We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We visit our family and the room is perfect for them to...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    162
    59
    32
    17
See reviews for
101
68
53
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our group of 37, including 25 teenagers, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wingate on a recent trip for a Robotics competition at the Irving Convention Center. The staff was very patient and generous with us and our kids! One child even left a cell phone his room when we left and we got a call and offer to ship it to us. The shuttle to our tournament was a lifesaver and the restaurant recommendations were wonderful! Thank you again for making a wonderful trip even better!

Green Features: We were very excited to see electric car charging stations available.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are extremely delighted that you found all of our staff exceptional and that they made you feel comfortable. Let me just tell you, that it was not just our staff but it was also your well behaved students who made our services all but easier to provide. We hope that on your next visit whether it is for school, business, or simply pleasure you will give us the opportunity to host your stay. In the meantime, we wish you the best!


Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas has hosted our Board meetings regularly over the past two years. Not only have I needed meeting space but also guests rooms for out-of-town guests.
The sales and front desk staff have always been gracious and helpful in accommodating our needs. My guests also have enjoyed their stay and appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport and to local restaurants. If you have need a hotel in the Las Colinas area within 15 minutes of the airport, you should definitely consider staying at this Wingate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I can't feel anything but gracious to have such loyal and delightful costumers. We hope that in the future you will allow us the opportunity to once again host your stay. We are also content to hear that your guest have had the opportunity to ride on our complimentary shuttle and that it was a convenience for them. Again thank you very much and we hope to see you nest time inn the meantime best of wishes.

Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at Wingate Las Colinas during a 10-hour layover, arriving at DFW around 10pm and departing the next morning at 8am.

The facilities were nice (as expected) but I was EXTREMELY disappointed to discover that the advertised "Free Airport Shuttle" service stops running at 8pm on weekends and doesn't start until 7am. This unadvertised tidbit of information cost me an additional $80 in taxi fees (with tips) to and from DFW which is more than I paid for the room!

Had I known this, I could have easily stayed at the Marriott or Sheraton - "corporate business companies" that DO have late-night and early-morning shuttle service.

So if you have late-night arrivals or early-morning departures during weekends, stay somewhere else!

Incidentally, the staff was also less than concerned about my 'dilemma', offering me (the customer) excuses instead of apologies - something that never helps the situation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I would personally like to apologize for this unfortunate event. Please be aware that your situation has been taken up to management and we are working on a solution, so our future guest will not encounter the issues you did. We are working on getting all websites coordinated so that our shuttle schedule can be posted and our costumers can find it easily on all websites. Again we are sorry for this issue. We hope that on your next trip into the area you will give us the opportunity to remedy this situation. Please call us if you have any question or concerns to (972) 751-1031. Thank you and best of wishes.

Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas

Address: 850 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irving
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#16 Family Hotel in Irving
#23 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Please Note: To better serve you, our property is currently undergoing a full interior renovation. We thank you for your understanding.*** We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs to DFW Airport and a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guestrooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.