom had a few loose tiles on the wall and was a bit aged, but overall the accommodations met our needs and at a decent price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed overnight courtesy of the airlines, as my flight was delayed and I missed my connection out. The hotel itself was fine, but it's shuttle to/from the aiport was a nightmare. Despite being only a few miles from DFW, the shuttle runs only once per hour, which means up to an hour of waiting at the airport for pickup. My wait of 20 minutes (per the gate agent) was nearly an hour.

The lone check-in clerk was bombarded with 30 of us all at once, but he went as fast as he could. There is a small shop that sells food (snacks and such) and common toiletries. The room itself was nice - comfy king size bed, clean bathroom, efficient A/C/heat unit. Breakfast was pretty good. I didn't try to take the shuttle back to the airport because of what happened the night before.

I would stay here again, but only if I had my own vehicle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The good:
1. A/C is quieter than most hotels
2. Breakfast area had healthy choices
3. The bed was very comfortable
4. Two separate areas in room each with flat screens

The not so good:
1. Towels had that "hotel smell" and were not soft. Several were not bright white, but on the dingy side.
2. I dont like to see black residue or mold on edge of bathtub and tiling... it was a tiny area, but it was there.
3. Ladies, the bathroom sink area has a blow dryer and unlit magnifying mirror but the light is very dim. Hair and skin products offered were avg... ive stayed at equally priced hotels that set out Aveda or Bimble & Bimble which is always a treat.
4. No shuttle available to Grapevine Mills a few miles down hwy 114. Hotels on other side of hwy 114 have the shuttle service. Taxi is $20-$30 to the mall.
5. No ATM... you have to go next door at the Holiday Inn.

When I come back to this area, I will definitely try a different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, GA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Some work mates and I chose this hotel to catch an early flight out of DFW last week and overall it was a nice hotel. It has a unique layout and one that I've never seen at a Comfort Suites, but is was nice to see something different and had some amenities that some may appreciate if traveling with a family. The room I stayed in was a non smoking King room and it had a separate office desk/sofa bed area with it's own TV and then the King Bed area was separated by the bathroom area being in the center and another TV in the King Bed area. Everything worked great, bed was comfortable, and everything was as expected which was nice. I didn't hear any noise issues because it is close to a major Highway and the personnel at the hotel were fine also. If I fly out of DFW again and have a morning flight I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is one of the hotels we use. Late chrckin put us in room with noise airconditioner. Changed room to even numbered rooms and highway noises were terrible. No other room in top floor so we chose to stay. Sleep was difficult.
Desk agent was great. Judt make sure you stay in the odd number rooms for quiet.

Desk agent was great and

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is just minutes from the Parking Spot Airport Shuttle. That is the reason we stayed there a year ago. It was so nice and clean and quiet that we decided to stay there again this year when we had an early flight to catch. It is still very clean, quiet, and comfortable. It is a suite with a living area and bedroom. It would be nice to stay there long enough to take advantage of that, but we left so early the next morning we didn't use the living area. There are two TV's in the suite. The bed was very comfortable. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites
Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.