We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not expecting this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 77 hotels in Irving
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not expecting this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel if you are flying in/out from DFW. They also have a park and fly program for guests. The shuttle runs once an hour. I came in late and left early but was really pleased with my suite. It consisted of a living area with desk and TV, a bathroom and sleeping are. I even had a balcony overlooking DFW. Got a great price as well and most importantly the bed was comfy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
30
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gunnison
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great for business travelers. Bed was extremely comfortable. Flat screen tv and hot breakfast were a bonus. Staff was friendly and the free shuttle to the airport was great. Walls were a bit thin - you could here the people in the room next door.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a soccer tournament in the Irving area and needed a block of rooms. I made contact with Mariville Estillore who is the Sales Manager and she was helpful from the start. She emailed and called on several occasions to make sure all was in order for our stay.The hot breakfast was great. The room size was more than excepted. Our rooms had two queen beds with a television and there was a pull out sofa in a separate sitting area with a television separated by door to bedroom area.The staff was nice and helpful.We will definitely use this hotel again. Thanks, Janice P.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a great hotel if you are flying out of Dallas Fort Worth. We had a two room suite with a large TV and sofa in one room and a VERY comfortable bed and smaller TV in the bedroom.
The bathroom is in the middle with a nice tub and shower combo. The towels were big and fluffy - unlike some hotels that offer only 2 small and totally washed out ones. Their breakfast was excellent - hot and plentiful. Service to the airport was on time and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the place to stay near DFW. We got a great low price on the room that we booked from the hotel website. Everything was clean and the decor had an upscale feel that I was not expecting for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed one night after flying to DFW for business. The location is close to the airport making it convenient for a fly in and out. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful and even suggested a close-by restaurant for dinner, which turned out to be great btw! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I liked the convenience of having breakfast and Wifi included. I would recommend the Comfort Suites DFW Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently went on a business trip and stayed there. It was very comfortable, price was affordable and it had all I needed. Breakfast was included and although it wasn't very big, it had everything you would be looking for. Also free Wifi to keep connected with work. I would definitely consider it for my next trip. Thank you!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites
Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.