We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marios excellent visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    178
    65
    43
    19
See reviews for
106
72
55
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has become my #1 place to stay every time I'm in or near Irving, TX. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, the rooms are beautiful and spacious, beds are very comfortable, free internet, free delicious breakfast, fridge and microwave in every room, and they even have a free shuttle to and from the airport!! Rates are VERY reasonable. I'd actually rather stay here than the Hilton Anatole!

The ONLY inconvenience that I can come up with is that the only ice machine is on the main floor - there isn't one on the 2nd and 3rd floors - but it's right near the elevator.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-751-1031.


Sincerely,
Joseph Mahop
AGM
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on many visits. The staff is friendly and remembers me so Check-In is a quick process. Hot Breakfast is a huge plus. Rooms are clean and spacious. I've mentioned this before, but Neutrogena soap in the bathroom is great. I usually hate hotel soap, but with this one I don't have to carry my own. The TV's are 42-inch. Overall, I highly recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-751-1031.


Sincerely,
Joseph Mahop
AGM
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The counter staff and welcome was great!
The room was clean. The matress was one of worst I have ever slept on.
My head got lost in the pillows. Nice if you love extra soft pillows.
The microwave and refrigerator was clean and both worked.
The continental breakfast was a definite plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-751-1031.


Sincerely,
Joseph Mahop
AGM
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas

Address: 850 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irving
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#23 Family Hotel in Irving
#33 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Please Note: To better serve you, our property is currently undergoing a full interior renovation. We thank you for your understanding.*** We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs to DFW Airport and a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guestrooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.