We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To $200 Resort Credit
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our tour in the USA. Arrived on the Saturday of the weekend of July 4th celebrations and hotel was very busy with family groups, by the following lunchtime it was far quieter. Having booked a fairway room we were assigned room 393, unfortunately this was sited over the air conditioning units which made using the balcony impossible due to the noise. However the hotel were very accommodating and moved us the following day to a garden villa with direct access to the resort pool which was just perfect as we were a family group.

The gym facilities were unbelievably good and we made good use of them. Food in Bar 19 was also of a good quality.

We discovered towards the side of the hotel (literally a short walk across the road) an excellent Tom Thumb supermarket which also housed a Starbucks - very handy if you did not want a full hotel breakfast. Also a great FroYo bar.

A great stay and a great hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms ending in *93 as are sited above external air conditioning units so very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    117
    38
    19
    11
See reviews for
103
110
34
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, NJ
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Staying at a Four Seasons is always a pleasure. My wife stayed here the day I went to a conference 45 minutes away. She gets massages every week and everywhere we go, so when she told me that her massage was the best she ever had, it says something. The food was also superb and a pleasant surprise. If we have to be near Dallas again, we'll certainly stay here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We always have a very pleasant stay at this hotel as always.
The staff are very friendly and helpfull.
Highly recommend if you want to stay with a very quiet ,clean room.
We did not get the room with golf course view, because we did not to pay the extra charge for the view.But everything is first class in that hotel.

Swimming pool was great !

Room Tip: Corner room are very quite and with a large window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were recently in Dallas for the TPC Four Seasons Invitational Golf Tournament by TJGT. After looking at all the hotel options in the area we decided to splurge and stay on site. The experience for my Junior golfer was great to see how truly great a resort hotel can be. He may be spoiled for life, however he can now strive to one day work hard and return on his own!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area if you are in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed at this Four Seasons a number of times over the years. I watched the physical plant ebb and flow over the years, but the one consistent thing was a positve check-in experience. They have always been gracious about accommodating speical requests and I have typically had very nice rooms. However on this trip (business related) I was planning on staying an extra day have the family join me. I asked for a room with some extra space, and after several minutes the clerk found one. Great! Then I was told that will be 25 dollars more per night. I decided to pass. When I got my room it was one overlooking the main entrance, facing west toward the blazing sun.. I came back down and asked if I could have a better view since my wife would be coming. I was told sure. But it would have to be on a lower floor and it would be 20 dollars more per night.

I felt like I was in one of those restaurants where they offer you shrimp for $3 more and cheese on the potato for .50 cents. I understand needing revenue, but there has be a better way than upcharging for everytihng. Sorry Four Seasons, you are losing your hospitality edge!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and at the price we paid per night it was hard to get a good night's sleep. I was very disappointed with the spa which looked nice, but all the time slots were booked and I couldn't take advantage of the area. The poor area was well maintained. In terms of dining, the food, while very good, was overpriced. I recommend going off site to a nearby Mexican food restaurant where the food was better and the prices very reasonable. My husband enjoyed the golf though and it would be the golf which would bring us back and nothing else. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was nothing exciting. I have visited other like resorts that where some what better in Florida, Arizona, and the Caribbean. We are use to some other amenities. The bed was not very comfortable. The only person that was nice was the guy checking us in. It is sad because we stayed in the four seasons in Austin, Texas and had a wonderful experience. I guess customer service is not as important at all the resorts. We actually live in Plano, Texas and very much wanted to relax locally more often instead of travelling to the Caribbean a different State.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#5 Family Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.