We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, helpful events coordinator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Irving
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice rooms, helpful events coordinator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked an event at the DFW Comfort Suites using their conference room and several guest rooms. The conference room was good and after we figured out that it was more convenient to use their breakfast room for our lunches, the event went rather well. The event coordinator, Mariville (who must have replaced the Infamous Ms Jackson) couldn't have been more accomodating. My room was beautiful, clean (no cockroaches or bugs of any kind), nice skylights and a comfortable desk to work from.
The only thing i would suggest is matching your event clean-up staff's hours to your events, rather than inconveniencing your guests by either leaving trash in the meeting room overnight or allowing (?) to empty the trash themselves!
All in all the event was successful, the conference room was good, and Mariville was easy to work with. I would use this location again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor have skylights which are great if you enjoy a sunny light room like i do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    51
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
45
36
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Excellent hotel for the price and extremely close to the airport. The room was clean and service was great. I will defn choose to stay there again even if it is not for business purposes. I did not have any roach problems as mentioned in a previous reveiw. I am deathly afraid of bugs and would have left if that were the case. Also the breakfast was pretty good too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

It was a all of a sudden booking but wen i got to thw hotel i found it quite fascinating.... They had complimentary shuttl and breakfast and also had free wifi... The breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast lady made sure time again that the items were there for the guest...i simply loved the rooms ... Two TVs and a living room separate.... There arent any eating places close by but overall its a great hotel for a value price !!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really is quite an achievment in uncleanliness for a hotel without a real restaurant to attract cockroaches.
If you don't have jet lag and aren't awake in the middle of the night you probably won't notice them so try and get to sleep before it gets dark ;)

The rest is pretty much as you would expect for a airport area hotel. Thought they could have offered a littel more in their little convenience store but maybe the roaches had taken everything...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest;

I am very sorry for your pest problem in one of our guest rooms. However let me assure you that this is an isolated problem and it has nothing to do with the cleanliness of our hotel. We use one of the most reputable companies for our pest control (Terminex) and spend several hundreds of dollar per month to control the pest in our hotel. As you probably know we have hundreds of guests from all walks of life and from several different countries stay with us on a monthly basis. Unfortunately it is very hard to be 100% pest free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The motel was conveniantly located by DFW and was easy to locate, we had clean room, lot of space and good breakfast and breakfast lady was very kind and helpful. we missed Pool as we have not enough time. so over all this was good hotel and i will recomend this to any one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel during our vacation. I was very impressed on the cleanliness of the hotel, the beds were real comfortable, the great staff and the great breakfast. Overall we were very well attended and it was nice to see Mr. Azarani visit and speak to the guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our family enjoyed their stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly from the front desk to the maintenance staff. The breakfast was very good. The lady was always making sure their was breakfast at all times and the area was very clean. The kids had fun at the pool. The manager came out to see us and make sure everything was okay. I intend to stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.