We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected stay--Great place to be stranded at!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Irving
South Dakota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Unexpected stay--Great place to be stranded at!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Due to maintenance issues on the plane we were taking out of Boston, we missed our connection in Dallas to get us home. I was concerned about where the airlines would give us a voucher to stay, BUT this was a pleasant surprise! We had a LONG day--After being stuck in an airport for 9 hours and a 4 hour flight, we were a bit grumpy, but the front desk staff was very friendly and they had this small room that had some snacks and other toiletries (you can tell they are contracted with the airlines because they had everything there you would need if you got stuck without your baggage. I was very pleased they had a freezer with some meals you could purchase and microwave! The room was huge, the bed was comfortable, and we were on our way in the morning on the shuttle. I looked at what the room would cost us if we had paid for it,and this place is a bargain! If I ever have a reason to stay in Dallas, I'm staying here.

Room Tip: Make sure to sign in if you are planning on using the shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    66
    25
    11
    13
See reviews for
53
44
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night due to a mixup with American Airlines. The hotel is within a few minutes of the airport, and for $100 it was worth it. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, free breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. Rooms this close to the airport tend to be pricey, so if all you need to do is get some sleep stay here and save some money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the shuttle to the airport. The Shuttle leaves every hour at 5 minutes after the hour. Be sure to sign in early as when the shuttle fills up, there is no more room. Left our car at the hotel for $5/day which is half the price of the Parking Spot. Our room was comfortable..air conditioner worked great, which is also good due to the summer heat in Dallas. Of course, this is a hotel that does not provide a lot of amenities because of the type of budget hotel it is. For a budget hotel, this is extremely nice....great size room, bed was so comfortable and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: We were in room 212 which was on the side closest to Hwy 114. The room was a little noisy from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dundee, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Pool area was nice & clean, although a bit small but not a lot of people were using it so not a problem at all. The only suggestion that I would have is to provide the front desk with a list of restaurants and directions to get there. We arrived after dinner and were looking for something and the only thing that she could suggest was fast food down the street at the gas station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location for a flight from DFW. Large rooms and good WIFI. Parking is $5/night for leaving your vehicle. Excellent breakfast, but pool was closed because of rain. There are plenty of restaurants in the area...as well as lots of shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at Comfort suites based on a recommendation from my neighbor. We booked an all inclusive vacation package through our travel agent for Cancun Mexico, and we had to fly out of DFW early in the morning. So we booked a park sleep and fly package at Comfort Suites DFW Airport. We arrived around 8:30 pm a young man greeted us and helped us with our shuttle schedule for the next day and checked us into a spacious suite with two separate rooms. The suite was beautiful and clean. We got our wakeup call the next morning and got on a big spacious and clean bus with a very friendly drive. He loaded our 8 heavy suitcases and dropped us at our gate. I loved the no hassle of getting to the airport and the good night sleep that we had. I recommend this hotel, the people that works here are very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you want to be treated with respect and some interaction---THEN DO NOT STAY HERE!
As I checked in I knew it was going to be a rough stay. I asked about the shuttle bus (had to ask--was not told one thing about the hotel or anything) and was told that it started running in the morning at 4:00 AM. Perfect--we needed to be at airport by 5:30. I was NOT told that it only ran once every hour however.
We get up the next morning and my wife goes down to make sure that the shuttle is there etc, it is then that she is told that it leaves in 10 minutes and won't run again for another hour. She tells them ok, we will be right down, She comes back to room and we head down to foyer only to see the shuttle not there. When we ask about it the only the guy says is "yea, it just left, sorry" I explain that we need to get to the airport and to call it back. He says no, but it will be back about 5:30 and it will now cost us $10 for the ride. I ask if there are any cabs and the dude just gets on his phone. Doesn't tell me what he is doing or anything until I hear him ask me cash or credit for the cab! What a jerk!

Crappy hotel
Crappy people with zero customer service skills!

Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest I am sorry that you fell this way about my staff and our hotel. Our shuttle schedule is posted in several locations in our lobby also we have a sign in sheet for drop off to the airport at the desk. All of our guests normally sign up the night before departing .
We try to accommodate the guest that did not register to the best of our ability. We only have one shuttle and it takes more than 45 minutes to make a round trip to DFW airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 192 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#17 Family Hotel in Irving
#19 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#33 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.