We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great for business travelers. Bed was extremely comfortable. Flat screen tv and hot breakfast were a bonus. Staff was friendly and the free shuttle to the airport was great. Walls were a bit thin - you could here the people in the room next door.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    68
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
55
45
27
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a soccer tournament in the Irving area and needed a block of rooms. I made contact with Mariville Estillore who is the Sales Manager and she was helpful from the start. She emailed and called on several occasions to make sure all was in order for our stay.The hot breakfast was great. The room size was more than excepted. Our rooms had two queen beds with a television and there was a pull out sofa in a separate sitting area with a television separated by door to bedroom area.The staff was nice and helpful.We will definitely use this hotel again. Thanks, Janice P.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a great hotel if you are flying out of Dallas Fort Worth. We had a two room suite with a large TV and sofa in one room and a VERY comfortable bed and smaller TV in the bedroom.
The bathroom is in the middle with a nice tub and shower combo. The towels were big and fluffy - unlike some hotels that offer only 2 small and totally washed out ones. Their breakfast was excellent - hot and plentiful. Service to the airport was on time and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to stay near DFW. We got a great low price on the room that we booked from the hotel website. Everything was clean and the decor had an upscale feel that I was not expecting for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed one night after flying to DFW for business. The location is close to the airport making it convenient for a fly in and out. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful and even suggested a close-by restaurant for dinner, which turned out to be great btw! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I liked the convenience of having breakfast and Wifi included. I would recommend the Comfort Suites DFW Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently went on a business trip and stayed there. It was very comfortable, price was affordable and it had all I needed. Breakfast was included and although it wasn't very big, it had everything you would be looking for. Also free Wifi to keep connected with work. I would definitely consider it for my next trip. Thank you!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked an event at the DFW Comfort Suites using their conference room and several guest rooms. The conference room was good and after we figured out that it was more convenient to use their breakfast room for our lunches, the event went rather well. The event coordinator, Mariville (who must have replaced the Infamous Ms Jackson) couldn't have been more accomodating. My room was beautiful, clean (no cockroaches or bugs of any kind), nice skylights and a comfortable desk to work from.
The only thing i would suggest is matching your event clean-up staff's hours to your events, rather than inconveniencing your guests by either leaving trash in the meeting room overnight or allowing (?) to empty the trash themselves!
All in all the event was successful, the conference room was good, and Mariville was easy to work with. I would use this location again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor have skylights which are great if you enjoy a sunny light room like i do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 192 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
#18 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#33 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.