We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing the Four Seasons' Mark” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To $200 Resort Credit
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Aledo, TX
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Missing the Four Seasons' Mark”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment you enter the hotel lobby, it is obvious something is missing...no fresh flowers...no candles lit...no fragrance...no piano playing.

The Four Seasons in Las Colinas could learn a lot from the Austin property or even the Omni Mandalay in Las Colinas.

The restrooms lack the Four Seasons touch. The wine glasses in the lobby bar are absolutely horrible, although the wine selection is very good.

There is just something missing at this Four Seasons...management could fix the problems in a week if they wanted to do it!!!! So sad!!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    117
    38
    20
    11
See reviews for
103
110
34
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are lovely and the grounds are spectacular. We enjoyed our time at the hotel and also enjoyed visiting several local attractions in the area. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive in all areas of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool or golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Scituate, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Four Seasons in Las Colinas and I am always wowed by the service. For this past visit, I stayed in the Villas and loved the larger size of the rooms. There were several examples of exceptional service during my stay, but I want to commend the colleagues at Bar 19. Davis and John are always wonderful. I find myself eating at Bar 19 every night, since the two of them are very friendly (authentically) and create such a great comfortable and fun atmosphere. Kudos to all the employees at Four Seasons! Though the hotel is absolutely beautiful, it's the people that make it 5 stars plus!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After weeks of back and forth with Platinum travel confusing the heck out of me with different rates and packages at the Four Seasons (as part of the fine hotels package), the manager made it simple. When I checked in, although I was booked as a duplicate with three different rate packages, he chose the lowest cost and made my day. That was the type of service that keeps me coming back. I've stayed at this hotel now over 40 nights and can't wait to return again. The hotel is outstanding, particularly if you are an athlete. The variety of activities from tennis, basketball, squash, racquetball, to an indoor track and an outstanding gym are just the start of your options...oh yeah, there is golf as well. The rooms are outstanding, you can live in the bathrooms and the service is impeccable. The Sunday brunch is expensive but dare I say worth it...and that's a lot to say for a $45/person breakfast/lunch. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I had tower rooms 389 and 391 (had three kids with me) and although not the greatest view, they were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Four Seasons is such a nice hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the beds are so very comfortable. The bathrooms are great too, with both a garden tub and an awesome shower. The location is great and your every need is taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was great both during stay and after. Was at the hotel for a meeting, and the staff was great about quickly attending to whatever need we had. Left behind my iPad charger and it was returned by the hotel staff via mail within two days. Came along with a note thanking me for my stay.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Napadog1969,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so happy were able to return the missing item to you safely. We know business trips don't always allow time to relax and enjoy the amenities, we hope you will come back for a round golf or spa. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
vail.tolbert@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples,fl, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at the Four Seasons. Their help in planning transportation for football game and dining was great. Golf at Las Colinas was wonderful.
The staff and hotel were terrific making it a memorable weekend for my son's 40th birthday.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear John A.,

Reviews like this are music to our ears! We are honored that you allowed us to be apart of your family memories. We hope to provide your family with the same terrific service on birthdays, anniversaries, weekend getaways and more! It was a pleasure to have your family with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
vail.tolbert@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#5 Family Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.