We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay At Extended Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5401 Green Park Dr, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #64 of 76 hotels in Irving
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My Stay At Extended Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was trapped in Las Colinas on business and I stayed at the hotel. During my stay I was always greeted by the staff. They were very friendly and made my stay as comfortable as possible. The coffee bar was running Monday through Friday. The coffee was always fresh and of Starbucks quality. When I want to stay somewhere I would definitely go to Extended Stay.

Room Tip: The rooms in the first building have a great view of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr., responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that the staff was successful in making you feel so welcomed. They have a goal of providing every guest with a home away from home experience; its great to hear they accomplished that goal. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
3
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week and the stay was pretty good.
The rooms have kitchen attached so we had no problem with cooking. Though never had the breakfast they provided. They have shuttle service to office as well as bi-weekly shuttle service to Walmart. So, it's not difficult to communicate to office or Walmart when you are new to his place.
Only problem was with wifi. The connection is really slow even when you upgrade the plan.
Washer dryer is on the 1st floor. So it's not a problem for laundry. Housekeeping service is good.
Overall, stay was good minus the wifi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeck texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I got a great deal on this room and it is in a good area of dallas subburbs. The room was clean and large with a small kitchen and a couch for lounging also a desk and chair. My air was not working so the first night was not as great as I would have liked but Hector the maintanance guy was there the next day with a new unit when all I asked for was a fan and he switched it out and the second night was great! the location is really good if you are going to DFW they have a shuttle and it is in a quiet area no real traffic noise but very close to shops and restaurants. All in all I would highly rate this hotel and I will stay there agian.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr., responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Extended Stay Deluxe Las Colinas went positively beyond my expectation. Staff was friendly, kitchen was well equipped, room was clean. It felt like home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Date: 28 Feb 2011
We booked this hotel for our month long stay as part of our business trip. They offered shuttle services to the office and back along with a free ride twice a week to walmart. Texas being big and this is a real blessing for indian who prefer not to drive along

Kitchnette with microwave and fridge housekeeiing done once in week and if you need more service these are paid

Small gym but to make sure you have a good cardio exercise

Morning break fast buffet is with bagel and coffee with fruits

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I enjoyed staying here. The rooms were clean and very big. We only stayed one night to catch a flight home in the morning but next time i'm in Dallas I will definitely be staying here. Audrey at the front desk was very professional and sincere. Great service all the way around!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

My daughter and I spent 10 nights at the Extended Stay Deluxe, Green Park Drive, Irving in mid May 2010. We had a pleasant stay would class it as above average, but you probably want to know a bit more…

Firstly, this hotel is not in the centre of things. It is in an area of residential properties and hotels. No local town centre to look around. There are a few shops and restaurants within walking distance, but this is Texas so nobody walks. There is another ESD next door so you need to make sure you get the right one.

The check-in was painless with a very helpful receptionist. Even though English was not his first language he made us feel very welcome and answered all our questions. We did however have a ‘discussion’ about what a ‘1 Bedroom Suite’ was. It seems that, in ESD terminology, a ‘1 Bedroom Suite’ is a large studio room, i.e. no separate bedroom as you would get with, say, Residence Inn.

The room (2 bed studio suite with sleeper sofa) was very spacious, bright, airy and clean. I had requested a non-smoking, quiet, North facing room and that is what I got. The room had everything we needed for our stay, including sofa, easy chair, table and chairs etc and a well equipped kitchen including refrigerator, hob, dishwasher, toaster, microwave but no oven, kettle or teapot. Some of the furniture, kitchen cupboards and surfaces looked a bit tired but all were clean. There was an adequate amount of drawer and closet space. The beds were comfortable but the bed linen was not as crisp and white as some hotels.

One point - Why is it that air con units start up with 100 percent power and noise? Could they not start slowly and build up so they do not wake you up at night.

In the bathroom there was an adequate supply of good quality towels. There were the usual thin bars of soap but no shampoo/conditioner. Any extra or replacement items could be obtained from reception outside of the weekly room service.

The ‘Deluxe Coffee, fruit, and bagel breakfast’ is available in the breakfast room Monday to Friday only. The items available are limited to coffee, bagels, muffins and fruit. The supplies went quickly and were not topped up so if you arrived late you went without.

The advertised ‘Local transportation (schedule at front desk)’ and ‘Shuttle Service’ are for ‘approved corporate accounts only’ and this policy is strictly enforced. Even though we only wanted to go about a mile or so down the road we were not permitted to ride in the van.

The pool area seemed small but well kept. This is not a resort area and we only saw a couple of people using this facility. In the laundry all the equipment was in good order. The fitness room was small and we never saw anyone using it. There is no ‘approach and use’ internet connected PC available. Some may say this is a bonus.

There is a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the hotel. All the staff members encountered were approachable, polite and courteous. As you can probably tell from this report I would return to this hotel as it provides good value for money for an ‘Extended Stay’ if not in the ‘Deluxe’ category.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.

Address: 5401 Green Park Dr, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 76 hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Extended Stay Irving
Irving Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.