We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs alert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To $200 Resort Credit
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Irving
New York City, New York
1 review
“Bed Bugs alert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July 2011 and came home with bed bugs. The bed bugs were found on the suitcase I travelled with. To treat my apartment I am spending almost $6,000.00
Please contact the management before going to this hotel.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Pollak, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to read you are affected by such a terrible problem. Bed bugs are a serious topic and we are very pro-active in setting up control measures. We closely work with pest companies on preventative measures to treat rooms. Additionally, our housekeeping teams are trained to perform inspections as they clean rooms. We are fortunate as we have not had any bed bug presence detected to date. We continue to enforce our strict measures of control and prevention. Having said this, and as you rightfully mention, the usual vehicles bed bugs use to disperse are suitcases. Airports tend to be the common link.

Thank you again for your message.

Best regards,

Patrick Pollak
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    122
    39
    20
    13
See reviews for
105
117
34
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We went here for a large family wedding reception. Everything, from front desk service, to superb fitness center, to excellent affordable food, to delightful rooms, to serpentine fun pool, was beautifully done and unpretentious. Although out in the burbs of Dallas, you really never have to leave the place and it is not far from the airport. Many places to gather and chat, airy modern lobby, nice bar, and fabulous wedding reception room.

I usually opt for smaller hotels but this one seemed flawless and utterly comfortable. Job well done!

Room Tip: Higher floor room provides vast vista of Texas plains. Villa rooms are right by pool, golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelations090, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Strider462,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate that you shared the details so that we know that we got you and your family "right." I like to say we are a Five Diamond Resort with a country club personality and it sounds like that is just how you felt when you were here. Have a great rest of the summer.

Sincerely,

Angela Enright
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

My sister and I spent the July 4 holiday here and had a wonderful, relaxing time. We were disappointed in our room in the tower because it didn't have any view but the roof. I checked with the reception desk and they had us upgraded to a villa for the same 3 nights for the price of two package. It was wonderful. We also had our little dog with us and this hotel is very pet friendly. All the staff is friendly and not at all snooty for a luxury hotel. We plan to make this an annual tradition on the 4th.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

A beautiful resort with outstanding customer service, excellent food and luxurious guest rooms. After a long day, I especially appreciated the deep soaker tub and comfy beds.

Room Tip: Contact the Irving Convention & Visitors Bureau to help plan your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

My son and I went on a trip to Dallas over 4th of July weekend and stayed 3 nights at the Four Seasons. This resort was top notch! Rooms were wonderful and staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable! What we loved the most was the choice of pools. Wow! The pools were so great. The adult pool was heated and winding and serene. The children's pool was every child's dream. Lots of room for games, swimming and the sand area. The staff had games the kids could play and a dj on the 4th which was fun. My son, 10 years old, was never bored. He also enjoyed swimming in the huge indoor lap pool. Needless to say we swam a lot and just throughly enjoyed ourselves! Food was delicious and I was never disappointed. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel and will make this an annual trip to stay here!! I liked the option of self parking or valet and they DID NOT charge a resort fee that so many "resorts' love to charge now.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Pollak, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the multiple pool options we feature and that the activities displayed during that weekend were attractive to you and the children. 4th of July is one of our busiest weekends and I am happy to learn that we were able to maintain our distinctive level of service and quality of product. We strive to offer the best service and product at a reasonable value and the "no resort fee" backs up that initiative.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon at the Resort.
Best regards,
Patrick Pollak
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed in the north villa and enjoyed the room size and patio. However, with the outdoor feel comes insects and humidity! Mosquitos, spiders, and crickets were abundant.

The grounds are spacious, and the outdoor pool has a multisegmented design. (There is also a large indoor pool.)

Overall, I was very happy here and will certainly consider returning some day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

In town for business, we were treated like royalty at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#5 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.