We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Romantic Getaway at Four Seasons-Las Colinas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$200 Resort Credit
Ranked #4 of 76 hotels in Irving
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Romantic Getaway at Four Seasons-Las Colinas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I work extremely hard, take care of aging parents and striving and struggling children, and when it's time to really get away ... we've got to let down and enjoy. Four Seasons at Las Colinas is driving distance but feels impossibly far from life we know. An amazing culture of service greeted us from the first step inside. The staff projects a blend of savvy and accommodation. Everyone seemed on his or her game, eager to make service a priority yet being natural and unpretentious. This is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Charge on American Express -- automatic upgrade, and if you're lucky you'll get the ultimate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    109
    35
    19
    8
See reviews for
92
101
33
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKC, OK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Best place in Dallas to stay--golf, spa, service, pools, anything you could ever want with the best service on the planet!

Room Tip: Villas are nice, but main building also excellent--ask for a corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I was here for a wedding. Overall, this hotel was very good. I had a normal room with a king size bed. The check in staff were personable, friendly, and efficient. The bed was plush and comfortable. I did not want to get out of it in the morning. The bathroom in the room was huge - all marble - and I loved the towels, robes, and toiletries. Really nice. I was able to explore the pool area but didnt make use of the spa. I was very impressed by the towel service and poolside food and beverage service. My friends whose wedding I attended had the wedding on the lawn of hte hotel near the golf course. The reception was in the main ballroom. Eveyrthing was a class act. I loved the food that was served, and the setting was appropriate.
I was overall very impressed with the hotel until i saw the attached advertisement in the elevator . This is very basic grammar that a hotel of the Four Seasons' caliber should never make. It's all about proofreading and professionalism, and they failed here.
I'd recommend staying here, but this just left a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the gorgeous Four Seasons Resort and Club in Las Colinas. We signed up for the Reclaim Your Weekend package. It was amazing and I highly recommend it! First, we were upgraded to a large villa room overlooking the golf course. We got to try a Tasting dinner that was fabulous--4 appetizers, 2 entress and 4 desserts plus a bottle of wine. Delicious! Also, with the package we got to do a couple's training session with a personal trainer. Lori was excellent and I highly recommend her! Everyone at the property was so friendly and called us by name--even the valet! The service was top notch and certainly one of the BEST Four Seasons I have ever stayed at and we have stayed at many. I can't wait to go back to my new home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I have stayed at the Four Seasons in Las Colinas several times and its always a very relaxed and enjoyable experience. The staff is extremely courteous, the rooms are very comfortable and the restaurant is very good (although the menu could change more frequently).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Pollak, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your last stay. I am delighted to learn that we were once again able to surpass your expectation in both product and service. We are very proud of our people and constantly strive to do things better every day.

I have taken note of your comment about the frequency of changing the menus and value your feedback. We have focused on using seasonal local farm products and so far are changing the menus two times per year, although some dishes do change more frequently according to availability of produce. We will certainly try to bring more variety as we do that.

Again, I sincerely thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you back soon. Let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Best regards,

Patrick Pollak
Resort Manager
Patrick.pollak@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I have to admit, I am a bit biased. I have logged many stays at this hotel over the past nine years. The staff is incredibly helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate you. Like many other reviewers state-- it is luxurious and yet unpretentious. The buildings and grounds are always immaculate--and the facilities from the TPC golf course to the fitness club are just tremendous. Should you have the opportunity to stay at this property, you will have no regrets.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the main building are great. But the best rooms are the Superior rooms which are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear lfc8568,
Thank you so much for choosing Four Seasons Resort and Club for your stay in Dallas! We really appreciate your kind review of our property and are so exicted you have been staying with us for 9 years! Our golf operations team will love to hear that you noticed how great the TPC course looks. We are gearing up for the HP Byron Nelson Championship in May and are looking forward to over 250,000 people to visit.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your review of our resort. Hope you have a wonderful week and we'll look forward to welcoming you back for all your stays!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
972-717-2441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I always love staying here and have done so for many years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is much different from the typical Four Seasons Hotel - a true resort. It is not stuffy although the dining is on the formal side. People wear resort or sports clothing. Our waiter at dinner was very knowledgeable and his recommendations on wine pairings were spot on. I stayed in one of the cabanas on the golf course. Very private and relaxing. The spa needs updating (it looks like a country club locker room rather than a resort spa) and there needs to be more types of massages.

Room Tip: The cabanas are very nice. I like the golf side, which aside from the golf carts, is quieter than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.