We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never go back!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 76 hotels in Irving
arkansas, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will never go back!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel itself was nicely appointed, furnishings appeared new. My problem was with the staff. I made our reservations online. We went to check in, everything seemed ok. When we got to our room, it didn't have a bathtub just a walk in shower. We asked to change rooms (they were only about half occupied) for one with a tub. Just a basic tub, no Jacuzzi etc. The clerk said only if we paid a $25 upgrade fee. I've never had that happen. When we reported this to the manager the next am as we checked out, he just offered me a few choice privileges points. Not even enough for a gift card. If they don't want return customers, it's ok with me. I can always find somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
42
32
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Due to maintenance issues on the plane we were taking out of Boston, we missed our connection in Dallas to get us home. I was concerned about where the airlines would give us a voucher to stay, BUT this was a pleasant surprise! We had a LONG day--After being stuck in an airport for 9 hours and a 4 hour flight, we were a bit grumpy, but the front desk staff was very friendly and they had this small room that had some snacks and other toiletries (you can tell they are contracted with the airlines because they had everything there you would need if you got stuck without your baggage. I was very pleased they had a freezer with some meals you could purchase and microwave! The room was huge, the bed was comfortable, and we were on our way in the morning on the shuttle. I looked at what the room would cost us if we had paid for it,and this place is a bargain! If I ever have a reason to stay in Dallas, I'm staying here.

Room Tip: Make sure to sign in if you are planning on using the shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night due to a mixup with American Airlines. The hotel is within a few minutes of the airport, and for $100 it was worth it. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, free breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. Rooms this close to the airport tend to be pricey, so if all you need to do is get some sleep stay here and save some money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the shuttle to the airport. The Shuttle leaves every hour at 5 minutes after the hour. Be sure to sign in early as when the shuttle fills up, there is no more room. Left our car at the hotel for $5/day which is half the price of the Parking Spot. Our room was comfortable..air conditioner worked great, which is also good due to the summer heat in Dallas. Of course, this is a hotel that does not provide a lot of amenities because of the type of budget hotel it is. For a budget hotel, this is extremely nice....great size room, bed was so comfortable and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: We were in room 212 which was on the side closest to Hwy 114. The room was a little noisy from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dundee, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Pool area was nice & clean, although a bit small but not a lot of people were using it so not a problem at all. The only suggestion that I would have is to provide the front desk with a list of restaurants and directions to get there. We arrived after dinner and were looking for something and the only thing that she could suggest was fast food down the street at the gas station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location for a flight from DFW. Large rooms and good WIFI. Parking is $5/night for leaving your vehicle. Excellent breakfast, but pool was closed because of rain. There are plenty of restaurants in the area...as well as lots of shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at Comfort suites based on a recommendation from my neighbor. We booked an all inclusive vacation package through our travel agent for Cancun Mexico, and we had to fly out of DFW early in the morning. So we booked a park sleep and fly package at Comfort Suites DFW Airport. We arrived around 8:30 pm a young man greeted us and helped us with our shuttle schedule for the next day and checked us into a spacious suite with two separate rooms. The suite was beautiful and clean. We got our wakeup call the next morning and got on a big spacious and clean bus with a very friendly drive. He loaded our 8 heavy suitcases and dropped us at our gate. I loved the no hassle of getting to the airport and the good night sleep that we had. I recommend this hotel, the people that works here are very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.