We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 76 hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redding
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is nestled in between others but has a character all its own. I think that comes from the great staff. Joseph checked us in both times that we stayed here. That's right, we came back to stay again after wandering all over Texas. Joseph was so helpful in telling us about the car rental return, the hotel, and even places to eat in the area. He is a true asset.
The rooms are large and pretty comfortable. I would have given this 5 stars if the beds had been queen sized. The full beds are a bit small. However, the comforts of the room are good. There is a comfortable chair, refrigerator, microwave, and desk. There are other benches where you can sit and watch TV. The towels are large and fluffy. The amenities include the usual shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion. All of these were good quality. The hotel was reasonably quiet and we didn't hear a lot of activity after the quiet hours began. The buffet was pretty good and is great for traveling, especially with children. They have a great waffle maker in the shape of Texas! The gathering between 5:30-7:30 featured tasty items with beer and wine. Nice touch after a tough day on the road. All in all, it's a good buy and a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 972-751-1031.

Regards,

Mark Gammill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    143
    48
    27
    15
See reviews for
80
57
45
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

First off the hotel is great. The room is great. one of the nicest ones I've been in. Very clean and plenty of space in the room. I have been staying here for 2 weeks with colleagues.

Second, the shuttle driver is great too. The shuttle driver has driven us everyday. He has been very patient and very helpful. He has driven me to and from various places in the area, as well as give me great advice about the area. I believe his name is John. I should mention the other drivers have been fantastic too, this one in particular has just been the one on staff when I needed a ride most often.

Room Tip: I have only been in 2 rooms. I don't know if there are bad rooms. Mine was good.
See more room tips
Green Features: The room is very clean and the service is very good. Every day I came back from work, my room had been cleaned. The room was well organized and hygienic.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 972-751-1031.

Regards,

Mark Gammill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was able to secure this hotel through Priceline for $45/night and at first I was a tad skeptical about this property, because I was hoping that I was going to get the Aloft Las Colinas, which is VERY nice. But upon getting into the room and seeing how comfortable and accommodating everything was, my reservations about this place went out the window.

The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked EXTREMELY well, there was great free wifi with strong signal throughout the property, the desk had hardwired connections available, there was a microwave and a fridge there also. Plus, they had a free hot breakfast daily with bacon, sausage, a waffle maker, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, breads, juices, etc. Everything you'd probably have spent good money on eating elsewhere. And it was actually good!!

Free parking and the area is relatively safe. I felt comfortable coming very late each night. Restaurants are within half a mile from this place and a Japanese restaurant next door.

The representatives were friendly and made a good impression for me.

The Cons: Well, the restroom door cannot be left open while using the facilities -- the oval shower curtain was getting in the way. The toilet was a bit loud when flushing, but I think its because of its make. The elevator had some kind of odd and apparent unusual sound, but worked just fine.

If you like my reviews, please give me a thumbs up! I hope this content is helpful.

Room Tip: Use Priceline for additional savings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 972-751-1031.

Regards,

Mark Gammill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas

Address: 850 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irving
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#15 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs to DFW Airport and a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guestrooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.