We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$200 Resort Credit
Ranked #5 of 76 hotels in Irving
philadelphia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Was at the hotel for a conference. Must say that they have the best gym at any hotel I have ever stayed at. Actually it not a gym, more like a facility. Indoor salt H2O pool, racquet ball courts, indoor tennis courts and an enormous exercise area. Overall a very nice place to rest your head.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear creece007,
Thank you for the wonderful review you posted about our property. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy the fitness facilities while in town for a conference. Hopefully, you get to enjoy a leisure trip back to Dallas in the near future! We will look forward to welcoming you back...

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
972-717-2441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    109
    35
    19
    8
See reviews for
92
101
33
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Four Seasons in Las Colinas has got to be the most expensive dreary hotel available in Dallas! For the price it delivered a cold room, aweful decor and dreary feeling. The best thing about it is the shampoo! I honestly can't think of any reason I would ever stay here again. There are so many other expensive places to stay that actually deliver on the price, why waste time and money on this place. Dreary and way overpriced!

Room Tip: Don't bother trying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Pollak, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience with us. Guest feedback is essential in order to strive for great service and product.
On the other hand I am terribly sorry to read that we definitely didn't reach your expectation in terms of value and in particular about the ambiance and decor of the room. I am uncertain about where your room was, but we do have a wide variety of room types, settings and locations with different decors and feels. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and that this time we are able to set you up in a totally different style of room.
Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any further assistance.
Best regards,

Patrick Pollak
Resort manager
patrick.pollak@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel is nothing short of beautiful! Rooms are nicely sized, bathrooms are big also. The staff however, is what made our staff exceptional! Did not encounter a situation or staff member that didn't go above and beyond regardless of request or situation. I would personally hire any of the staff that I came in contact with. The grounds are wonderful, although I didn't have enough time to enjoy all they had to offer. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner room, which has a lovely private balcony, rather than the other rooms who can see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were outstanding!

Room Tip: take a corner room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

The junior suites are large and spacious, the golf course provide the perfect setting for the resort even for non golfers like myself, the food could be better though.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Should really have posted this review earlier! Stayed here for a couple of nights to finish a 7 night holiday in Texas. Had chosen Four Seasons due to fantastic experiences previously in Whistler, Hawaii and Scottsdale. We made the right choice. On check in we were told they had managed to up grade our room. Upgrade did not do it justice as we had the Ben Crenshaw suite, a suite that appeared to be larger than most peoples houses and had lovely views and access onto the golf course.

Used it as a base for our sightseeing, easy acccess to Dallas and Fort Worth.

Unusually for us we had dinner twicce in the hotel, once in the bar and once in the restaurant. Both excellent meals.

Did not have time to use the spa or the pool.

Four Seasons sets the standard for luxury and service, this hotel does not disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I had a spa day on Feb, 19th with Susan among a few other therapists. Susan stood out to me for one reason and one reason alone. She seemed as if she were a little angel sent to keep me relaxed for 2 hours, and boy did it work! Whenever I go back I will absolutely go back to her again. I also had a pedicure it was nice but I had scheduled it with someone else but that was not my therapist. I was quite disappointed for that reason.

I will be back again though and hopefully will have Susan and my other therapist, Ferri.

Room Tip: Try Tavern On the Green, AMAZING! I dream about Chef's Katy's Chicken Natale! That is seriou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.