We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

For the money, I would say this place is not worth it. Too overpriced for what we got. It met our basic needs. The room overall was nice at first glance with 2 double beds and a sofa-bed, fridge, coffee maker (not in bathroom), and TV. But the tub was a little dirty in some places and there were stains on the mattress and pull out sofa. Also, they didn't clean our room one morning and when we got back to the hotel, we had to call the front desk and ask them to clean it. The second day, they only restocked our coffee with decaf even though they could see that I used the non-decaf the day before. Breakfast is typical hotel breakfast (muffins, eggs, bacon, etc.).

The hotel is less than 10 minutes from DFW Airport and it has a free shuttle (which is why we booked in the first place). There are several hotels right next to this one on a strip - I would suggest going to a different one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    60
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
48
41
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I liked everything except we could not get temp in room to go down below 72 . It is great location , nice service desk and comfortable bed and pillows. It would be nice if breakfast was served little earlier.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and I have enjoyed my stay again. I will continue to stay there when I'm in town. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. I will stay there again

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had an overnight stay at DFW on a recent trip to Mexico and chose this property since it had shuttle, wi-fi and breakfast and I am familiar with the chain. The hotel room and all services was fantastic and exactly as expected, well priced and extremely clean. Breakfast was better than hoped for and shuttle to airport in morning was on time. There is no restauarant close for dinner except Denny's and that is a 20 minute walk. The only problem I had was getting picked up at at DFW. I called the hotel and waited for 20 minutes, called back, waited another 20 minutes. I finally arrived at the hotel over an hour after calling. I understand the access roads around Terminal A are a disaster, but taking all in to consideration the pickup service was a confused mess. May be an isolated incident. Would stay again if needed.

Room Tip: Request second or third floor rooms if available on the side away from the airport. Noise is not a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stay here April 2013 with a stay,park and fly rate. I loved the way the room was set up, there was not just a partition between the bedroom and the living room but a full wood door, which is great when you want some rest and your travel buddy wants to watch t.v. There was a balcony with chairs so you could enjoy the nice weather. Breakfast was typical, not real appealing. The cost of the room plus leaving my vehicle for 8 days was a bargain. The shuttle left the hotel promptly and picked us up at the airport within 15 minutes of my call. Next time I fly from DFW I will definitely return to the Comfort Suites DFW Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattonville, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a good middle of the road hotel, nothing fancy but clean. I loved that the suite area had a door between it and the sleeping area. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and 4 cup coffeemaker. It had a nice breakfast buffet with Texas shaped waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, gravy, different breads, cereals, oatmeal, fruits, milk, coffee and juices. Being as close to the airport as it was you would have thought you would hear the airplanes, but you did not hear them at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night to be close to the DFW airport.
On arrival the staff was friendly, but my room smelt very badly like smoke.
This was promptly corrected and I was moved to a different room which was much better.
The rooms are decently sized and have a lounge area, microwave, coffee machine and working desk.
Wifi and breakfast was complimentary.
This hotel is worth the stay is you need to be at the airport early. They provide a shuttle service to the airport as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.