We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night during a layover flight back to Canada from Mexico. I was pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms were, we had 2 beds in the bedroom and a hide a bed in the living room area. The beds were comfy and they served a good buffet breakfast before we caught the shuttle back to the airport. We did have to call multiple times to get picked up at the airport as the bus kept going right by us even though we were where we were suppose to be, so the delay after a long travel day was frustrating. Front desk was nice in providing us options to order food to the room as it was now after 10 pm and we were hungry. Had to run to the Holiday Inn down the street to use an ATM as you cant use interac for delivery there. We thought it was great value for the cost and with super comfy beds, a clean modern room and a great breakfast we overlooked the shuttle issue and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
43
35
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We normally fly out of DFW first thing in the morning so we stay at a hotel nearby which will take us to the airport and pick us up. We normally stay at the Fairfield Inn, but on this booking it was about $50 more than the Comfort Suites. Fairfield does not charge to park at their hotel if you stay with them and even though Comfort Suites charged $5 a day, we were still saving money because of the length of our trip.

If you are leaving early, by six, there will be no breakfast buffet or coffee. The staff is not very friendly but the rooms are nice.

BUT, when we got back, we called for a pick up from the hotel. They told us which gate to go to and we did and waited. They are only five minutes from the airport, but 30 minutes later they still had not come. We called again and they said they would be leaving then to pick us up and they would be there in 10. In another 20 minutes they still had not come so we called again. They said he should be there. At that time a comfort suites van pulled up and we got in. After driving about 15 minutes, and noticing that nothing looked familar, I asked the guy why and he was taking us to a comfort suites in Arlington. We told him that wasn't where we were staying and he had no idea how to get us back to the right Comfort Suites. In the meantime, the dispatcher was calling him and asking why he had not picked up another passenger. Come to find out, (he did not speak English hardly at all) he had gone to the wrong gate and his passenger was stuck at the airport, just like us. We finally told him just to take us back to the airport where he needed to pick up his passenger and we would get a cab back to the right hotel. We did, it costs us an additional $30 and delayed us two hours in getting home. We will never take Comfort Suites over the Fairfield again. We never had this problem with Fairfield and were always picked up within 15 minutes.

Do not get sucked into the lower rate. It will cost you in the long run.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest:
I'm troubled about the transportation problems that you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're despondent.
Please accept my sincere apology.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. If you would contact me, I am glad to reimburse you for your cab fare.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Props to the hotel staff for a comfortable and pleasant overnight visit and for helping make it a smooth check-in and out. I've taken my church youth group to Irving the past 2 years (about 24 people) and we've stayed in 6 rooms at this hotel both times. The rooms are great, comfortable, and roomy enough for an overnight with teens. The breakfast is a very good buffet with a good variety of breakfast items, including eggs, sausage, yogurt and Texas-shaped waffles. I've especially enjoyed working with Christine Kim, Sales Manager, in preparation for our visits. She's always extremely helpful and personable and makes my job so much easier! Whenever I take a group back to Irving, this will be our home away from home - at least for one night!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Spent two nights here with my husband and our three kids! The room was awesome! The beds were so comfortable, being able to have our older kids sleep on the sofa bed in the living room was great! The shower was nothing fancy, but it had good water pressure, and functioned fine. The whole family really enjoyed the breakfast! Lots of choices, and the hot bacon and scrambled eggs was nice. The pool was closed (as its outdoors) which was a bummer for the kids. They thought we would be able to use the pool year round.

Connect with me on Facebook www,facebook.com/AmandaEvanscc

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchcock, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Impressed with this hotel. Staff was Very friendly, the front desk, the breakfast area and housekeeping staff were all great. Rooms were spacious and quiet. Bed was comfortable. The A/C is ducted and has a digital thermostat which I prefer over the basic hotel air conditioners that you usually find. Very happy with the price $65.00 a night. We were able to stay an extra night :) We were just minutes away from everything we had planned in Grapevine.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor, but I think the upstairs rooms had balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night lay over. The price was right $99 plus tax, free shuttle, free WIFI, Free breakfast. King size super comfortable bed, quite hotel (you can hear the planes a tiny bit), but other then that it is safe, clean, couldn't ask for more for a lay over. The only downfall would be there are no restaurants around the immediate area however, delivery is offered for about four or five restaurants until 11pm. Perfect for the one night stay, big suite with large flat screens! About 10 minutes from airport but leave plenty of time for the shuttle back, you could have a few stops or many, it took us 30 minutes to get to AA D gate.
Oh and i forgot to mention then have a small pool and gym.

Room Tip: IF you want to sleep in don't use room 113, it is right next to the gym and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
I want to personally thank you for your comment and hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Nice clean rooms, simple yet pleasing to the eyes, comfortable, spacious. Excellent. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.