We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service from attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding service from attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our company holds an annual conference at the Four Seasons-Las Colinas and every year the staff performs amazingly. Some of us stay the entire week and we pretty much take over most of the hotel, but the staff remains courteous and attentive. The food is excellent from the breakfast and lunch buffets to the formal sit-down dinners. The rooms are well-maintained and very comfortable. One day I returned to my room at lunch to drop off something and the maid was literally scrubbing the shower down which seemed like a lot of extra effort, but the staff leaves nothing to chance. The golf course is very challenging, but its natural beauty made up for the high scores! I would highly recommed this resort for any company that is looking to hold conferences where their employees can be well-taken care of and can focus on the job at hand.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many different rooms and all were excellent. I was lucky enough to get a villa t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    133
    46
    22
    13
See reviews for
118
132
37
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great staycation. We stayed one night but got there early and checkedout late. Upgrade to a villa and enjoy the serenity. Great service, fun pool. We went as a couple but they have wonderful kids' programs, too. Upon check-out they gave us 3 stuffed animal steers for our kids. Priceless.

Room Tip: Pick a villa. Very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very welcoming staff and front desk representatives. Wait staff at the lobby bar and restaurant were very attentive and accommodating. Food was exceptional in all restaurants during my very limited one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were there recently for a conference of a major world wide company. the rooms are very very spread out. Our room was spacious, not well decorated not badly either, bathroom on the older side, in a weird location and golfers and gardeners come right up to the only windows in the room. We were told it was one of the nicer rooms, by another attendee- they said theirs was not at all the level they expected of four seasons. The resort seemed a little shabby. Concierge desk was SUPER nice. food was ok.
But one of the more amazing moments was after the last presentation of the conference. they placed to go box lunches outside the ballroom for people who had to head straight out- anyway I sat with a group of people at the table we had watched the last speaker and the hotel literally started breaking the room down around about 30 of us...definitely got people out of the room, but we sat never thinking the hotel would allow what then took place furniture being moved practically over our heads, almost got hit by a guy moving chairs, a small crane breaking down the stage
We are talking 10 minutes after speaker finished , I do not know what they had going on but it was so inhospitable and disrespectful of us, the company who hosted the event- their client! And really beneath the stature of their brand. They could have waited an hour. It's the kind of thing that makes you wonder where management was, and yes their seemed to be some type of junior management their directing, never walking over and saying "we are so sorry for inconvenience, or could we set up a table over here etc"
So there you have it.

Room Tip: Ask for proximity to hotel and how newly remodeled the room is
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Pollak, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Selectivesonoman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am happy to read that our concierge team exceed your expectations.
On the other hand, I am so sorry to read that we failed to "wow" you in several other aspects of your stay and we didn't reach a great experience but rather a fine one.
Particularly concerning was your experience at the end of the presentation you attended. Please accept my most sincere apologies for such a disrupting moment. In many cases we deal with outside contractors that break up large events but I believe you are totally right and this turn should've had to be properly supervised. We have discussed this with our banquet team in order to avoid this situation from ever happening again.
Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that you will be able to come back so we may provide that great experience you expect.
Please let me know if I can assist you in the future in any way.
Best regards,

Patrick Pollak
Resort Manager
patrick.pollak@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this place.. however the last month we were their for OU/TEXAS game and the service was terrible..This is a big weekend and they just did not seem to be up to there normal first class service..Wish the also had more night life.. But it is a great place to relax..Will go back again.

Room Tip: the Villas are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Pollak, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Kim W,

Thank you for giving us valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. We thrive on it as it allows us to constantly improve.
Please accept my apologies for the slow service. I appreciate your loyalty and the fact that you keep coming back. I have made good note about your experience and how we seemed to be off on the service intensity you have come to expect. Busy or not, we work hard to provide consistent service and rest assured that we will keep working towards it.
Thank you again and please do let me know if I may assist you with any future reservation.
I will be glad to personally set you up.
Best regards,

Patrick Pollak
Resort Manager
patrick.pollak@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I spent 5 nights at the the Las Colinas Resort Hotel on business, the facilities are first class and can accommodate literally hundreds of people (@280 in the group I was with).
The room was good without being exceptional, the facilities, spa, gym excellent. The hotel catered for over 300 people in total without a hitch, food was varied and cooked to perfection, lunch and evening meals.
The staff were friendly, professional so much so you didn't know they were there unless you wanted them. Golfing facilities first class and as always the weather was good.

Room Tip: Request a room at ground level out-with the main hotel overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Brian T,
Thank you so much for your gracious review of our property. The Food & Beverage team, as well as the golf staff, will be ecstatic to hear your wonderful comments about your experience in their respective areas. I will pass along the review to the proper parties. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
972-717-2441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Relaxing in one of the Villas was fantastic. When staying previously we have always selected a higher corner room overlooking the golf course which is great, but the layout of the suite and opening the doors to a beautiful Texas sunrise was the best!

Room Tip: The Villa room was a wonderful selection as it provided a peaceful serenity that you do not experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.