We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    155
    54
    27
    15
See reviews for
89
64
47
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We recently stayed and were mostly impressed by this location. The hotel was showing some wear and tear, but it was fine for the price point. If I wanted sparkling, I'd book a 4 star and pay three times as much. The location was easy to get to and centrally located, though it is a drive to restaurants if you need food, so best to have a car. Neighborhood seemed nice and safe. Check-in was easy and the staff were friendly. We got a first-floor room so I can't speak to the other floors, but even ours was nice and quiet. The hallways were brightly lit and clearly marked so it was easy to find everything. The room itself was clean and functional, the furniture was like the rest of the hotel - showing its age, but in fine repair. I liked the super tall ceilings! It made the room feel much bigger.

The beds were moderately comfortable, though we're used to a thicker top and less bounce at home, but I've also slept on worse and I DID sleep so that's a plus. The bathroom was well-lit, though kind of small. It was almost impossible to get the door shut while sitting on the toilet and you had to turn to accomplish it. I can't imagine two people in it at a time. Provided toiletries were nice (Neutrogena) and towels were absorbent and a nice size and there were plenty of them. Water pressure was pretty good, though a little weak when using the massaging shower head (which was nice on sore muscles) and the tub itself was kind of worn and dinged, but super clean. TV was big and newer and swiveled back and forth so you could position it to be seen from all over the room. I liked the armchair and ottoman, it was nice to come back and put my feet up after tromping all over the zoo all day.

The only complaint about the room itself is that there was a down mattress topper on mine and though I'm not allergic, my partner is and I was thankful she got the synthetic one. Pillows are easy to get rid of, but there's no warning on the mattress topper and it would be easy not to realize it and trigger the allergy. A/C was fine, though the little hood to redirect it into the room was a little tacky looking and it made navigating around the second bed tricky.

We did have the breakfast once and it wasn't half bad. Everything was bland, but easily fixed with some salt and pepper and we really enjoyed the juice and biscuits. There was even a waffle maker, but we didn't try it out. They seemed to run out quickly and it got restocked, but probably not as quickly as some people would have liked. All-in-all though it was a good cheap breakfast and about what I expected for free.

Overall we would stay again if we were on a budget. We're easy to please for the most part, but we do like things a little more upscale in our accommodations so we probably won't stay regularly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to give us such a wonderful review. I always enjoy reading up on our customers’ feedback. We are delighted that you got your money's worth for your stay, and that you truly enjoyed our services. Our only goal is to make sure that are guest be provided with the best of services and that they can wake up refreshed to start a new day. Thank you again.


Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Overall OK, As a repeated customer recommended for collegues , Noticed few tiles in bathroom were out of grout and not nice to see and feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to review our property. We are very delighted to hear that you are one of our repeating guests. We are glad that our service and quality keep you a loyal costumer. Also, thank you for bring our attention to the tile detail in the bathroom, and we have informed out maintenance department. Hope to see you back soon.

Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Overall the hotel was nice enough, but when we got to our rooms in one room ( kids room ) there was empty wine bottles on the floor. No biggie but if they are truly really cleaning the rooms they should of found them. Now for in our room there were pot stems all over the chaise lounger in the room and around on the floor once again how often do you vacuum your rooms. But staff is friendly and 12noon check out is nice gives you plenty of time to get moving.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our property. We apologize for the incidents that you received during your stay. Please be assured that all your issues have been discussed with our staff and have been addressed. We hope this experience will not make you hesitate on coming back to our property. Thank you again!


Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas

Address: 850 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irving
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#14 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#16 Family Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs to DFW Airport and a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guestrooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.