We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! But no change machine for washing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 76 hotels in Irving
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! But no change machine for washing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here for New Years Eve. I highly recommend this hotel for people who need a nice place near the airport. You can walk to the nearby gas station where there is a Whataburger to eat or shop if you dont have a car and arrived by taxi. Across the highway and a good walk is Denny's. I need to wash and no one had quarters or a change machine. I asked for two days. Get a machine or have plenty of quarters for your guest. Other than that, I will stay here again if I need a hotel near airport.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the highway side. I sat on balcony and watched the cars drive by relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
42
32
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were put up for free at this hotel by American Airlines thanks to a late incoming flight. The suite was spacious and the beds very comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty basic but adequate. Free transport to and from the terminals.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We were on a business trip in Irving. Our company can be kind of cheap so it was a wonderful surprise to stay in a place like this. The rooms were clean and large. The ceilings were vaulted, creating a larger atmosphere. Everything was great. If you are in te DFW area I reccomend this place.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms seemed to be larger and better attended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

What a find....$72 /night for standard 1 bedroom suite. A true 1 bedroom. The suite was somewhat like a 1 bedroom apartment with seperate living room and bedroom with locking bedroom door. Jaccuzi suites go for $99/night. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. And I was very satisfied with my stay. I will be back without a doubt. I now seek Comfort Suites when I travel with the kids.

THE LIVING ROOM: It was on the small side, but comfortable nontheless. It had a love seat/full size sleeper sofa, matching side chair, coffee table, writing desk and wall mounted TV, tall raised ceiling. Our kiddos slept on the full size pullout couch in the living room. After putting the boys to bed, my husband and I retreated behind the closed doorsof the bedroom, were we got the privacy we needed.

THE BEDROOM: Comfortable king size bed. vanity area with magnified vanity mirror. Iron and ironing board in the closet, hairdryer, LCD TV, plenty of drawers for folded clothing. Lighting was great. The drapery keeps the light out-perfect for sleeping in.

BATHROOM: The jaccuzi in the bathroom comfortable fit 2 adults. There were plenty of towels. And the bathroom was very clean.

The suite was comfortablly small and nicely furnished-very modern. And I understand the hotel was recently remodeled.

BREAKFAST: waffles, sausage, bacon, scrammbled eggs, boiled eggs, muffins, cold cereal, milk (whole, 2%), yogurt, granola, coffee....And that's what I remembered-there was more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I've seen a lot of other reviews of this property where guests rave about the place but my experience here just doesn't live up to the high ratings. Yes, the staff was friendly and the location is convenient but my issues are related to the condition of my room. The air vent in the front of our room was dirty and moldy. The room iteslf had a very unpleasant odor to it. The bath tub was missing a drain plug so taking a bath was out of the question. The shower head was clogged and you could only get a steady stream of water from it but nothing resembling a shower. More like showering under a water hose. The TV in the front room was missing and there was only a bare mounting frame on the wall where the TV was supposed to be. The bed was comfortable but that was the best thing about the stay. The airport shuttle only runs each hour so we had to make other arrangements for catching our flight out of DFW. I'm glad other travelers have enjoyed their stay here but I'll stay elsewhere on my next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed one night with friend.... It has been recently renovated... The room was very clean and spacious.... The bed was very comfortable.... The living room was completely separated from bedroom, not just by a wall/divider.... Our room was on the first floor, which was very quiet.... Staff was very helpful with finding a place to eat... i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and will be staying here again very soon...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Several families headed to Miami the night before a cruise, so we wanted to be at the airport for very early flights. The price was right, around 70 bucks, and the hotel was looked freshly remodeled. It's a limited service hotel of course, so no restaurant but we had pizza delivered and watched football in the extra large rooms. Will definitely stay again if we are in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
Charming, Budge...
Show More
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#58 of 76 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.