We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Las Colinas to your Saves list
Hotel Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75039 (Formerly Wyndham Las Colinas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Irving
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We actually live in town and just wanted to get out of the house for night, this was a great option!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    85
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
47
17
12
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Everyone was great. Food service was not up to par. Ran out of food on the buffet before closing time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Overall stay at the hotel was good. Great location and easy access to resturants. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. I was a little upset that there was a sign hanging in the bathroom that said to hand towels up if I didnt want them changed. When I got back to my room, all the bathroom linens had been changed. If you are going to advertise a water saving hotel make sure that staff is following the displayed signs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I checked in by the assistance manager. He was nice, I handed him my tax exempt form, however, when I checked out I was charged for taxes. The man on duty told me I had to wait until the general manager came in. I was ready to leave. The next problem while I was checking in, I had the breakfast, the again the assistance manager tried to tell me that it would cost me. However, once he double checked his records, I received my tickets for breakfast. Either the assistance manager is incompetent or new. Moving on to the room, it was nice and very clean, good internet connection. Their was some good restaurants across the street from the hotel and a McDonalds and gas station next door to the hotel. The hot tub was only at 70 degrees. I'm sorry to say the pool was warmer then the hot tub. Breakfast was a normal buffet style, nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at this property for three nights over a holiday weekend in February.

The hotel was decent all around. The room was clean with comfortable accommodations and all amenities in the room functioned as they should. It was near a McDonald's and a gas station, which we frequented each morning. The hotel did have a breakfast buffet, but it was a bit pricy for our tastes.

I'm a runner and I found the terrain to be somewhat challenging for me. I ended up going south on the main road, which had no sidewalk in places and consisted of steep ups and downs for the first mile or so before flattening out. I think it was easier to do this route as it was the weekend, not sure how safe it'd be on regular weekdays, which is when the hotel seems to be most occupied.

Overall, a pretty good property and we don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Colinas

Address: 110 John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75039 (Formerly Wyndham Las Colinas)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Las Colinas
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.