We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun and golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun and golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have gone here two times now. Stayed in the main hotel and also in the Villa's by the 18th hole. A very nice location. I love the soap they use for this hotel.
Head Pro, Abe Hernandez is warm, welcoming and a super guy. There are two golf courses to use when you are visiting the hotel. Both fun and challenging.
There is a pool and hot tub to use.
There is a spa, but I did not have time to use it. It looked amazing.
There are a few restaurants one called On The Green which was great. Food fresh and memorable. The menu offering sample tastes or buffet. Wine menu good and a Server named George very professional. We had a great break away. Then some fun time in Ft Worth and many art galleries and museums. Fun Fun Fun. (clean and the beds were fantastic. I would buy one)

Room Tip: A room over looking the pool or the villas over looking the 18th hole is lovely. With built in ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    133
    46
    22
    13
See reviews for
118
132
37
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful.... amazing golf...great pool area and cool bar inside....staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the villas overlooking the golf course and the view was spectacular!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel/resort, which has the additional advantage of being relatively close to DFW, offers a wonderful combination of comfort and style. Rooms are large and well done. The spa and fitness center are among the best anywhere with tennis and racquet ball courts, heated pools, and of course great golf.

Warm welcome all around and staff eager to help.

The sticky buns on the breakfast buffet are over the top good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

A good place to layover due to proximity to DFW. Typically good Four Seasons service and amenities. Food of a pretty good standard in addition. Would recommend if due to circumstances you had to be in Dallas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Is it possible to to be this outstanding and still claim that it is a good value? I've stayed at this hotel once before so my great experience this time around was not a big surprise. That said, it is always nice to be warmly welcomed upon arrival by the valet staff and at the reception desk. The subtle touch of coming around the desk to be given my room key is also a very nice welcoming gesture. My room was very spacious, had several outlet for charging my phone and computer and had a functioning iron and ironing board to allow me to quickly iron my shirt before dinner, too. The bar service and restaurants at this hotel are all terrific. The workout room is one of the best I've ever been in with all the equipment one could ever want to use. Friendly staff welcomes you with a towel, headphones and cup of ice water and did everything but work out for me.

This is a five star hotel that does NOT rest on past accolades.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear newemptynester,
Thank you so much for your amazing words of kindness. Our staff strives for greatness, and they are motivated and encouraged by individuals like you who take the time to review their work values. They will be excited to hear your fantastic review, and I'll be sure to pass it along. Please let us know if you plan to stay with us again in the future...we'll look forward to welcoming you back!

With gratitude,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at a number of other Four Seasons resorts and I stayed at this same resort about 3 years ago. I am happy to say the quality and service is still exceptional and on par with other Four Seasons resorts we have visited. At check-in I was upgraded to a villa. It was very nice and spacious, with an extremely comfortable bed, large bathroom, and great balcony overlooking the golf course. I also dined at the restaurant for the first time, very good service and food. Enjoyed room service for breakfast. It was delivered on time and very good. We will definitely return, although we have been spoiled with the villa, it may be difficult to ever go back to a standard room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear SATravelers,
Your words of kindness mean so much to the amazing staff here at Four Seasons Dallas. They strive for reviews like yours, and will be thrilled to hear how their service effected you during your stay. Please let us know when you return to the Resort, we'll be glad to have a Villa waiting for you!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
304 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent four days at a business conference here. The property is well maintained and is only 20 minutes from the airport. The rooms are large, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is professional and friendly. I ate several meals here and all were very good. Nice wine selection at dinner. I did visit the spa for a massage and was pleased. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear swiftmi,
We sincerely appreciate your kind review of our property. And thank you for the shout out regarding our wine list. Our Master Sommelier works endlessly perfecting that list, and will be thrilled to hear your kinds words. We look forward to welcoming you back for business or pleasure on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.